skip to main content
Speedo Women's Moderate Ultraback Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Moderate Ultraback Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 276 Results

4 star rating (276 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 276 customer reviews
  • 2/23/2015 Good suit for laps

    4 Review stars By Ellen

    Hard to find a long-length suit that comes with a shelf bra and in pretty colors. This one does the job well. It's a suit for serious swimming, not lounging, and that is why you might find it too tight if you were just looking for an all-around party/beach/pool party type suit. The shelf bra and racing back is also best for lap swimming, but might not be suitable if your bust is large. I'm 5'9 and 130 pounds, and the 8L fits me fine. However, were I looking for a beach or pool party type suit, I'd want one with a real bra and a less tight fit.

    Ellen
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2018 Great!

    5 Review stars By Swimslikenemo

    I am 5'10, 215lbs and this suit fits me perfect. Very flattering and a lot of support from the Built in bra I bought this suit for swimming laps and it fits great!

    Swimslikenemo
    Wv

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 More tummy control needed for me

    3 Review stars By Mary C.

    I've been wearing a Lands End 16L but they stopped making my preferred style, so I searched long and hard for a substitute. I bought your product in an 18L as a trial. It fits, but I fear that it's so plain and under-supported that it won't hide my tummy as well as my previous bathing suits. I'll give it a try. I wish it had some adornment or patterning to do the hiding task. Not all lap swimmers are skinny youths. I'm almost 73 and am one cell into the overweight category on the BMI charts. So I need that camouflage.

    Mary C.
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2017 Love this suit for lap swimming!

    5 Review stars By WRBailey

    I love this suit for lap swimming. I'm 63 and frankly no one wants to see me in a suit that goes up my butt or lets the girls hang out. This suit is a perfect fit for me- 14L. It covers everything and does not crawl up as I swim. The fabric is nice, thick and supportive. Shelf bra only- but that's okay, because the suits i have with the pads in them look weird when they get wet. It's tight enough and the fabric thick enough that there is good support and coverage. I'm 5'9" tall an weigh 175, and a 14L is perfect for me. A little tight but that's good, as suits tend to stretch out a bit when wet.

    WRBailey
    Redwood Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2018 Great fit but wish there were more exciting colors/patterns. Dumpy Grandma colo

    5 Review stars By Roberta98274

    This is a replacement for my previous 'blue' Speedo which fadded within a few weeks but I wish there was more colors/patterns available. This is just a dumpy Grandma color.

    Roberta98274
    Mount Vernon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2018 Modest and fits well

    3 Review stars By Not so fast

    I am thankful for this long suit that fits my 6'1 168 pound body. I wear a size 12 in clothing but the size 14 suit fits me just right. I wish this suit came in a print and had a thicker lining (especially in the chest area). This is the third suit I have had and they do last me quite a while although I am only in the pool once or twice a week. I do like the cut on it and it is very comfortable to swim laps in.

    Not so fast
    Warren, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2014 Excellent Bathing Suit

    5 Review stars By Pamela H.

    I do regular water aerobics and this suit was perfect for that. It covers you well and moves with ease. I need a longer torso bathing suit and this fit the bill perfect. I highly recommend it.

    Pamela H.
    Keswick, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Diane

    Great suit for lap swimming and water aerobics. Second suit purchased and it lasts well with little fading and stretching. Size 10 fits 5’8” and 150#. Wish there were more colors.

    Diane
    Kingwood, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2018 Super!

    5 Review stars By Toby

    Love this suit! I have a LONG torso, and this suit fits so well - better than any suit I've ever had. Modest neck line and legs, as well. Works really well doing the numerous laps every time I'm in the pool. Only had it for a few weeks, so can't speak to fading.

    Toby
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2019 Good for tall swimmer

    4 Review stars By Swimming mom

    This is the only proper swimming swimsuit I’ve found that fits me well. I am 5’10 with not particularly long legs, so most of my height is in the torso. I like the shelf bra, but I wish the leg cut wasn’t quite so modest and I wish there were more colors available. Also it doesn’t last as long as the Speedo endurance suits which I buy for my kids. I usually wear 8 or 10 in clothes and this suit fits me in 8.

    Swimming mom
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2016 Good quality

    4 Review stars By Fran H

    Purchased for light competitive swimming
    Fabric is nice and thick, feels durable.
    My only disappointment is that even though it's a long torso bathing suit, the shoulder straps still feel tight. I am 5'11" and have a proportionally long torso. Too bad they don't offer "extra-long torso"products ;)

    Fran H
    Lehi, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2013 an overall good suit.

    4 Review stars By B.

    This suit exceeded my expectations. I swim three times a week for an hour and I am 5"10" and wear a 14. I always have problems finding suits because I am tall and have a long torso in addition to having broader shoulders. I finally found a couple suits that came in long and this was one of them. So far I am very happy with this suit, the cut is lower than usual, but i really don't mind, it doesn't ride up while swimming, I also bought it a size up to be safe, either size would have worked. The only issue i have is that the back is more open than I would like. They don't show you the back, but it's pretty open, the only reason I don't like it is because I actually have a chest and the wider back doesn't help hold my chest in place like I would like it to. But it is easily overlooked by the rest of the benefits of this suit. Long enough, doesn't ride up in the butt, keeps shape and color, so far, and at a good price. Overall satisfied with this product.

    B.
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2021 Comes in Tall sizing!! Fits great.

    5 Review stars By NGAHolly

    I'm 61 years old, have been buying this suit for the last 10 years. It's great for my fitness lap swims. I buy an 8 Tall, (5'7" 135 lbsI have a long waist and it's great to have a suit that doesn't ride up. The legs don't ride up and it is totally comfortable. They last well in the chlorine too. Hope they don't stop making it.

    NGAHolly
    Dahlonega, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2021 Thank You for the Long option

    5 Review stars By It's Me

    Great long lasting swim suit. The extra inch or two of fabric in the torso makes all the difference in comfort. The straps don't bit into my shoulders I just wish it came in more exciting colors!

    It's Me
    Stanford, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2020 Same as Always

    5 Review stars By Fredilev

    I was concerned when I ordered this suit since there were so many reviews saying that the quality had diminished and the sizing had changed but I say no changes. The suit fit the way it has always fit. It's just as practical and (honestly) boring as always. I live in hope that some day speedo will realize that even people with long torsos deserve to have patterned fabric in their suits.

    Fredilev
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2019 Not for bigger bust!

    2 Review stars By Michaela

    I'm giving two stars because of the bottom part, which is nice and comfortable. The bust part though... It's a pain. I'm wearing 36D and the "shelf bra" does literally NOTHING for me! My breasts are just hanging down with no support. Yes, I know, three kids and lots of nursing. But I still had bigger expectations from such highly recommended brand and type of swimwear. Now I'm just sad and disappointed.

    Michaela
    Austin,TX

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2019 Not for me

    1 Review stars By maryann

    Couldn't possibly wear it. The top was so tight it cut into me. The leg holes were so large it was like a pair of shorts - I'd have to wear something under it. I had two friends of about the same build try it on and both said the same thing.

    maryann
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2019 Love many things about this suit

    5 Review stars By Lee

    I love the cut: modest, comfortable, perfect for swimming! The only drawback is if you are larger busted, there is no support. I have had a very hard time finding a suit that is long torso [OPENBRK] I’m tall[CLOSEBRK] but also has DD cup size. Other than that, great suit!

    Lee
    Wilmington NC

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2019 Disappointing

    1 Review stars By Momcat

    Worn a few times and has already shown fading and streaking,.Fabric feels cheap .
    Body length: terrific.
    Have owned Speedo’s before. The quality of this suit is not at all the standard I expected.
    Wasted money.

    Momcat
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2019 A GREAT SWIMSUIT!

    5 Review stars By T.F.

    I have had a Speedo Long Torso onepiece for many years. It actually fits & is a modest cut. Perfect for movement in the water or out! I hand wash my suit out each time I wear it. If you do this, it will last a decade. Great fit & design.

    T.F.
    Dublin, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz