skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 108 Results

4.5 star rating (403 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 403 customer reviews
  • 6/13/2012 GREAT suit!

    4 Review stars By Chrissie B

    We just got this as our team suit and right away the team looked impressive. The suit is very well made and we love how the stripes get dark when wet. We put our logo in white on the back hip and the kids look so good across the pool. Highly recommend! Watch the size charts very carefully, 90% of our kids had to go up a size from our last suit.

    Chrissie B
    Cumming, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2012 speedo aquablade

    4 Review stars By mdl

    very good suit, its just the logo that peels off after several swims(5 swims!) anyway, i'll recommend this suit if you are not very particular with the logo peeling off.

    mdl
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2012 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Carolyn

    I bought this suit to wear at important meets. After looking at the size chart and reading the reviews, I decided to order this suit one size smaller than I normally buy practice suits. It fit perfectly, and the royal blue color was a beautiful bright blue. I've worn it for one meet so far and got several PRs - not sure if it was the suit or my hard work - ha ha. I was very happy with the suit and my times while wearing it.

    Carolyn
    Camas, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2012 great suit

    4 Review stars By Michigan Swim mom

    I ordered this for my 9 year old daughter and she loves the suit. When you first take it out you will love the feel of it- soft and silky. She put it on and it was a very snug fit (24 and she wears a 26 dolphin suit in practice, other endurance suit is a 26) but it did not restrict movement. She loves the feel of it when she is in the water. I would not have ordered a 26 and will definetely order this again.

    Michigan Swim mom
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2012 Meet suit

    4 Review stars By Andee

    My daughter got this for her last meet. It was tight at first, which is good. She prefers this style with the wide straps. Would buy another.

    Andee
    Visalia, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2012 Amazing suit for the young swimmer!

    4 Review stars By One happy Mom!

    I bought my 8 year old daughter this suit for our state meet. It was worth it! One state record and time off even her slowest event. The first time she wore it the week before state she took 5 1/2 seconds off a 50 back and missed the state record by .04. I bought this suit because of parents commenting on their kids times. I am convinced the snugness and the "second skin" effect helped her achieve her times. Her coach's agree. It was a bit hard for her to get used to the fit-it is different from your standard work-out suit. But she loves it, especially that the stripes only show up when the suit is wet! She feels like a real swimmer. We are only using it for meets and hopefully for more state records!

    One happy Mom!
    Seal Rock, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2012 Bought for my daughter and she loves it.

    4 Review stars By susan d.

    Very happy with it. Fits snug but doesn't hurt to put on. She wore it for her first meet and felt comfortable and she improved her times.

    susan d.
    Kirkland, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2012 A second skin

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    Definitely need to order a size or 2 smaller than normally wear in polyester suit. Fits like a second skin. My daughter swears in made her faster!

    Sharon
    Newberg, Or

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2011 It looks good

    4 Review stars By FYZ

    My daughter said it felt smaller than another speedo swim suit, the same size and also new. Luckily we ordered one size up. So it's OK. I do not see any effect on her time cutting. But it does look good on her.

    FYZ
    fairfax station, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2011 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Sarah Jane

    I wore this to swim practice to try it out and it felt really good -- I think I swam faster, even! It feels true to size. I was told however that if I intend to use it in races I should have gotten a size smaller to make it really tight. People enjoyed seeing the water stream off of it, too.

    Sarah Jane
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2011 Works So Far

    4 Review stars By Swim Dad

    I have an 8 year old competitive swimmer for the local swim team and we got her the Aquablade for her meets. She's used it once so far and she seems to like it ... commenting that it is very smooth. With respect to size seems just about right. She is small and normally wears a 22. I got her the 22 in this suit, and it fits fine, albeit a bit tighter than normal, which is what I think most swimmer want in a racing suit. As to the performance of the suit, it was fine. She improved her times in a few events and stayed about the same in a few others. Frankly, at this level, not sure the suit makes any difference ... other than she simply likes it.

    Swim Dad
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2011 Speedo Aquablade Recordbreaker

    4 Review stars By Kesara B.

    My 8 year old swimmer loves this one , her first time to wear for swim meet. she dropped her time in every evens. the fabric very light and smooth. the problem is one size smaller than normal and the fabric will not last long, I let her wear only for swim meet.

    Kesara B.
    Avon, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/7/2011 As good as I had hoped

    4 Review stars By Alison

    Purchased 2 sizes smaller than my regular training suit. Wearing this only for meets because others on my team said that it doesn't last as long as other suits.

    Alison
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2011 aquablade by speedo

    4 Review stars By michele f.

    i use this to swim competitively and it has a nice thin quality that fits snugly but not suffocatingly so---water rolls off of it quite well so drag is reduced--- this is probably my fourth one--- it doesn't have a lot of longevity however and that would be the only down side... it starts to become "see through" after about 6 months to 9 of consistent use---i would welcome more color choices too--

    michele f.
    woodstock, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2011 Good Suit, Good Price

    4 Review stars By Gregg J.

    My daughter lost her team suit and this suit was just a $1 more than a replacement team suit. She cut time in nearly all her events in the two meets she had since getting the suit, and some of the time drops were substantial.

    Gregg J.
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Speedo Aquablade

    4 Review stars By Lisa P.

    Loved that this didn't let water/bubbles in like my practice suit.

    Lisa P.
    Cedar Rapids, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Good value suit

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    Have worn this once for a meet - nice fit, looks good, I swam fast. It seems to be of good quality, and believe I paid around $60 for it - not bad for a race suit (on sale). I hope it will be durable, though that remains to be seen. I plan to only use it for racing.

    Sarah
    Winston Salem NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2010 very good suit,

    4 Review stars By ines

    only on competition, is a very good suit.

    ines
    coral springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2010 Fast swim

    4 Review stars By Robert Sutton

    My daughter love the suite!

    Robert Sutton
    Wheaton, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2010 Good mid-range competitive suit

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    Nice fit without being too tight. Does not cut into the shoulders. Good mid-range competitive suit.

    Swimmer
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz