skip to main content
Speedo Women's Conservative Chlorine Resistant Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Conservative Chlorine Resistant Ultraback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 91 Results

4 star rating (91 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 91 customer reviews
  • 5/31/2014 too conservative, maybe?

    4 Review stars By emil

    A well-made fully-lined suit, but I guessed wrong about "conservative," or I picked the wrong size. (Usually I'm a 12, so that's what I ordered.)The bottom half fits me, and I like the leg/hip/bottom coverage, but the higher cut of the the top feels constricting, and the straps cut into me when I do certain water aerobic exercises. The soft cup bra is a bit sturdier than I expected, and makes it harder for me to just slip into and out of the suit. I'm keeping it in the hope that it'll loosen up with wear.

    emil
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2018 great suit

    5 Review stars By Teresa

    Great product. Fits true to size. I swim year round so I continue to purchase this suit a few times a year!

    Teresa
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2019 Unattractive but utilitarian!

    2 Review stars By Life-long Swimmer

    A Speedo size 10 usually fits me great, but I would buy a size smaller (do so!) for this one. Unfortunately, I can't exchange this, since I wore it already. It is very conservative, but I am almost 70, so that's ok. I swim daily one-hour laps, so I need a hardy, chlorine resistant suit like this one. But this one bunches up & sags, & I need to take out the boob inserts, which are too big! Not the perfect suit...😏

    Life-long Swimmer
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/4/2019 Dependable Suit

    5 Review stars By Mary Henderson

    Feels good on and holds up with chlorine and drys fast. No fading and legs are nice and sit well on your thigh.

    Mary Henderson
    LOS GATOS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2019 Not what was advertised

    1 Review stars By Susan

    This was not shown as the swimsuit with the "princess seam" and the paded bra. I do not like the fact that the site did not note that this was ultraback with the princess seam. I had hoped Speedo would start manufacturing the ultraback conservative without the "princess seam", and no padded bra. But alas they still only make conservative cut with this seam and the padded bra. I really don't like it but it is the only way to get conservative cut. It was very disappointing to get this with the "princess seam" and padded bra. Its is ugly but I like conservative cut. I almost sent it back for because of the false description.

    Susan
    MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/9/2013 Beautiful suit, but the top was too big.

    3 Review stars By Nat

    This suit is beautiful and flattering, but didn't work out for my figure. I'm a 35" 29" 40" and the bust was too large. The problem was, I didn't realize it until I was swimming. I ignored it, which was a bad idea. A loose top can cause chaffing. Just be careful, sometimes bathing suits get a little bigger once you are swimming!

    Nat
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/21/2019 Highly Recommend This Suit!

    5 Review stars By Patty

    I've been buying this swimsuit for years for lap swimming, and the fit and look are excellent. I recently shifted from size 8 to size 6, perhaps due to slight change in swimsuit design. I generally wear a Size 2, but this size now fits perfectly. Good coverage, but not extreme, and it never rides up. Good shelf bra. The chlorine does lessen the stretch over time but still a terrific fit/buy.

    Patty
    DARIEN, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2016 The Princess in Royal Blue

    5 Review stars By Sandy83

    I was really happy when I put on the suit. I am a full figured, short woman and the fit is great especially around the bust. Really comfortable across the shoulders. The bonus is : It looks good on me and I will feel confident at the pool.

    Sandy83
    Granada Hills

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 very well described

    4 Review stars By whalettes

    I love my new swimsuit.I teach water aerobics and sometimes get in the pool with the class.I am always struggling to find a moderate coverage suit that gives my chest support while jumping and still looks feminine.The fabric is just lovely and hand washed well with mild detergent.llovve it!

    whalettes
    nantucket,MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2019 Uncomfortable

    3 Review stars By ASR

    I found it very hard to get on and off with the crossover straps in the back, and uncomfortable as well, rising too high and tight under the arms, I decided it was probably too long for me and sent it back I ordered another style, more than a week ago, in a smaller size, which hasn't arrived yet.

    ASR
    Woodbury, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/24/2019 Best swimsuit I have ever purchased!

    5 Review stars By Julie

    The swimsuit fit like a glove. No yanking on it to cover my body parts during my swim. I will for sure order another one! Amazing fit and feel!

    Julie
    Phoenix Arizona

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2019 Streamlined for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    I just bought my second suit--same blue color, style, size, everything--because it works so well for me. The size is true (though I always order one size up from my dress size), and the fit is perfect for lap swimming. Only one little caveat -- given the harshness of chlorine, even though they say it is chlorine resistant, -- the lovely dark blue color will fade a bit in time, but it does hold its shape!

    Sarah
    northern Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2020 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Suzanne

    Perfect fit. Modest so u can swim but very Stylish. Swim outlet always has what I want!

    Suzanne
    Idaho Falls Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2020 Nice fit very comfortable

    5 Review stars By Toby

    Seems like the perfect suit to lap swim

    Toby
    Akron Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2020 Good Purchase

    5 Review stars By Rose

    Have worn the Dolfin Aqua Shape Xtralife Lycra fully lined lap suit for years, until it was discontinued. The Speedo had similar features to the Dolfin, so I thought I'd give it a try. I liked the color and strength of the lycra fabric as well as the stitching which defines the body's shape. What I didn't like was the size of the bra; it was too large, even though my measurements corresponded to the size chart. Also, during my first few swims, maybe about five, I experienced chafing and discomfort in the underarm area which made me contemplate ways to alter the suit. Luckily, the issues stopped; perhaps the material stretched a bit. I do believe there is too much material in the underarm area. Overall, I'm pleased with the suit's performance. I'm a 65+ yr. old daily lap swimmer standing 5'8" and weighing 145-148 lbs. and purchased a size 12.

    Rose
    Yacolt, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2020 Love this suit.

    5 Review stars By Lucky Linda

    I have been buying this suit now for years and have not been disappointed. They did not have my size the last time I ordered so I bought the Dolfin brand, which I am not happy with. This suit fits good and lasts a long time.

    Lucky Linda
    Charleston IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2020 Water classes

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I’ve worn this style suit for many years and it holds up very well.

    Barb
    Livonia, Mi

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2020 Perfect swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Oseedee

    I swim six days a week and need a well constructed suit that is basically impervious to chlorine. Of course, I can't report on how well this suit will hold up to chlorine exposure, but it is a fabulous fabric. (I rinse my suits out in clear water after every swim so that has to help.) The fit is excellent. The racer back is a must for lap swimming. I am 5' 8" tall and weigh 165 lbs. and I ordered a size 12. I have a long torso and I would say the suit fits a bit "snug" as far as length goes, but is still comfortable. If you are taller than I am, I would order a long torso suit.

    Oseedee
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2020 Perfect suit

    5 Review stars By Wesla

    This is a perfect suit for just swimming laps. Very easy to put on and take off when wet.

    Wesla
    Hilton Head Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2019 Great lap suit

    5 Review stars By Joyce

    I’m a daily lap swimmer and need a dependable no-fuss suit. This is it! I’ve actually bought two. I lost weight and ordered a second suit, one size smaller. Some slight chlorine fading, but the fabric really holds up.

    Joyce
    Chicago

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz