skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 319 Results

4.5 star rating (403 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 403 customer reviews
  • 2/14/2020 Great Swimsuit but inner lining flaking after a few uses.

    2 Review stars By JNhan

    My 11 y.o. daughter loves this tech swimsuit and the navy color matches our team color. It fits well and like the feel. She wears it to swim meet about once per month. Unfortunately, this one started to flake after 6 months. The previous one last almost a year (~ 10 months). Customer Rep said this is normal due to wear and tear. I don't believe that wholeheartedly. She has 2 other knee length tech suits that she wear about 4x per year for championship meets and they seems to hold up much better than this particular style and material

    JNhan
    League City, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2020 Great racing suit for 12 and unders

    5 Review stars By owendpt

    Great racing suit at a good price for our 11 year old daughter.

    owendpt
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2019 Gret fit!

    5 Review stars By Year round swimmer

    Great fit!

    Year round swimmer
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2019 3 Years Wearing Same Style

    5 Review stars By Lynn

    My daughter has been wearing the Speedo Aquablade at meets for 3 years now - different sizes of course. Each year the same expected fit and performance. We usually notice signs of wearing towards the end of the season - about the last meet, maybe 2. This suit is a good pre-tech suit.

    Lynn
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2019 Great suit, No FINA tag

    3 Review stars By Mom

    My daughter loves this suit, she did cut time. Time will tell how it holds up. I was disappointed that while it says FINA approved, it does not have a label so she will be unable to use it at larger meets during the HS season because it will not match her school’s suit and doesn’t have a label.

    Mom
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2018 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By surfer

    Love this suit. Holds up much better than other brands.

    surfer
    Asheville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2018 It's Okay

    4 Review stars By Maria

    Based on the size chart, I got a size 24 for my almost 10 year old daughter, it fits her, takes 2 min to put on and it looks nice. The only negative is the buttocks area doesn't really fit snug, it's lose in that area. I guess this suit would be perfect if you have a bigger behind. She added time in both of her events but I don't blame that on the suit.

    Maria
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2018 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Turtleback

    My daughter normally wears a 32 for practice and we got her a 28. Fit her like a glove and she wore it to the championships. She dropped time in all her events and got first place in some of them! So happy and satisfied with this purchase

    Turtleback
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2018 Great First Suit!

    5 Review stars By Nicole

    We purchased this for our 10 year old. She wears a size 26 practice suit so we sized down to a 24. In reality, this suit fits true to size so she could have worn a 26. It is not too difficult to get on & off so she was able to dress herself. While wearing this suit, she dropped time in every event.

    It has ribbing on it that looks like stripes when it gets wet.

    Nicole
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2018 I love this suit!!

    4 Review stars By EB

    I love this suit. This suit is great for girls who aren't quite ready for a kneeskin, but want a good tech suit. It can stretch pretty easily, so I recommend getting this Aquablade three sizes smaller than. Your practice suit. (I practice in a twenty eight and purchased a 22). My coaches always says "it's' the swimmer not the suit" so just go out and race, have fun, and try your best!
    P.S the black one is not lined while the other Colors have two layers

    EB
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2018 High leg, high neck

    4 Review stars By Everyday swimmer

    Suit fits very nicely and feels really good on the skin. A pleasure to swim in. Nothing is shafting or cutting.

    I wish the leg opening wasn’t as high and that the neck opening was a bit lower.

    Everyday swimmer
    Nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2018 design varies according to color

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    Five star suit in green or red but only giving the blue suit 4 stars. Extremely satisfied with light grey lining offered in green/red. Blue suit lacks light lining and falls short given the price point. It fits snuggly without chafing or pinching. As a tech suit, it doesn't last long if worn for daily laps, but feels great when swimming for speed.

    swimmer
    boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2017 AWESOME SUIT

    5 Review stars By Olena

    This suit is GREAT! I wear it to every meet and always get best times! I see many swimmers with knee skins that are over 200$. This suit is as good as them and even better! I have worn this suit about 14 times and it is still in great condition. It looks brand new! Love this suit so much!

    Olena
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2017 The only brand my daughter wears on tech suits. She tried other brands and this.

    5 Review stars By A.

    The only not great about this is sizes are very limited on most colors.

    A.
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2016 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Alexandra

    I love this suit! It is very comfortable, fits true to size, and is just an overall great meet/competition swimsuit!

    Alexandra
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Great suit for the money

    4 Review stars By Murray Kelley

    This is a nice "starter" technical suit. It is easy to put on and get off and lasts a reasonable amount of time. The fit guide is helpful, but pay more attention to the "torso" size than some of the other measurements to get a snug fit. As noted by others it is thin and a bit showy when wet, which may be a problem for some.

    Murray Kelley
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2015 Too High Cut

    3 Review stars By CC

    I bought this for my daughter. Fits true to size, however, the cut is to high in my opinion. I would have liked it to come down lower- closer fit to the legs. Instead, the cut is not far from right below her waist. She did like how stretching the suit felt. Debating whether to keep or return.

    CC
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    5 Review stars By Jb

    Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    Jb
    Homer ak

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 COSwimmerMom

    5 Review stars By COSwimmerMom

    My 8 year old daughter switched to the Aquablade after a year of wearing the TYR Fusion. She was very happy with the suit and her performance at Finals as she dropped time in all events. She normally wears a 26-28 practice suit (the 28 being a little too big) and had to go with a 22 in the Aquablade. It was definitely snug, but she wore it all day with no complaints. I worried that her shoulders would get sore, but she said it was comfortable and had no issues. The TYR was a great suit as well, but definitely has a different cut than the Speedo. I really think it depends on the body type. This year, the Speedo worked better for my daughter because of the cut under the arm. Be sure to size down though!!

    COSwimmerMom
    BOULDER, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2013 Happy high school girls

    5 Review stars By Richard C.

    Purchased as team meet suit, girls love the feel and fit. Seemed true to size and had no exchanges for size. Color has held up thru several meets now and looks just so new now after 9 meets as when new. Girls are now mostly wearing last years similar suit for practice and still holding up very well. I expect they will order same again.

    Richard C.
    Kelso, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz