skip to main content
Speedo Women's Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 344 Results

4.5 star rating (344 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 344 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2013 Disappointed in size changes

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    This suit is a great suit and holds up very good, my 14 year old daughter has had one since June and wears it to practice every day and it still has not worn out. Unfortunately my 17 year old daughter can no longer wear these suit because speedo has decided to change the sizing on the 32 and up sizes. They are now cut high in the leg, which rides up in the butt when she gets in a start position. They have also made them short torso in the bigger sizes, so a 32 is too short (this is the size she always wears), and 34 is cut to small in the butt and a 36 is too baggy on her. She is 5" 9" and weighs 165 lbs. of solid muscle. We have also tried the Sporti brand and it fits the same way. Just wondering what these older girls are suppose to wear for a regular USA completion meet that is tight enough? We already have the LZR for the big meets.

    Swim Mom
    Grand Rapids, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2018 Sizing tip

    5 Review stars By Kelly T

    I just received my suit and wanted to give a sizing tip in case it helps anyone. I am 5'2", bust-waist-hip measurements are approximately 37-32-40 and I ordered size 38 according to the size chart. I would say that this size fits me perfectly and the sizing chart is pretty accurate. The suit is just tight enough on me but not too tight.

    The material feels nice, the cut is great as it isn't too high on the thighs and covers the butt.

    Kelly T
    URBANA, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2018 Definitely Size Up!

    4 Review stars By Alissa

    I'll start out with my stats because I found that most helpful when I was going through reviews: I'm 5'5 tall, 115lbs and my measurements are 33" bust, 26" waist, 36" hip and 57" loop. I bought and use the suit for lane swimming, but not competing.

    This was my first time ordering from this site so I followed the Speedo sizing chart and according to my measurements it advised me to order a size 28 suit. Well, like most other reviewers said, the suit was way too small of a size and very difficult to get on and off. It felt uncomfortably tight and looked it too.

    Unfortunately, this site doesn't offer free returns or exchanges so I paid to return my item and paid shipping again to order the next size up (a size 30 suit).

    Getting the 30 on and off is a bit of a struggle but once the suit is on it feels good (still a wee tight but not bothersome, it just feels like compression) and in the water, the suit feels just fine.

    The size 30 fit better than 28, no doubt, but I still felt like I could size up again and feel more comfortable. Since I didn't want to go through the hassle of paying for a return and paying again for shipping, I decided it wasn't worth the trouble of trying to get the next suit up.

    The suit's durability is great, it's a super flattering suit and I love the high cut of the hip/thigh. Everything about the suit is 10/10, aside from the bizarre sizing, and I would recommend!

    Overall my advice would be size considerably up and if you can maybe order two different sizes and then just return the one that won't fit. I most likely will buy from this site again because the shipping time was speedy and now that I know how the suit sizing ranges, I can order better next time.

    Alissa
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2016 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Torso Girl

    I LOVE this suit! I have tried so many swimming suits and have never been able to wear a one-piece comfortably due to my long torso. FINALLY I have found "the one." I suggest taking all measurements, including torso, and order accordingly. I normally wear a size 5/6 in clothing but because of my torso measurement had to order a 36 (equivalent to a size 10), and it fit perfectly! No sagging, no wedgies, good coverage. It's higher in the leg than I am used to; however, the high leg does allow full range of movement in the hips, so I have grown to love the cut. I have worn this suit 3-6 times per week for 3 months so far with absolutely NO sign of fading or wear. Love it, love it, love it!

    Torso Girl
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2019 Favorite suit!!

    5 Review stars By TheFoch

    For over 10 years I have purchased the speedo endurance suit for swim meets. The material last, and it doesn’t stretch so you get a nice tight fit. Recently I started swimming and teaching a lot more. I started going through suits pretty fast, I decided to get my this suit for practice. I will probably be wearing this suit for a few years. The material is solid. I am 5’2, 120-130lbs (depending on life lol), and 32DDD. I purchased a size 30. It’s a tight squeeze, I probably should have ordered a 32 for a more relaxed fit for practice and teaching but that’s okay. I’ve been swimming for 25 years competitively so I like my suits to fit a little tighter than most (personal preference) but... good rule of thumb: if you can pull the strap up past your ear lob while wearing the suit, it’s to big! Also in the past after a few years the straps usually get gooey before the suit ever wears out.

    TheFoch
    Denair, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2015 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Chrisnest

    I am an adult triathlete with broad shoulders and larger on top. This suit fits true to size and is solid.

    Chrisnest
    Erie, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2012 Runs small, material pretty stiff

    3 Review stars By Susie B

    Liked ok, but runs very small. Ordered size 32, as have w/ TYR brand, but it is tiny. I am 5"2, 115 lbs with fairly athletic build. Not sure if would need a size 34 or 36. Definitely recommended ordering a size up. Material didn't have much flex or softness. I'm likely to return to TYR brands.

    Susie B
    Carrboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By wasras

    Suit purchased for high school swimmer as her team suit. Suit runs small. Her competition suits are a 30 and she found this one snug and the straps pulling on her shoulders. She is only 5 ft tall so would be really snug on a longer torso. Will be keeping suit (since it has screenprinted team logo) and are hoping it will stretch out to be less uncomfortable. Looks nice on with contrasting trim color to suit. We have the black suit with blue edging and straps. Team will look sharp on deck all in this suit.

    wasras
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2019 Great suit but size up

    5 Review stars By Lucy

    Based on the measurements in the size guide I purchased a 36 in this suit. However, the 36 was far too tight and uncomfortable. I returned the suit and purchased a 38 which fit well. I love this suit now that I'm in a properly fitted one! It's comfortable and not too low cut in the chest.

    Lucy
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2013 Love endurance!

    5 Review stars By Hrisa K.

    Lasts forever, love this swimsuit

    Hrisa K.
    FORT WORTH, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2019 where is it

    5 Review stars By Deirdre C.

    It’s been 3 weeks and still no suit. Paid for shipping. Was supposed to be 2-6 days. It’s been 3 weeks. Haven’t heard back from company to my text. Not to mpressed. They asked for a review so this is it. You asked for it.

    Deirdre C.
    Eugene, OR

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2019 Snug but Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Karen Williams

    As a Master swimmer in the 55-59 age category, I like that the leg cut isn't high and the back isn't cut low, providing good coverage. It is a suit with compression and when the description says "body hugging fit", it is accurate. Very comfortable to swim in, a little hard to get into. Good suit for when you are in shape; otherwise go up a size.

    Karen Williams
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2018 Great Endurance Speedo Suit

    5 Review stars By Susan

    I'm a 5'10" slender, 62y old woman with a long torso. I have been wearing this particular style for several years in a size 36 (my weight is 130lbs). I swim 3-4 times per wk in a chlorinated YMCA pool. This suit holds up very well, the only place it seems to stretch out a bit is in the leg hole, probably because I pull the crotch area to the side instead of taking the whole suit down if I need to go to the bathrm. Oh well! The colors stay true. The Endurance material is my favorite due to its lasting FOREVER! I tell anyone who will listen to try an Endurance suit!

    Susan
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 Irritation marks

    2 Review stars By Bclark

    Purchased two of these for my daughters. The size 28 has caused red marks and irritation on the chest of my 9 year old from the straps. We have other size 28 suits which are fine so maybe it's just this particular suit but so far we are a bit disappointed. The other suit was a size 30 for my 12 year old - no complaints!

    Bclark
    Olympia WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2013 Speedo Endurance

    5 Review stars By Don D.

    The Speedo Endurance suits are the best training suits ever. I have seen Lycra suits fall apart in three weeks where my kids have worn Endurance suits for a year. (11 practices a week)

    Don D.
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2020 My favorite suit

    5 Review stars By 24/7swim

    As someone who swims five to six days each week and does not rotate their suits I need a good durable suit that is going to last me a while. This is the perfect suit. Fits true to size but doesn’t feel too loose. Straps do not stretch too much at all and they don’t stretch fast so it lasts a long time. Endurance + fabric is very durable as well with the right care. I have had slight fading but has not affected the quality of the suit and may be from excessive use. I would recommend washing in the sink with soap and then laying flat to dry or hanging from the center of the suit to ensure that you are not stretching your straps more than what is needed [OPENBRK]don’t hang from straps[CLOSEBRK]. I would definitely recommend the Endurance + suit.

    24/7swim
    Buchanan, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2020 Speedo endurance bathing suit rating

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    Fits well and has great endurance lasting longer than any other suit I have purchased.

    Jenny
    Lexington,Ma.

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2020 Sizing is disappointing......

    3 Review stars By Leslie

    This bathing suit feels tight when I first put it on; however, once in the water it stretches out and feels a bit too large!?

    Leslie
    Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/24/2020 Long Life Practice Suit

    4 Review stars By Queen Bee

    Very durable, good coverage for average modesty, and does have smoothing and firming effect for more mature bodies. Many color combos with full double thickness on entire front. Fabric has a rougher finish than lycra and can chafe, especially upper inner arm on freestyle stroke. Have owned one of these suits for many years. They last forever.

    Queen Bee
    Monterey

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2020 OUT LASTED ALL THE OTHERS!

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    This is my third purchase of this suit. Each suit lasted two yrs. of swimming 2-3 times a week!!! I’ll never but another.

    Nancy
    Texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz