Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Towel Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 6/9/2016 Very functional, good price.

    5 Review stars By Bill S

    I never carry a big towel anymore since I started using these chamois towels. I dry myself off, wring it out, and pop it back into the plastic container. I get dry and my clothes and gear stay dry inside my pack. My only cautionary comment is to never put one in a dryer as it will get stiff and lose its absorption qualities. Every once in a while I soak the chamois in clean water and wring it out. I think the chlorine in the pool water keeps it from getting mildewed as I have never had that problem.

    Bill S
    Sebastopol, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 great towel

    5 Review stars By Liona

    I'm completely amazed by this towel. I love how it can dry my hair from soaking wet to barely damp quickly, and how easy it is to dry off. No more cold and soggy towels! Mine had a tiny bit of bleaching on it when I opened it but otherwise no issues, other than size. But that at just means I should buy the bigger one.

    Liona
    Philadelphia,PA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2012 Great helper to quickly dry off

    5 Review stars By Miranda P.

    Awesome towel. As a swimming instructor I'm in the pool all day, 6days a week, so this dries me completely between my breaks. I don't even have to use regular towels anymore.

    Miranda P.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2017 Great!

    5 Review stars By Kellie Mullin

    Best thing for sopping wet hair!  Absorb the excess water from your hair, wring it out, use it on your limbs!  Rinse and store in original container. Doesn't take up a load of space. Would recommend to a friend.

    Kellie Mullin
    St Paul MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2016 excellent product if you swim or do water aerobics..

    5 Review stars By sid/

    excellent product if you're in the pool........you won't need a towel.......this is what you use...

    sid/
    buffalo ny

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2016 As advertised

    5 Review stars By IRIS

    These things are great; I remember them from my neighborhood swimming/diving team when I was six. They were called Sammys back then. Still a great product. Bought them for the RV to cut down on dry towel space as well as not having to hang wet towels in every nook. Can't speak to the "endurance" of the towel, as I've only had it a week but it seems to be the exact item that lasted through several summers of chlorinated swim seasons.

    IRIS
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Emma

    I absolutely love this towel. I am a competitive swimmer and I have swim meets almost every weekend. I used to to bring two towels for the meets, one for during the meet to stay warm and the second for after the meet. After recving this towel I could eliminate one of the towels. I was very happy with this because it ment I had more room in my bag. The towel works great but you have to make sure you get it completely wet and wring it out before you dry yourself off. I found out that when the towel is completely dry it is hard to use.

    Emma
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2015 Stiff towel

    1 Review stars By Dan

    For some reason it's stiff so works better as a doormat.

    Dan
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2014 Small true chamois towel,

    4 Review stars By GaryM.

    When using this to dry I place it over spot and it soaks up water still a little damp after using and use a towel to finish when going home but it does keep the towel from being soaking wet. Wring out excess keep in the tube it came in and no one will walk off with it like they will a good towel.

    GaryM.
    ArlingtonTX.

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2012 Water no more!

    5 Review stars By Colleen W.

    This is a really good size for this type of towel.  Perfect for drying yourself right off after the pool!

    Colleen W.
    Madison Heights, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2011 This Towel is not for Everyone

    1 Review stars By swimjen

    The concept behind the towel  grosses me out.  

    When I took the towel out of the box, it felt clammy. I kept thinking I was imagining it and that they would not ship a damp towel.
    So, I left the towel out to completely dry out and it became stiff as a Styrofoam board.  I kid you not.  

    So, then I went back and read the directions. This "soft polyvinyl" is supposed to retain a little bit of moisture when you store it in the box it comes in.  YUCK!!!  I keep imagining bacteria and microbes thriving in a moist environment, but I am sure this polyvinyl stuff has been treated a million times over to prevent that.

    On a positive note, it is very absorbent.  I tried it at the pool today.  I just don't like the concept; it grosses me out.

    swimjen
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2011 A bit small

    4 Review stars By Chris

    This towel works fine. My only complaint is that it is too small to reach portions of my back. The next size up seems like a really big jump, so I went for the small size to save room in swim bag. My bad! I should have gone for the bigger size.

    Chris
    Albuquerque

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2011 seems like a good idea

    4 Review stars By Jennifer C.

    we haven't used yet, but it seems it will be great

    Jennifer C.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2018 Chamois

    5 Review stars By Happy Diver

    Very good quality, brand and size for my sons diving.  We purchased the mint color.  Will buy more.  Wish they offered more colors!

    Happy Diver
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2017 LOVE LOVE - great for yoga

    5 Review stars By pekphx

    I use this at Bikram yoga-- 105 degrees, 55% humidity. It's the perfect towel to manage the sweat dumping off my face during a 90 minute class. I rinse it after, occasionally spray with tea tree oil/water or OdoBan, and rinse again. Definitely store in the little plastic tube in which it arrives.

    pekphx
    SunnyPhoenix

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2016 This product is also great for tennis!!!!

    5 Review stars By Tennis Players

    My daughter & I use this product to keep cool in the summer Houston heat. We place our towels in a cooler of ice water & it is the most refreshing thing going during changeovers. It is also a great way to wipe away sweat without saturating our terry cloth towels.

    Tennis Players
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2015 very useful

    5 Review stars By shantiyogi

    My husband's chammy was sooo old and gross, this will replace that one nicely!

    shantiyogi
    Worcester, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2015 great

    5 Review stars By ymca

    very happy

    ymca
    oshkosh wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By LAS

    Essential drying towel for divers

    LAS
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2015 Chamois

    5 Review stars By Skip

    gave them to my swim team to use after the swim an event. Saves their towels for the shower after.

    Skip
    Wenham, Ma

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz