SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter Reviews
skip to main content
SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter

SportCount Chrono 200 Lap Counter Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2017 It doeswhat it says

    3 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    This works, but as others have said, it is too easy to think you have clicked the button when it hasn't clicked.  Thankfully, it is easy to see when a lap is twice or three times what it should be and do the math, but that screws up the average and longest statistics so they be come useless.

    Lap Swimmer
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2015 Excellent Product, the actual watch has worked flawlessly, storage is important

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Arvada

    The watch is still working great however the plastic "ring" just fell apart. i was not even wearing it Very odd. I'm very careful to see that the watch is dry and put it in a container with the absorbant pacs until I get home from the gym so this one may have been defective

    Swimmer Arvada
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2015 Stopped working after 2 minutes

    1 Review stars By Joseph K.

    Took the counter out of the shipping box and it worked for 2 minutes before going completely blank. I wasn't even in the water!  I was concerned when I read other reviews about the counter failing after very little use.  I should have listened. Consider yourself warned.

    Joseph K.
    Grapevine, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2016 Lap Counter

    4 Review stars By Rich50g

    I realize that it is what it is but maybe if the product had a beep when depressed what
    make it simpler to use, now i have to stop and look make to make sure I depressed the button good enough to register my next lap, took me a bit to learn how to use it but works as advertised and use it for my weekly swims

    Rich50g
    Granbury, tx

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2015 Lap Counter

    4 Review stars By TRL

    Works as advertised for counting laps and keeping times.  Counter button could be a little larger and more easily pushed.  Sometime  you won't know if the button activated or not when counting laps.

    TRL
    Fort Myers, Fl

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2016 Lap counter

    5 Review stars By Duane

    Easy to use and info is well presented

    Duane
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2016 One of my must have tools.

    5 Review stars By perrychristenberry

    This and the tempo trainer are requirements for me. I swim on my own, usually swimming sets. This timer tracks my set speed and my rests in between. During the swim I can watch my pace, like a pace clock and a the end of the workout I can review my session and document the process. I always keep a 2nd around as a spare in case I lose the 1st or the battery dies. I successfully changed two batteries and failed on a two others; I will send the next one back to sportcount for battery replacement.

    perrychristenberry
    Arlington, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2016 Laps Laps Laps

    5 Review stars By rich50g

    The only reason I needed a lap counter was when I made swimming a mile indoor, so my laps were getting up to the 60's and 70's area, so now that I figured it out (simple actually) it does everything I need, mainly keep track of the 70 laps I do to get my mile in. I would recommend this to anyone serious about swimming laps and not wanting mis-count laps.

    rich50g
    Granbury, tx

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2016 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Roxana

    Perfect gadget for counting and timing laps on an indoor track! Very easy to use, comfortable to wear on my index finger while running, and has all the stats I need. Only suggestion/complaint is the need for an audible signal to indicate that the button was pushed completely at each lap. I have to visually confirm that it registered the lap every time I touch the button. With an audible tone, I wouldn't ever have to look at the timer/counter until I finished each run. If someone would make one linked to my iPhone with an audible tone to my Bluetooth headphones, I'd really be happy!

    Roxana
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2015 Correct my last review

    5 Review stars By Dan W.

    It died after 3 months.  As I was preparing it to mail it to Sportcount for a  replacement, I unhooked the strap and suddenly it started working again.  Very strange.  Since I just gave it 2 stars, I'm giving it 5 stars now to help it balance out.

    Dan W.
    Southington, CT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz