skip to main content
Speedo Women's Solid Endurance+ Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Solid Endurance+ Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 59 Results

4 star rating (239 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 239 customer reviews
  • 6/20/2014 Fits great (plus size), just what I was looking for!

    4 Review stars By Monie213

    I was looking for a bathing suit specifically for lap swimming, nothing frilly. I'm use to wearing trunks and a tankini for the water. I'm between a 16 and 18 in dress size and bought the 44 (18). It fits perfectly. The material, although a bit scratchy, makes it so that it is not too snug, rather, it's very comfortable. The suit provides excellent coverage on the bottom, not too high cut. It is a bit revealing on the sides of the top, but everything stays put. I'm also use to bathing suits or tankinis with built in bras, so I feel more free flowing in this one, but again, it adds to the comfort. While swimming, the suit feels a part of me, so it does not hinder my swimming in any way. Even after swimming and climbing out of the pool, no adjustments are needed. I've only had the suit for a week and have worn it 3 times, so we'll see how it holds up. I am planning on buying another so that I can alternate suits to make them last longer.

    Monie213
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2018 Speedo Endurance

    4 Review stars By Mary O

    The Speedo Endurance fabric absolutely cannot be beat ..... it simply does not wear out and I am in the pool 7 days a week. The point of failure was outside seaming , and that was only after a year , when the suit did not owe me a dime .
    Please be aware the fit is supposed to be very tight - so don't be alarmed. Once it is on , you glide thru the water .
    My particular fit issue is that I must wear a sports bra ( Wacoal is best ) under the suit simply because I would need about 2 more inches of fabric on each side around the chest to be covered . No bigee..... I buy Wacoal sports bra in bright colors ( purple , turquoise ) and the suit looks like it has a color splice .
    Easy fix . Still , I would never give up Endurance fabric.
    Speedo ...... possible to adjust chest in the future to allow for swimmers who are curvy at the top ?

    Mary O
    Phila

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2016 Great suit, too small in the chest

    4 Review stars By Megawatt

    I really like this suit a lot but I'm going to have to wait until I lose some weight to wear it. It fits well through the body but the chest is too small. I thought it would be okay when I tried it on so I kept it, but in retrospect I probably should have sized up to a 38 instead of 36. I still wear it under my lifeguarding uniform and sometimes to teach swimming lessons but after one sideboob-infused swim practice I have given up wearing it for workouts.

    That being said, this is a fantastic suit that you should buy in a large enough size if you have a large chest or your normal size if you don't. Great material and fit other than this issue.

    Megawatt
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2018 Spe eco Endurance Super Proback

    4 Review stars By Sallie

    A great suit...color, fit features and quality. First one I ordered was, in theory, my size but was much too small. Next size up much better, though still a tat snug, but not a deal breaker. I have a long torso which might have something to do with the discrepancy. Having a length option would be ideal, but size change worked.

    Sallie
    Central. Irginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Speedo Endurance

    4 Review stars By Maureen

    Fits well. Looks good. I like that it is a bit longer in the leg. I like the thick strap.

    Maureen
    Naperville Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 slimming

    4 Review stars By M C S.

    workout

    M C S.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2011 long lasting

    4 Review stars By LY

    needs to be sized slightly up for longer torso's; no inbetween sizes

    LY
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Long wearing suit

    4 Review stars By ad

    I swim 4-5 times/week. This is a good basic suit and the high endurance fabric really does last longer. It is thicker than most suits, and can feel a little loose in my regular size (38). Very comfortable.

    ad
    Roslindale, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/22/2020 Good sun protection

    4 Review stars By PSH

    I will be using this to minimize sun exposure when lap swimming, that being said I would not say that this is a fashion swimsuit. Not a lot of support in the front of the suit but the zipper probably makes that difficult. The sleeves are loose at the wrist, it might be nice if they were snugger, however, I am no looking to break speed records just don't want all of the sun. This suit will fit the purpose intended.

    PSH
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2019 fits perfectly

    4 Review stars By Joanie

    This is my 4th. order of this suit so, obviously, it is my go to swimsuit. I swim laps 3 days a week for an hour in a warm water pool. I love this swimsuit for swimming. I am 67 years old and it fits me like a glove. I like the high neckline. My only complaint is after 6 months or so the upper lining starts to tear away from the bra. Once the whole lining separates, the suit doesn't fit properly and sagging/stretching begins. Time for a new suit. I know these suits are not cheap to buy but if you watch, you can get them on sale for almost half off. I bought 2 this last time. I really hope Speedo does not discontinue making this style suit because it has such a good fit. The best suit I have found for swimming laps.

    Joanie
    Lansing, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2019 Should have purchased one size up

    4 Review stars By Allison

    The suit fits snug and I don't feel I needed to exchange but If I order again I would order one size larger.

    The color is nice.

    Allison
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2019 At last

    4 Review stars By Ann

    This is much more comfortable than the more conservative style I have. I do wish the leg cut could be a tad more modest.

    Ann
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2018 good

    4 Review stars By louise

    I swim laps 3 x a week and this suit works great. Fits well. I do wish it came in other colors beside black and navy.

    louise
    La Crosse, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2017 Lose straps

    4 Review stars By Michelle C.

    Loved the quality, but I have a big middle and smaller shoulder, so the straps were lose for me. Should have bought 1 size smaller.

    Michelle C.
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/26/2017 Speedo Solid Endurance Proback

    4 Review stars By Katherine W Pritchard

    Very nice suit. I am in between a 30 and a 32. I think that next time I'll get 32. But a really nice lap suit!

    Katherine W Pritchard
    nh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2017 Good swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Amber E.

    I swim 5-6X/week for 65 minutes so this suit is definitely used. It's been great (except for the first bit it kept rubbing under my armpit) and has lasted a good 9 months. It's only just started to stretch and deteriorate. Overall a pretty good swimming suit.

    Amber E.
    Manchester, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2016 Nice fit, but doesn't cover the rear

    4 Review stars By Mom of Six

    This is a nice suit; fits just as expected. We're a bit disappointed, though, at how much it doesn't cover your tush. We're going to try to find another style that's not so revealing.

    Mom of Six
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2016 Exact fit, not so much give

    4 Review stars By Judy G

    I'm used to nylon rather than poly, and the former has greater stretch. Still, this suit is an exact fit. I also prefer full lining - this is only lined in front, not in the rear.

    Judy G
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2016 Very small

    4 Review stars By Andy

    Nice suit, but runs very small. I'm 5 foot 5, 118 pounds and I could barely get into the size 34. I'd have to get at least 2 sizes larger. I went with a different suit instead.

    Andy
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/21/2015 Second time around

    4 Review stars By Elsa

    I had this same suit. Loved the Endurance, fit, and longterm usefulness (two years! and swim twice a week at least, all year, more in summer) So just re-ordered a new one! Same size and color. Not sure it feels as strong as the first one, but seems quite adequate.

    Elsa
    Chevy Chase, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz