skip to main content
Speedo Women's Solid Endurance+ Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Solid Endurance+ Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (237 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 237 customer reviews
  • 10/29/2012 Fits Horrible

    1 Review stars By angelabeasley

    Fits really weird. Its loose in the boobs (I have 38 double D's) so imagine that. Its tight on the thighs and is cut too low on the thighs. And the t-strap in the back is way too low and also fits weird. I sent it back for the TYR similar version/same size and it was the most flattering and well fitting suit I've ever purchased. However, upon returning this awful, ugly suit, I was surprised to speak with some of the best customer service I've encountered in years! Thanks Swim Outlet!

    angelabeasley
    Miami, Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2013 Ill fitting suit

    1 Review stars By Glacia

    This suit is tight in the bottom and loose on top. The top is narrow at the chest but loose fitting--so it does not cover or hold you in well.

    Glacia
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2011 Long wearing suit

    4 Review stars By ad

    I swim 4-5 times/week. This is a good basic suit and the high endurance fabric really does last longer. It is thicker than most suits, and can feel a little loose in my regular size (38). Very comfortable.

    ad
    Roslindale, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/12/2010 SuperProback

    1 Review stars By RB

    the Endurance suits have fit well in past but this gaps at bust and feels to long in torso. Felt okay when it arrived but the minute it hit water it was too big and moved upon dive in! Would not buy again.

    RB
    Osprey, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/10/2010 really baggy

    2 Review stars By Tea

    The suit is very big for a polysuit. I normally wear speedo poly suits and this one is very large. Order a size down. I like the cut and solid color in a poly. But I'm afraid its too big for a drag suit. I very large chested and small in the seat.

    Tea
    bridgeville, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2019 Fit is awful. Too short in bottom and too long on top.

    1 Review stars By January

    Fit awful.too short on bottom and too long on top.

    January
    Tullahoma, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2017 Lose straps

    4 Review stars By Michelle C.

    Loved the quality, but I have a big middle and smaller shoulder, so the straps were lose for me. Should have bought 1 size smaller.

    Michelle C.
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/22/2015 size is larger

    3 Review stars By Swim Mom

    These run much larger than other suits. Started with a 36 really only needed a 32.

    Swim Mom
    maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/9/2015 Unusual material affects the fit

    2 Review stars By Alison

    I like that this suit is supposed to fade less; however, the outer material is more coarse and feels similar to the grainy texture of a swimsuit liner. Consequently, bottom half didn't seem to have as sleek a fit as the typical suit and my concern is that in the water it'd be saggy as it was wrinkly when I tried it on. I returned it and went with the original.

    Alison
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/9/2015 poor fit

    1 Review stars By Lap Swimmer 3-5 miles a week

    The straps were long and the underarm area was cut quite low. The top part of the suit literally sagged. The bottom was snug. Proportion was way off. Two years ago Speedo changed the sizing of their suits. I wore the flyback trainer for 9 years in the same size buying one each year in the endurance fabric. For the past couple of years, I have tried many different suits by Speedo to no avail. I am very disappointed in Speedo suits. Had to go to other brands which I don't like as well as the tried and true suit.

    Lap Swimmer 3-5 miles a week
    WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2015 itchy

    3 Review stars By Woodsie

    I purchase Speedo products regularly. This suit looked huge even before trying it on. While the fabric might be great against chlorine, it was not pleasant on the skin.

    Woodsie
    WY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/9/2013 Runs Long

    4 Review stars By Elizabeth L.

    I love this suit because it really hold up in chlorine. I had to order a size smaller than usual, though, because the suit runs long.

    Elizabeth L.
    Dunwoody, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2013 more poly suits in big sizes please!

    3 Review stars By swimmingmyrearoff

    Not really too big, just a bit too long in the torso. I am 5"7 and had to modify straps up top. Style was unflattering for a woman who wears a 44! This was one of the few poly suits I could find. I am now down to size 40 so I now have a few more choices. Probably the perfect suit for someone younger and fitter. Fabric did hold up well and didn't fade after 40 + pool hours this winter. The thread used for stitching faded however

    swimmingmyrearoff
    lapland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2012 wonderful suit

    5 Review stars By Taylor M.

    One of the most comfortable suits I have worn - feels like technical suit quality. I have been swimming competitively for 6 years, use my suits 12-18 hours a week during high school season, and most do not last long. This one is very comfortable and durable. Wish there were more color choices, and was surprised that 'endurance' wasn't included in the speedo logo on the hip. I have found that speedo suits almost always run smaller than others, and compared to other suits that speedo sells, this felt bigger than normal. I would order a size down from your typical speedo suit size (if you normally size suits from another brand, then keep the same size).

    Taylor M.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/10/2012 Good lap-swimming suit

    4 Review stars By Erica

    I bought this suit to replace an older Speedo Endurance suit that I have been wearing for years (literally...the fabric held up that well). The sizing seems a little different (larger) than the old suit, but it fit well enough to keep. The suit itself is very plain, but I wasn't looking for something flashy. I just needed a suit to wear while I lap swim 2-3 times a week - this fit the bill perfectly.

    The only big disappointment I had was that this suit wasn't lined in the back like my older Endurance suit is. I hope the fabric doesn't break down on the bottom and become transparent (as regular suits in the past have). Only time will tell!

    Erica
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/21/2012 Great

    4 Review stars By baconpony

    This suit works great. It's a little big on top on me, but I don't think that's the suit's fault, I just think I have an oddly shaped body. I've only been using it for a few weeks but I'm curious to see how long it lasts swimming laps 3-4x week. When it finally does break down, I'll order another one just like it.

    baconpony
    columbus, oh

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2012 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Sandy

    I looked at the sizing chart and determined that the size they recommended was going to be too large. I ordered the next smaller size and it fits. I was surprised, however, that there was no extra support in the bustline. It is okay, but not great. I bought the suit for exercising in the pool and I wanted a suit that would stand up to the chlorine. I'll let you know in a couple of months how it fares.

    Sandy
    Hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/7/2012 Speedo measurement guide not very helpful

    3 Review stars By Christy C.

    The suit seems ok (material/color) except I ordered according to the Speedo size chart and the suit is too long. The back is more revealing than other suits with similar backs (wide at the love-handle area). The Nike suit I ordered at the same time had a very accurate size chart and the suit I fit great. I'll return this speedo suit this week and try a size smaller. Would LOVE to find a suit that last longer in chlorine that is comfortable.

    Christy C.
    Springfield, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz