skip to main content
Splashgear Island Shirt

Splashgear Island Shirt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 11/7/2008 Modest swimwear for Muslim women

    5 Review stars By Mahrukh

    I am a muslim woman who has to accompany her sons to swim lessons.I needed a swim suit that would not show my body.It should not be skin-tight or see-through.Splashgear Island shirt is excellent for this purpose.I just love it.It is worth the price.Even when wet,it does not cling to your body.Nor is it see-through.I recommend this item for any muslim lady who wants to swim in a mixed pool or on the beach on vacation.

    Mahrukh
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 loving it...but!

    5 Review stars By Yasmine a.

    It is a great idea for modest swimmers, but i was so disappointed that swimoutlet did not have the matching pants in stock!

    Yasmine a.
    Sammamish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2019 BUY IT - IT’S FINE

    5 Review stars By WATERONTHEBRAIN

    Can’t see anything wrong with it but haven’t worn it in water yet - for the price it seems perfectly good.

    WATERONTHEBRAIN
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2013 Really great shirt

    5 Review stars By Norma

    I use this to cover my shoulders during aqua aerobics outside. Pool is heated but if it is cold and windy, this shirt is fantastic in keeping me warm. Love the color, price, and fit. Does not get better!

    Norma
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 Exactly what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By Huda

    A high quality shirt! The padded front is an extra nice feature. Feels true to size. I'm a happy customer!

    Huda
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Wen

    Great protection while I'm paddle boarding this summer!

    Wen
    Richland wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2012 Liked it

    5 Review stars By Kaywats

    I got this in large coz I want it just not
    tight in the body, and I liked it.
    I think it will be great to wear when I go to
    the beach in the Phil. for a vacation.
    Nice protection from the sun and great
    to be paired with a boyshorts swim wear.

    Kaywats
    Fremont, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Chris

    Very comfortable and succeeds in two ways 1) keeps sun off my shoulders 2) glides through the water without weighing you down.

    Chris
    New Bern, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2012 Splashgear Island Shirt

    5 Review stars By swimming jacket

    My first use will be in Florida, and the overall coverage is best for me as a person who rarely goes swimming. This item should come in more colors.

    swimming jacket
    Vernon, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2012 I like the length

    4 Review stars By Barbara T.

    I bought this shirt with a dual purpose in mind - water aerobics at the Y in the winter and sailing (sun protection) in the summer. I like the longer length of this shirt compared to others. It is a looser fit than I would normally buy for just water aerobics but that makes it easier to get it off when wet or dry. I also like the design.

    Barbara T.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2011 amazing

    5 Review stars By sarah.

    it is modest and modern at the same time .love it .

    sarah.
    fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2011 Fits perfectly

    4 Review stars By Florence W.

    I was delighted that it fit over my full chest. It's comfortable and easy to get off when wet. I use it to exercise in the pool when it's cool out.

    Florence W.
    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 shirt was great except it was tiny bit tighter

    4 Review stars By Sh

    The shirt design is great

    Sh
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2009 Excellent Product!

    5 Review stars By Wingedjewel

    Arizona winters are actually COLD! I wear it daily for pool aerobics and feel very comfortable. Others regularly ask where I got it and have been putting in orders for themselves! The hardest part is getting it off over my head; its best to pull it on over as it turns inside out.

    Wingedjewel
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2009 beautiful

    5 Review stars By Basirat L.

    i love it!

    Basirat L.
    Bronx, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2009 Splashgear Adult Island Shirt

    5 Review stars By Ellie

    Dries very quickly. Has solved my problem of being in a swimsuit in front of people. It and the pants are the most liberating purchase I've ever made.

    Ellie
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2008 great product!

    5 Review stars By Ahmed I.

    I got this for my wife she loved it. Dries superfast, and protects you from the sun. It is great modest wear, while at the same time being very stylish.

    Ahmed I.
    Westfield, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz