skip to main content
Speedo Women's Surfwalkers Offshore Strap Water Shoes

Speedo Women's Surfwalkers Offshore Strap Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2015 Great shoes

    5 Review stars By tracylyn

    Bought these so keep from slipping getting in and out of the pool for water aerobics. Absolutely love them. They fit great and stay on while working out in the pool. My feet tend to swell but the shoes dont feel too tight at all. I'm also diabetic so they protect my feet from scrapes and what not.

    tracylyn
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2017 substantial water shoe

    5 Review stars By Lois Scott

    More substantial than a lot of water shoes. Attractive style.

    Lois Scott
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2015 Way too loose! These need to come in half sizes!!

    1 Review stars By Cute water shoe but they don't stay on feet!

    This is a very cute water shoe that I bought hoping to wear in the ocean at Cancun. However, the first time I went into the water all of my toes popped out of both shoes and I was left with just the strap holding on to my feet. There isn't enough room at the top of the shoes to cover your toes so they have a tendency to pop out. I wear a half size and I opted to size up to next larger size instead of sizing down. I think the issue could be fixed if Speedo would make them in half sizes.

    Cute water shoe but they don't stay on feet!
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2019 Shoe was good

    4 Review stars By Queenbeas21

    The shoe itself was good, but the size was too small. I wear street size 7, and have been buying from Land's End for 18 years in a size 6 which was perfect for the water. I think in the Speedo sizing i would need a 6.5, but they don't make them in half sizes and I'm sure the 7 would be too big for me for the water. I can't win with water shoes anymore. Wish these manufacturers would design them so they stay on your feet when you're running around like a crazy lady doing water aerobics as well as half sizes. I hate shopping which is why I try to buy online. I've even gone into stores over the last couple of months and still can't find them. Maybe I'll have better luck now that Spring and Summer are in near sight. Who cares about seasons - water aerobics is year 'round for crying out loud. Manufacturers, think of them as tennis shoes!

    Queenbeas21
    San Jose, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2017 Cute but NOT long lasting.

    3 Review stars By LollyS

    I found the size to be correct however the arch strap is VERY long even when new and the Velcro ends are not positioned well and they don’t give good support. After approximately three months the strap is stretched and I have to readjust the Velcro after 15-20 minutes in the pool. I don’t know if it is just this pair of shoes or all of them are this way. I thought Speedo would make a better shoe. Disappointing.

    LollyS
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2015 Comfortable and cute!

    5 Review stars By Fonda

    I bought these shoes for walking in the pool. I was unable to walk without slipping when I didn't wear shoes. But I didn't want to spend a brazillion bucks on something that will be attacked by chlorine. I took a chance and ordered my usual size. The shoes fit! Amazing because Speedo swimsuits are usually too small in my usual size and I expected the same for the shoes. They were very comfortable right from the start and I expect to get a lot of use out of them.

    Fonda
    Missoula, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2014 Completely useless

    1 Review stars By Emerson

    I bought this shoe (as a replacement for the Sporti Women's Adjustable Water Shoes that is no longer available) for a water aerobics class I attend three times a week. I don't know whose foot shape they used to design this shoe but it definitely wasn't similar to mine. I wore them for the first time today.............and had to leave the class because my feet kept slipping out of the shoes, no matter how tight I pulled the strap, There's not enough material covering the toes or the sides of the foot to properly secure the shoe for a water work out.

    Emerson
    Pacific Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 Cute, but concerned about longevity

    3 Review stars By Does water aerobics

    these shoes are easy to get on and off. They are very cute and light weight. I bought them for shallow water aerobics.
    After reading comments, I ordered a size down. They seemed snug in the toes out off the water, but fine in the water.
    Concerns: if you want arch support or impact cushioning, these shoes do not provide that. I don't necessarily need that for water aerobics, so that was okay for me.
    Potential problems: on day two, during vigorous kicking, one of the Velcro straps came loose. A little later, my big toe pulled out of the shoe. Fortunately, the shoe stayed on.

    Does water aerobics
    Pasadena, ca

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2018 Nice and sturdy

    5 Review stars By Cherbear

    These shoes seems quite sturdy. The strap is wide and velcro swatch is large so they are secure when strapped - there is a pretty good amount of padding in the shoe so that it is comfortable on land.

    Cherbear
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2018 Mary Jane style Water Shoes

    5 Review stars By mj

    I love this style water shoe; I do aqua aerobics several times a week. These shoes provide really good traction when going against the current. I have had this same style of shoe before; the inserts do not come out. They are very comfortable.

    mj
    central Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2018 A hit with my Mother

    5 Review stars By Nan

    My Mother is 100+ years old and in a nursing home due to a stroke. She is unable to wear her regular shoes now. We tried a pair of the Speedo surfwalkers and they are just what she needs at this point in her life. Great traction so the risk of falling is greatly lessened, and they are adjustable to accommodate days of swollen feet.

    Nan
    Newark, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2018 Perfect for CP feet

    5 Review stars By Sissygirl

    I bought these for a friend who has CP, and her feet are swollen and disfigured. She has a difficult time finding shoes that she can get off and on. She loves them and says that they are perfect for her. She does aqua therapy for exercise. She is also delighted with the color

    Sissygirl
    Cupertino

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2017 Size runs small

    4 Review stars By Patty

    Sent it back. Ran a full size too small. Maybe smaller. Not sure if I will try to order a size up. Seemed like a decent enough product if it would have fit.

    Patty
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/21/2017 Did not fit

    1 Review stars By Marciap

    Too big. My bunions were sticking out of the shoe . The top barely covered my toes. The strap only had a small amount of Velcro so the strap was not adjustable . It could not be tightened around the foot. I bought these for water aerobics. These would fall off in the water. Sadly I sent them back and I am looking for something else

    Marciap
    Applegate,ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2016 Size

    3 Review stars By Nurse Nellie

    The swim shoes were not true to size. Need to order larger than I thought I would so I have returned them.

    Nurse Nellie
    Poulsbo, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2016 CUTE BUT TOO SMALL

    2 Review stars By SUNCOUNTRY

    I felt like Cinderella's stepsisters trying on these swim shoes. I ordered my regular size after reading the reviews. They are very tight. My toes are barely covered and a few times popped out just walking in my room. They are very cute and lightweight but much too uncomfortable for me. Must return.

    SUNCOUNTRY
    Tampa Bay

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2016 Attractive but not practical as swim shoes

    5 Review stars By Water Shoe user

    While the design is attractive the strap does not allow the wearer to tighten the shoe snug enough to allow swimming. It simply falls off. Not good as a walking shoe as the sole is too thin and that s not it's designed purpose. Best used for walking a SHORT distance to the beach and then removing them.

    Water Shoe user
    Miami/Playa del Carman Vacation

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/19/2015 size runs too short

    2 Review stars By IB

    they are beautiful shoes, but left shoe was defective and they both run too short..

    IB
    san antonio, t

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2015 Very good Offshore shoes

    4 Review stars By Donna

    Very comfortable and with a sole that gives firm foothold on surfaces.
    Easy to put on and take off.
    The only drawback is that it is difficult to take off sand from front area,
    some drain feature will greatly improve cleaning.

    Donna
    New York City - BUT USED AT FOUR (4) CARIBBEAN COUNTRIES

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Too big

    3 Review stars By Gloria

    Nice for water aerobics but too big. Wish Zi had ordered size smaller.

    Gloria
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz