skip to main content
Speedo Women's Solid Endurance+ Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Solid Endurance+ Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4 star rating (239 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 239 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2016 great suit! size of suit does not equate to dress size

    5 Review stars By Swimmernouveau

    I only started swimming laps 9 months ago to train for an olympic distance triathlon and I am new to swimsuit sizing so I really wrestle with ordering the right size. I have become a serious lap swimmer and usually do 1 mile minimum swim workouts 2-4 times a week now. I love this suit and I chose the 10/36 based off of the size chart even know though I don't wear a size 10 in anything in clothing sizes. I typically wear a 4,6, or 8 and this suit is still snug. It is not loose on me whatsoever and I imagine I could even fit 12/38. It still has modest enough coverage for not being labeled a 'modest' suit as I debated on ordering as I didn't want anything too high cut. I definitely recommend this suit! The last Speedo suit I had was the same size but not a racer back and chafed on long workouts but no sign of that with this one after a month of doing even longer workouts than I was doing before.

    Swimmernouveau
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2016 Great suit, too small in the chest

    4 Review stars By Megawatt

    I really like this suit a lot but I'm going to have to wait until I lose some weight to wear it. It fits well through the body but the chest is too small. I thought it would be okay when I tried it on so I kept it, but in retrospect I probably should have sized up to a 38 instead of 36. I still wear it under my lifeguarding uniform and sometimes to teach swimming lessons but after one sideboob-infused swim practice I have given up wearing it for workouts.

    That being said, this is a fantastic suit that you should buy in a large enough size if you have a large chest or your normal size if you don't. Great material and fit other than this issue.

    Megawatt
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2013 The Speedo Endurance keeps on going

    5 Review stars By Kim

    The Speedo Endurance swimsuit lasts and lasts. My only wish is that it held its shape as long as the suit holds together. I am tall with a long waste. Subsequently, this style tends to be a bit short lengthwise and I have to order the next size up. So, this results in a swimsuit that is long enough for me but a little loose. Overall I am pleased with the suit and will continue to order it. It's comfortable and will save me $ in the long run. It would be great if Speedo had a "long waisted" option.

    Kim
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2011 long lasting

    4 Review stars By LY

    needs to be sized slightly up for longer torso's; no inbetween sizes

    LY
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/8/2010 Speedo

    1 Review stars By betsy

    It buckle in the chest area and is too small in the buttucks! I'm very disappointed - this is the third suit i've tried from swimoutlet. Betsy Cochran

    betsy
    Charlottesville,VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2021 Not what I was looking for.

    2 Review stars By Anne

    The suit was great but not for my almost 70 year old body. 😉 However the return policy is painless

    Anne
    Key West Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2020 It was so small i could not even get it on.

    2 Review stars By RecSwimmer

    I can't even rate it because I couldn't even get it on. Too Small!

    RecSwimmer
    Perkasie PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2020 Rough

    3 Review stars By Bummed

    I'm still trying to figure out if maybe a larger size would solve my issues with this suit; right now I find the fabric rough and the cut of the suit stark. It's nothing like the previous Speedo I loved for years.

    Bummed
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2020 Runs small

    2 Review stars By Janice

    I thought that I ordered the right size according to size charts - runs very small and I had to return - still waiting for credit

    Janice
    Framingham MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2020 Speedo Endurance

    5 Review stars By Charlotte

    I have worn this suit all my swimming life. The fit is flattering and doesn't bind as I do my laps. The "Endurance" fabric lasts a long time in chlorinated water. The sizing runs very small--I weigh about 100# and take an 8/34.

    Charlotte
    Cleveland OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2020 Too tight!

    1 Review stars By DoctorDev

    This was my size, 40, but I could not get it on. Returning!

    DoctorDev
    ct

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2019 Suit was way too small

    1 Review stars By J. Flynn

    When I tried to put this suit on after removing it from the packaging, I hardly could get it on. I am 67 years old. I usually wear a size 10 but not in this suit. It fit like a junior size. I expected it to have a shelf bra, which it didn't. I returned this suit.

    J. Flynn
    Lansing, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2019 Size dilemma

    1 Review stars By Christine C.

    Too small @ size 42; too big at size 40. This is the third suit I am rerturning as I am trying to find my size; and losing money with each transfer because you don't have an exchange policy! It seems that each suit design has its own sizing. What to do!

    Christine C.
    CHARLESTON, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/17/2019 Should have purchased one size up

    4 Review stars By Allison

    The suit fits snug and I don't feel I needed to exchange but If I order again I would order one size larger.

    The color is nice.

    Allison
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2019 If you do not know the correct size, make sure to measure very well

    3 Review stars By AL Mea

    I really don't think I can rate this fairly. While I measured my daughter according to the chart, we still ended up with a swimsuit that was too small. We were able to return it, but after all of the return and shipping costs we ended up paying more for the suit than if we had purchased in a local sporting good store. It seemed to have a nice fabric, but we were not able to test it out.

    I think if you know your size and do not need to try on the suit, it would be a great competitive option.

    AL Mea
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2019 This suit is unwearable

    1 Review stars By CTD

    There is no way that I could, or would, ever wear this suit. It is not my idea of a Speedo suit for my age group. The photos were not clear.

    CTD
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2019 Not what I was expecting

    1 Review stars By HB

    A few problems with this suit: first, the sizing is off. I've worn the same size for over a decade now, and have worn mostly Speedo suits. This is the first time where the suit just does not fit - it's way too short, has no room in the chest, and is overall too small. (The suit I ordered 6 months ago, of the same size but different style name, fits great). I always wear the wide strap racerback style suits, so was very surprised when this did not fit.

    Second, the material is not what I was expecting either. Had I looked closely at the materials the suit is made of and compared to other suits, I would have known that it was different (but, because I didn't do the comparison, I really had no way of knowing that anything would be different. Guess that one's on me.) It's very scratchy material, and does not stretch. I've never worn a suit of this material, but I'll be making sure I don't order another like it. The material is very uncomfortable.

    HB
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2019 Top is too small.

    2 Review stars By BLAZER

    It is hard to choose the size comparison. I had the same problem others posted about the top needing more material. If you are full busted you may want to get another style suit. This suite needs a few more inches across the chest. Don't want to have to wear a sports bra for this price. The front is a flattering with a low scoop but it crates drag in the water. But for my shape which has a D cup it just didn't cover me. I even bought the size 40. The waist and bottom fit fine.

    BLAZER
    BERLIN, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2018 good

    4 Review stars By louise

    I swim laps 3 x a week and this suit works great. Fits well. I do wish it came in other colors beside black and navy.

    louise
    La Crosse, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/26/2017 Speedo Solid Endurance Proback

    4 Review stars By Katherine W Pritchard

    Very nice suit. I am in between a 30 and a 32. I think that next time I'll get 32. But a really nice lap suit!

    Katherine W Pritchard
    nh

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz