skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 402 Results

4.5 star rating (402 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 402 customer reviews
  • 1/24/2018 High leg, high neck

    4 Review stars By Everyday swimmer

    Suit fits very nicely and feels really good on the skin. A pleasure to swim in. Nothing is shafting or cutting.

    I wish the leg opening wasn’t as high and that the neck opening was a bit lower.

    Everyday swimmer
    Nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2018 design varies according to color

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    Five star suit in green or red but only giving the blue suit 4 stars. Extremely satisfied with light grey lining offered in green/red. Blue suit lacks light lining and falls short given the price point. It fits snuggly without chafing or pinching. As a tech suit, it doesn't last long if worn for daily laps, but feels great when swimming for speed.

    swimmer
    boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2017 AWESOME SUIT

    5 Review stars By Olena

    This suit is GREAT! I wear it to every meet and always get best times! I see many swimmers with knee skins that are over 200$. This suit is as good as them and even better! I have worn this suit about 14 times and it is still in great condition. It looks brand new! Love this suit so much!

    Olena
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2017 The only brand my daughter wears on tech suits. She tried other brands and this.

    5 Review stars By A.

    The only not great about this is sizes are very limited on most colors.

    A.
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2016 Too small!

    3 Review stars By Blondie

    Material feels great but that is where the good part ends. My daughter is 5'0 and 137 pounds. She is solid muscle in her legs and getting there in her arms and back. Her middle is 36" and her chest is 34.5" so after reading reviews that said to go down one to two suit sizes I went with a 32 in this suit. My daughter normally wears a 34-36 practice suit. She could not get it over her knees!!! This is the first time the reviews have failed me. Hope this information helps people who are apple shaped.

    Blondie
    Saint Simons Island, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2016 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Alexandra

    I love this suit! It is very comfortable, fits true to size, and is just an overall great meet/competition swimsuit!

    Alexandra
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Great suit for the money

    4 Review stars By Murray Kelley

    This is a nice "starter" technical suit. It is easy to put on and get off and lasts a reasonable amount of time. The fit guide is helpful, but pay more attention to the "torso" size than some of the other measurements to get a snug fit. As noted by others it is thin and a bit showy when wet, which may be a problem for some.

    Murray Kelley
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2015 Stretches alot

    3 Review stars By Karen

    Apparently this bathing suit stretches a lot. The one we tried on with our team that had been tried on by many was a lot bigger than the same sized bathing suit we received. I thought the bathing suit was way to small upon receipt. After working the material a lot my daughter was able to get the bathing suit on to the point of wearing it for competition but it is still quite tight. I am hoping as she wears it more it will continue to stretch a little more.

    Karen
    Poughkeepsie, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2015 Too High Cut

    3 Review stars By CC

    I bought this for my daughter. Fits true to size, however, the cut is to high in my opinion. I would have liked it to come down lower- closer fit to the legs. Instead, the cut is not far from right below her waist. She did like how stretching the suit felt. Debating whether to keep or return.

    CC
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    5 Review stars By Jb

    Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    Jb
    Homer ak

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 Great suit but go down 1 or 2 sizes

    4 Review stars By CDN Swim Mom

    My daughter is 11 years old, slender, 110lbs solid muscle, tall for her age. I purchased a size 28 several months ago because they were out of smaller sizes and I hadn't purchased one previous to know what size would have worked. The 28 is too big but not really noticeable until you pull up on her straps. When I pull up on her straps, I can pull them up more than 2.5 inches or more and that defeats the purpose of a racing suit. It shouldn't give hardly any for a tight racing suit. I got the dark blue and the colour has held up but we have only used it for about 4 swim meets. I think the light blue would be to revealing. I am going to get a size 24 and a 26. I can always give the 24 to her younger sister if it is too small but I honestly think the 24 will be good for her.

    CDN Swim Mom
    Langley, BC Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2014 COSwimmerMom

    5 Review stars By COSwimmerMom

    My 8 year old daughter switched to the Aquablade after a year of wearing the TYR Fusion. She was very happy with the suit and her performance at Finals as she dropped time in all events. She normally wears a 26-28 practice suit (the 28 being a little too big) and had to go with a 22 in the Aquablade. It was definitely snug, but she wore it all day with no complaints. I worried that her shoulders would get sore, but she said it was comfortable and had no issues. The TYR was a great suit as well, but definitely has a different cut than the Speedo. I really think it depends on the body type. This year, the Speedo worked better for my daughter because of the cut under the arm. Be sure to size down though!!

    COSwimmerMom
    BOULDER, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2013 Happy high school girls

    5 Review stars By Richard C.

    Purchased as team meet suit, girls love the feel and fit. Seemed true to size and had no exchanges for size. Color has held up thru several meets now and looks just so new now after 9 meets as when new. Girls are now mostly wearing last years similar suit for practice and still holding up very well. I expect they will order same again.

    Richard C.
    Kelso, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 Couldnt' live without it

    5 Review stars By Jeannette W.

    This is my daughter's second aquablade. She loves the fit and feel of the suit. We were going to get her a fast skin but had heard the aquablade was just as good if not better. We don't regret the choice. She's made a few JO times using this suit.

    Jeannette W.
    Altamonte Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2012 Very light!

    5 Review stars By Audrey M.

    This will be used for our 12 year old daughter for competition swimming. We purchased it because she forgot her own suit for practice one day, and her coach let her borrow the same one. We LOVED it! It contoured her body (very curvy at 5"6 105lbs), true to size, and just so light weight! Then we found out the one she borrowed used to be one of the Kirk sisters who were in the olympics...that's taste for you! Great suit all around!

    Audrey M.
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2012 Good price for FAST suit

    4 Review stars By EC mom

    Fits tight as all have said. We ordered down as Speedo sizing states and although they were slightly hard to get on over thighs/hips of my kids (regularly a 26, and 28: ordered 24 and 26), the suit gives when wet and ordering their sizes would not have given them the tight/no drag fit.
    They will use for competition only, not practice to extend life of suit. It is thinner as stated.

    EC mom
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2012 Good, but HUGE!

    4 Review stars By Am P.

    I use this suit as a beginning of season meet racing suit. They are much cheaper than FastSkin's (which I use at the end of the season). It is also a great suit for younger swimmers. But, this suit fits HUGE!!! I typically will wear a size 26 practice suits, size 24 FastSkin, and a 20-22 Aquablade! (I'm 5'8" and 130 lbs; girl).

    Am P.
    Boston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/22/2009 speedo aquablade

    5 Review stars By margaret c.

    I wear it daily, and with proper care, it outlasts all others I've used.

    margaret c.
    rye, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2009 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Marianne M.

    Seems like a solid suit. My daughter loves to race in it. Says it feels comfortable and FAST :)

    Marianne M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2009 Using the Aquablade suit

    4 Review stars By Brenda B.

    My daughter used her new Aquablade this last weekend and took another 4 1/2 seconds off her 200 back. She said her glides into the wall on her turns were so much faster, she loved it!

    Brenda B.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz