skip to main content
Sporti Active Racerback Solid Tankini Top

Sporti Active Racerback Solid Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 75 Results

4 star rating (465 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 465 customer reviews
  • 12/9/2012 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Rebecca H.

    I'm a size 10 and the medium was so tight I couldn't breathe. I re-ordered the large and that was hard to get on, but looks really good.

    Rebecca H.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2016 It is kind of small, so I think one should buy at least one size up. Hard to put

    3 Review stars By speedy

    The size is too small, very difficult to put it on or when wet take it off. Otherwise seems to be fine. Be careful what size to get!

    speedy
    G.P.W., Mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2020 Works but design issues

    3 Review stars By MaryR

    I’m a lap swimmer and appreciate having a tankini suit especially since I no longer have access to a locker room due to the virus. The top is comfortable to swim in and the length is good and stays in place. Issues are the sizing and ease to get on and off. I’m a bra size 36B and after reading the reviews decided to go with the XL. Glad I did. It fits well. But even with the larger size it’s a difficult top to get on. The band below the bra is tight and separate from the bra. So you have to maneuver the band in place and then separately the bra into place. It’s very awkward.

    MaryR
    Menlo Park

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2018 Runs very small. Comfortable racerback.

    3 Review stars By Adult lap swimmer

    I wear a size 12/38 in swimsuits and size M in shirts/tops. I bought the XL based on the sizing chart. It barely fits. Very snug in bust area. The racerback is comfortable for swimming laps. The pink top is see through when wet except for the bust area that is reinforced with the bra. The drape is very poor but can't expect much with this design and price point. An okay buy.

    Adult lap swimmer
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/3/2018 Runs extremely small

    3 Review stars By Daydreamer

    For an XL, it puts on like a medium. I think I've ripped it while getting it on. It looks good, but truly, is ridiculously small in its construction for an XL

    Daydreamer
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2018 Not a good fit - especially not for shorter torsos

    3 Review stars By MP

    I am a bra size 32 D (in Victoria Secret) and a size 2. 5'3 113 pounds. I checked my measurements and since they were on the higher part of the size Medium range I checked in with customer service. The rep suggested to go with a Large since this top runs small.

    This is way too loose for me and I'm actually wondering if even a Medium will fit because not only is it loose on my waist/bust and body, the straps are too long for me so there is basically no bra support. Imagine wearing a loose bra with the straps adjusted to their loosest level. I will try Medium and update my review.
    Other than the fit, the look is perfect. It may just be this is not meant for shorter torsos.

    MP
    FORT LAUDERDALE, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/20/2018 Disappointed...It runs small!!

    3 Review stars By Michelle

    A very well made product. Sizing was the issue. I normally wear a size 14 in a bathing suit.(size 12 in all other clothes) So I thought an XL would do it after reading the other reviews. This was still way too tight. Sadly, it will be returned.

    Michelle
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2015 Like Wrestling an Elephant

    3 Review stars By HuliTheDane

    The Sporti quality is good, as I've experienced previously, but I had not expected the XL to be so tight that it felt like wrestling an elephant to get into the top -- not worth the effort and exasperation. I'll probably give it to someone smaller in my family. The XL Sporti rashguard I bought last year was right-sized, but not this tankini top.

    HuliTheDane
    Tucson, Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2018 Nice Top - but hard to get on

    3 Review stars By Linda

    This top is difficult to get on, after you get it on it’s pretty comfortable.

    Linda
    Stamford, Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2017 cute but tight

    3 Review stars By jlyons

    This swim top is not for a woman with curves. There isn't enough fabric in the bust. It is really more for a teen body.

    jlyons
    downers grove, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2016 Not a Great Performance Top

    3 Review stars By scaughie

    This is meant to be a sport suit, and I was thrilled to find it because I hate one-pieces. First off, it's absolutely true re the weird sizing. I'm 5'3", approximately 130 lbs and usually a C cup. In most clothes I'm a S or M, but having read the reviews I reluctantly ordered an XL. To my amazement it fit, begging the question, who on earth fits into a small in this style?? Anyway, it all seemed great (except for the matching bottoms, which I'm returning, too low cut) until I was in the pool. What had seemed like a great supportive shelf bra suddenly went floppy, puddling and dragging in the water. Since I just swim for exercise, I can live with this (though it's annoying) but I would never recommend this to anyone going for speed! I can't see any easy way to take out the bra cups, which might help. On the up-side, it got lots of compliments...

    scaughie
    Liberty Lake, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2016 Fits tight

    3 Review stars By Amy_arg

    This fits tighter and lower than I expected, even though I ordered a size up because of other reviews. Gives good support.

    Amy_arg
    Buenos Aires, Argentina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2015 Maybe don't size up for small boobs

    3 Review stars By Isabel

    I'm 5'3", 140lb, with broad shoulders and hips but tiny waist and boobs.
    Based on reviews, I sized up to a L, and also bought the M just in case. The M fit when dry, was snug around the ribcage and was a good length for my torso.
    As soon as the suit was wet I knew it would not work. It gaped open at the front and billowed around the waist. I probably flashed a couple of people before I got out of the pool after a couple of laps.
    Nice fabric and stitching, so I'll keep the top for dry land exercising. If anything, I should have sized down for a swim top.

    Isabel
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2015 Runs very small

    3 Review stars By jbex

    I usually wear a medium in swimsuits and I bought an Extra large. (still tight) They run very small.

    jbex
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2014 Size

    3 Review stars By Karen R

    I ordered a large and it is too tight. By the size chart, I should have ordered a medium. I will be sending it back for an extra large and hope that will fit. I like the style of the top.

    Karen R
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/3/2014 SPORTI RACERBACK TOP

    3 Review stars By VIC

    SMALL, HARD TO GET IN AND OUT OF, REALLY CUTE

    VIC
    SACRAMENTO,CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2014 Way too small

    3 Review stars By Jalapeno

    Good quality, but way too small. I bought two other tankinis, both different brands, in the same size and they fit perfectly. I couldn't even try it on it was so small. I returned it.

    Jalapeno
    Tarpon Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2013 Way too small

    3 Review stars By Lynn D.

    I read the comments, so I ordered a large. (I'm a medium petite.) Way too small. I tried wearing it a couple of times, so I can't return it. But order at least two sizes up. I love the top, but just can't wear it, and I can't be sure of Sporti sizing, so will now skip them.

    Lynn D.
    Eugene

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2013 Great Construction/Runs small

    3 Review stars By CAROL S.

    Great Construction/Runs small

    CAROL S.
    ODESSA, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/17/2013 Runs REALLY small

    3 Review stars By HawksPride

    I like this top but it RUNS REALLY SMALL!!! I normally wear a medium, but I got a large and it still seems a little small.

    HawksPride
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz