skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 108 Results

4.5 star rating (402 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 402 customer reviews
  • 7/31/2013 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Lorraine K.

    Purchased this suit for my daughter. She is an average size 10 year old. It is a little Big in the rear but the 18 would be too small. Overall very happy with the suit. she usually practices in a size 22.

    Lorraine K.
    Henderson, NV

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2013 Aquablade Speed Suit

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    We ordered this for our daughter's first out of state "qualifier" meet when her coach suggested it would be a good time to buy a fast suit.. My daughter wore it for a 4 day meet and swam best times in all but one event, with dramatic time drops in two events. My daughter says the suit makes her feel different in the water. The suit is like a second skin, yet feels more durable than some of the more expensive suits This suit is not the latest technology in fast suits, but is a great entry level meet suit.

    Swim Mom
    Castle Rock, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 looks great

    4 Review stars By Kate E.

    Based on other reviews I was nervous to order a size down which I usually do for race suits. I ordered my normal size 30 and was surprised to find it fit so comfortably. The suit looks really cool. The stripes kinda light up underwater and then turn high contrast on deck. Looking forward to racing with this!

    Kate E.
    Sacramento

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/21/2013 Size down

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    I found that the sizing of the suit, based on the Speedo Aquablade size charts is really off. I had to go two sizes down to not have the torso too long, lots of extra fabric. I still fit in where I needed t ie my chest, which is a 34 C. I started with a suit in size 32 and ended up with a 28.

    swimmer
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2013 Speedo Aquablade

    4 Review stars By Compete

    was painful to wear, followed suggested directions on size and it didn't work out. It probably would have been great if we had gotten one size up.

    Compete
    Cross River, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/11/2013 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Swimmer Girl

    Used it in regional and state competition. Helped cut time. It is so soft.

    Swimmer Girl
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2013 great price, great suit!

    4 Review stars By swim taxi mom

    great racing suit for young growing girls! a bit hard on the shoulders at first, good coverage.

    swim taxi mom
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Aquablade

    4 Review stars By gmg

    The Aquablade is amazing! Dropped 6 seconds in my 200 IM and more in other events. The suit dries quickly and you can easily swim in this suit. I went 4 sizes smaller and it fits great!

    gmg
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 speedo suit

    4 Review stars By sue k.

    My daughter loves the suit.

    sue k.
    omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2013 Good quality

    4 Review stars By Yolande N.

    My daughter uses this for competitive swimming, at least 3 meets per month. This is her second Aquablade suit. What's great is that It's not as pricey as other suits in its range but the quality is very good. She loves the feel of the suit in the water. I like that this suit dries very quickly as it doesn't seem to absorb much water at all.

    Yolande N.
    MIAMI, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2013 Good but doesn't last very long

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    Loved the suit!! It fit well and was great for competition but it only lasted about 7 meets

    swimmer
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2013 Good swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Ewa A.

    It's all what we were hoping for. The reason I gave only 4 stars is that we've only used it once so far so don't know how it will perform in the future.

    Ewa A.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2012 Great performance swimsuit

    4 Review stars By TB

    Great value performance swimsuit. The swimsuit is like the UK aquablade leader back suit, but has a lower cut leg line and a smaller open back.

    Still the same fabric as the original aquablades. I was a little disappointed with the leg line as it says high cut, but is more of a medium cut. But other than that a great swimsuit and ideal for open water swimming too.

    The fit is tight but in line with other style of performance swimsuit. Great flattering look. Quick drying too.

    TB
    Newcastle, UK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2012 Beautiful but not to be

    4 Review stars By MW

    I loved the look of this suit & was so hoping it would fit. Sadly, it was too small & had to go back. Plan to reorder in next size up.

    MW
    Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2012 great little suit

    4 Review stars By good suit good price

    My daughter wears these for regular meets. she likes them as well as a fastskin and they seem to be just as good for quite a bit less money.

    good suit good price
    albany newyork

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2012 Great price and fits perfect.

    4 Review stars By Tausha

    True to size, price was good and arrived just in time for our meet the same weekend.

    Tausha
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Seems Like a Great Suit Way Too Small

    4 Review stars By Mile a Day

    I am ordinarily a 38 *racing and 40 *training. Based on the reviews I went with the 38 (I'm 5"7" about 160 lbs). This suit does run small. It cut into my hips so tight that I sent it back. However, I ordered up a size and am waiting for the same suit a size up because the look and feel of the suit was perfect. I had to return another suit from Nike in the same size but that was too big but did not reorder because the cut was poor. Not so with this suit! I'm excitedly waiting for the replacement to come in the mail.

    Mile a Day
    Oakland. CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2012 Great buy!

    4 Review stars By MP

    Love the color. I want this particular suit to fit tight for racing purposes. Its just a lot more snug than the other size 28"s.

    MP
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2012 only one i would buy

    4 Review stars By Roz

    Feels comfortable, no binding, no riding up in the seat. Seems to glide through water better than other tanks. Has a bit of a higher cut leg opening. Fabric has a subtle, same color vertical stripe but makes it look nice. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because i would like it to last a bit longer but i think it lasts at least as long as other tanks; about 30 swims.

    Roz
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 Great suit, but feels a little small.

    4 Review stars By Sarah S.

    I usually wear a 36 practice suit, but the measurements said I should order a 32 for the Aquablade. I ordered a 34 because I was in between on the torso measurements. Glad I did, because it's pretty snug! Feels great though, I love this suit!

    Sarah S.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz