skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 108 Results

4.5 star rating (403 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 403 customer reviews
  • 12/31/2016 Speedo label is upside down!!

    4 Review stars By Amy

    I really don't think it's worth sending back, but the label on the suit was upside down. My little 8 year old hasn't noticed yet, but I'm sure she will, soon. The suit is still fantastic! She hasn't tried it on yet, but once she does I will try to edit my review.

    Amy
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2016 Long Lasting

    4 Review stars By Kristen

    I have purchased the Speedo Aquablade for my 10 year old daughter who is about 4''8 and 90 lbs. She typically wears a 26-28 practice suit but we have sized down to a 24. This is her second Aquablade and I will most likely buy her another one next season. When she first tried on the 24 it felt smaller than her 22. This suit does not show much wearing but will become less "tight" over time. My daughter wears it to all of her meets because it is more comfortable than her team suit and provides better coverage. Sometimes she complains of skin irritation in the shoulders and needs some Glide to relieve the soreness, but I think this is typical of tech suits and their snug fit.

    Kristen
    SEEKONK, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2016 Does the Job

    4 Review stars By Swimer

    Good tech suit for first-time buyers. This was the first tech suit I bought, and it was good. Fits snug (once you go down sizes) with little drag and went up to my neck. The quality is fine and I still dropped some time. This suit is very similar to the sizes of a practice suit, so don't be afraid to go down several sizes. All in all, it's good stuff.

    Swimer
    Little Compton, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2015 Girls like it!

    4 Review stars By Kelly

    My girls wear a 22 practice suit and when I gave the measurements I was advised to get an 18. Order came and they were too small. Called for exchange to get size 20. They were very helpful and order arrived just in time. Thank you. The 20's work great and girls like them!!

    Kelly
    Angola, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2015 Daughter loves this suit

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    Daughter loves this suit for regular season meets.

    Nancy
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2015 Size

    4 Review stars By Kim

    I am just adding a review to help anyone else trying to determine size. I got my 10 year old daughter a size 22. She is 54in and 70lbs. I get the suit is supposed be tight but I wish I had went up to the 24. She was squished in there and had marks on her after she took it off.

    Kim
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2015 Great suit. Buy 1 size smaller

    4 Review stars By April

    Love the suit. buy a size smaller

    April
    South carolina

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2015 Speedo Aquablade is great for meets.....

    4 Review stars By Adel

    The Aquablade is great; my daughter loves it, it fits perfectly, the second Aquablade for her, I think speedo is great and great price.

    Adel
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2015 Perpect Fit

    4 Review stars By Rita C.

    My daughter love the tight fit of this swim suit. When she wear it to swim meets, she know that she don't have to worry any part of the suit being too loose or drag water, so she can concentrate to do her best at her swim event.

    Rita C.
    Los Angeles, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Great suit, true to size chart

    4 Review stars By penguin

    We were very happy with suit. Watch size chart. We didn't check and suit was too small. Return was very convenient.

    penguin
    Allendale

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2015 ONLY for State meets, this suit is a winner!

    4 Review stars By montiel1

    Parents - I bought this suit very much based o reviews and my daughter wore it to the state meet and dropped time! Yes, it was tight (sz 26) but not too painful! I would recommend and purchase again! GA Swim mom!

    montiel1
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2014 Comfortable Suit

    4 Review stars By Anna

    My daughter said it was comfortable and the straps didn't cut into her shoulders. She did say it was cut high on the hips and cut the tag out.

    Anna
    Sherburne, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2014 Great Durability

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    I got this when I was 9 years old as my first suit because that was our team suit. I have had it for over 3 years now and still wear it to meets! The durability is great for the price. Although, I have grown a lot since 9 years old and now it is very stretched out length wise. But, it is because I have had it so long.

    Swimmer
    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By KW

    Bought for my girl (11) looking for a nicer fabric than the suits she had been using. She says it feels very comfortable and great range of movement.

    KW
    Pearland, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 A NICE SUIT FOR A RACE!!!

    4 Review stars By Saundra A.

    This is the second time I have purchased this suit for my grand-daughter. The first was when she was a young 10 year old and wore a 32. She's on the tall side with a muscular build and strong. Now, she's a 34. The suits have fit her true to size with hardly any drag in the water. They holds their color well in chlorine and have been durable, wearing very well. She has qualified for WAG, JAG and JO's in this suit. In my opinion, only a tech suit is better, but they are very expensive.

    Saundra A.
    LA HABRA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 Fit is true to size, comfy, good fitness/lap swim suit

    4 Review stars By Lauren Lofton

    Fit is true to size, comfy, good fitness/lap swim suit

    Lauren Lofton
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2014 Great Competition suit

    4 Review stars By macota98

    Bought this for my 12 y.o. daughter who is a year round swimmer. She is tall, broad shoulders and long legs (like many swimmers). She typically wears a 30 in training suits and the 28 fit her perfect. She had one of her best meets and said the suit felt "slick and fast" in the water really loving how the channels whisk through the water. It has held up well for a 3 day meet wearing for prelims and finals. Next meet in a few weeks for another 3 days. Great product, would definitely buy again.

    macota98
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2014 Don't follow Size chart-is not accurate to actual measurements

    4 Review stars By Bryan

    According to the size chart, my daughter should wear a 24. I was not comfortable with ordering that size as she wears a 30 practice suit. So I purchased the 26 as you do want them snug. It was way too tight. We did purchase a 2nd suit (TYR) at the same time & got a size 28 (as that is what was recommended for her size in that suit) and it fit her good. Should have gotten a size 28 in this suit also. Speedo Aquablade suit is very sharp looking & looks very nice. Daughter liked the feel of it other than it being way to tight. Don't have time to exchange so returning this suit and using other one purchased this season since it fit.

    Bryan
    Muscatine, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2014 Good fit!

    4 Review stars By Carolyn

    Good value.

    Carolyn
    Indiana, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2013 Aquablade Female

    4 Review stars By Julie M.

    Runs small but a nice suit

    Julie M.
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz