skip to main content
Sporti 10lbs Fitness Ankle Weights

Sporti 10lbs Fitness Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 7/5/2014 Exercise made better!

    5 Review stars By Kbmoseley

    I swim for my exercise. After a year or more of using 5lb weights on my ankles, I could barely feel them. These ten pound weights are fantastic! My workout is much more productive now, of course, but what you want to know is this: these are made out of a heavy duty fabric and are divided into even sections so they don't shift their weight at all. They are amazingly easy to get off and on with a snap closure and Velcro straps--nice long ones-that make for a perfect fit every time. As always, be careful in the water, but have fun! With these weights not only will your ankles look cool, so will the rest of your firmer bod!

    Kbmoseley
    Nature Coast, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2016 was comfortable

    4 Review stars By peter

    was a comfortable fit around the ankle and the weight distribution was good and was easy to click the insert into the receptacle , but the strap was a little to long , which i will shorten some time soon, wish you guys made it in 20 lbs too

    peter
    oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2015 Beautifully Verstaile & Amazing Quality and Comfort

    5 Review stars By Yasmin

    Wrap them around your ankles for leg workout. You can even get creative and use them on your arms for beginners arm toning
    my personal favorite way to use them is as belly weights!! Yes! Connect both weights around the lower belly area and you can do squats and lunges with weigt. I wish they had 20lb each weights.

    They're super durable and comfortable.

    I have NOTHING bad to say. I was looking at the ones from the Walmart site but decided to go for these since this site is geared towards sports stuff. Glad I did
    Buy them they're great.

    Yasmin
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2015 Ankle Weights

    5 Review stars By Danny O

    I've only used them three times so far. They are exactly what I expected.
    If they hold up through months of use in the therapy pool which is chemically treated, I'll be totally pleased.
    Also, the price is right.

    Danny O
    Wallingford CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Great Workout!

    5 Review stars By T

    Glad I decided to up to the 10 lb. weights as the 5 lb. weights were not giving me enough of a challenge in the pool. The straps seem to be a little long for me, but I just tie them in a knot and strap them to the Velcro after buckling.

    T
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2012 buckle broke

    4 Review stars By AR

    great but the buckle breaks under stress easily it seems, bought new buckle and tie them too

    AR
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2021 Great Weights

    5 Review stars By Joe K

    The weights were exceptionally well made. The reason for my return was they were just too heavy for me. I had intended to use them during my rehab.
    Perhaps I will search again prior to the summer season so that I may continue my rehab in my pool.

    Joe K
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2020 Weights

    5 Review stars By Helen

    Good service

    Helen
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2020 Weights

    5 Review stars By Helen

    As described

    Helen
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2020 has more water weight than I do!

    1 Review stars By Baby

    These were advertised as aquatic weights but double their weight after a half hour theraputic session in the water. Unable to manage the steps out of the pool

    Baby
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2019 Work Great

    5 Review stars By G

    I use these for traction of my back in the pool. It works great!

    G
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2015 great

    5 Review stars By oshkosh ymca

    very happy with it

    oshkosh ymca
    oshkosh wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2015 Will see results

    4 Review stars By Beth P.

    I use the weights on my arms more than my legs. Difficult for me to put on my arms and adjust by myself.
    Easy to use on the legs. Recommend wearing socks long enough to cover the weights to avoid possible uncomfortable rubbing.
    Wearing these is a good way to raise your heart rate, burn additional calories during walking, running, or on cardio equipment.

    Beth P.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2012 Weights

    5 Review stars By Mike S.

    Great for training!!

    Mike S.
    Lindenhurst, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2012 I like the weights. Funny Story

    4 Review stars By Diane S.

    I have used the 5lbs weights for almost two years, so the increase to 10 lbs increased my workout, but it is "doable". I am getting a better cardio workout. Need to keep them snug because you do not want 5lbs weights crashing down on your feet as you are jogging and jumping around. I ordered two sets, one for me and one for my father. The package was delivered by FedEx in a small box with one other very small item. The FedEx delivery person asked my father what was in the small box that weighed so much. It was over 20lbs with the weights and other item. My father replied "Gold Ingots". Stating that the box from Swim Outlet was a diversion to the valuable contents. The delivery man had a good laugh and never found out that it was two sets of 10 lbs weights in the small box. I did not have to pay shipping because my order was over $49.00. Great!

    Diane S.
    Hermiston, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2012 Hard ankle weights without neoprene cover.

    2 Review stars By Clark

    The weights are different without the typical neoprene cover. Patients complain that the weights are too hard against their skin. I am curious to find out how the outer material holds up being in chlorinated water everday. Maybe they will last longer than neoprene.

    Clark
    Richland, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2011 nice!

    4 Review stars By Jason E.

    Great weights for the price. Only wish they were adjustable weight. Love the straps and clips, no sliding around. Happy with my choice.

    Jason E.
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz