skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (403 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 403 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2018 Speed Suit

    4 Review stars By T-Fly

    I am attending a summer scout camp with my son so I needed a modest suit plus I am getting back into swimming. It seems very strong but is a bit taught in the length as I have a relatively short torso compared with my body size and the straps dig in to my shoulders. Fabric is super strong in warp and weft.

    T-Fly
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2016 I wanted to love this.............But...................

    2 Review stars By Juliana

    I have returned this item with sadness. It is too small and way too see through. I wanted to love this one. I am top heavy already so no need to draw more attention to that. I am just waiting for the refund at this point, and to be honest it's taking forever.

    Juliana
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2016 Too small!

    3 Review stars By Blondie

    Material feels great but that is where the good part ends. My daughter is 5'0 and 137 pounds. She is solid muscle in her legs and getting there in her arms and back. Her middle is 36" and her chest is 34.5" so after reading reviews that said to go down one to two suit sizes I went with a 32 in this suit. My daughter normally wears a 34-36 practice suit. She could not get it over her knees!!! This is the first time the reviews have failed me. Hope this information helps people who are apple shaped.

    Blondie
    Saint Simons Island, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2015 Stretches alot

    3 Review stars By Karen

    Apparently this bathing suit stretches a lot. The one we tried on with our team that had been tried on by many was a lot bigger than the same sized bathing suit we received. I thought the bathing suit was way to small upon receipt. After working the material a lot my daughter was able to get the bathing suit on to the point of wearing it for competition but it is still quite tight. I am hoping as she wears it more it will continue to stretch a little more.

    Karen
    Poughkeepsie, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2009 Aquablade

    5 Review stars By Amy S.

    is supposed to feel tight however. Great suit. Last one lasted 2 years!

    Amy S.
    Port Orange, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2020 Runs Small

    1 Review stars By Jean

    This suit was too small and too tight for its size.

    Jean
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2019 Makes her Fly

    5 Review stars By Yams2

    My daughter starting wearing the Aquablade and no she flies through the water. You wear this suit very tight so drop one size for a perfect fit.

    Yams2
    Valencia,CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2017 Great suit. Great material.

    4 Review stars By Elizabeth

    I loved the suit, but unfortunately I misjudged the size and it is too small for me. I returned the suit.

    Elizabeth
    Charleton SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2017 small for the actual size

    1 Review stars By Tammy Nguyen

    material is great, but the size is way too small than normal size. recommended to get up to 2 size bigger.

    Tammy Nguyen
    Concord , CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2015 Great suit, true to size chart

    4 Review stars By penguin

    We were very happy with suit. Watch size chart. We didn't check and suit was too small. Return was very convenient.

    penguin
    Allendale

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2014 Don't follow Size chart-is not accurate to actual measurements

    4 Review stars By Bryan

    According to the size chart, my daughter should wear a 24. I was not comfortable with ordering that size as she wears a 30 practice suit. So I purchased the 26 as you do want them snug. It was way too tight. We did purchase a 2nd suit (TYR) at the same time & got a size 28 (as that is what was recommended for her size in that suit) and it fit her good. Should have gotten a size 28 in this suit also. Speedo Aquablade suit is very sharp looking & looks very nice. Daughter liked the feel of it other than it being way to tight. Don't have time to exchange so returning this suit and using other one purchased this season since it fit.

    Bryan
    Muscatine, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/22/2013 Aquablade Female

    4 Review stars By Julie M.

    Runs small but a nice suit

    Julie M.
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2013 Speedo Aquablade Female Recordbreaker

    5 Review stars By Go Sea Otters!

    A little on the tight side, but, I suppose, racers are supposed to fit snug. I would definitely order a size or two up.

    Go Sea Otters!
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2013 Speedo Aquablade

    4 Review stars By Compete

    was painful to wear, followed suggested directions on size and it didn't work out. It probably would have been great if we had gotten one size up.

    Compete
    Cross River, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2012 Beautiful but not to be

    4 Review stars By MW

    I loved the look of this suit & was so hoping it would fit. Sadly, it was too small & had to go back. Plan to reorder in next size up.

    MW
    Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2012 Seems Like a Great Suit Way Too Small

    4 Review stars By Mile a Day

    I am ordinarily a 38 *racing and 40 *training. Based on the reviews I went with the 38 (I'm 5"7" about 160 lbs). This suit does run small. It cut into my hips so tight that I sent it back. However, I ordered up a size and am waiting for the same suit a size up because the look and feel of the suit was perfect. I had to return another suit from Nike in the same size but that was too big but did not reorder because the cut was poor. Not so with this suit! I'm excitedly waiting for the replacement to come in the mail.

    Mile a Day
    Oakland. CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2012 excellent

    5 Review stars By adina

    wasn't sure what my size was got a 28 at first, then got a 30, probably needed a 32 though. the blue still looks amazing after you go into the water with it, the colors glow! and the stretch and fabric feels very nice

    adina
    nyc

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2012 Great buy!

    4 Review stars By MP

    Love the color. I want this particular suit to fit tight for racing purposes. Its just a lot more snug than the other size 28"s.

    MP
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2012 TOO SMall

    1 Review stars By Marie

    returned it

    Marie
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2012 Great suit, but feels a little small.

    4 Review stars By Sarah S.

    I usually wear a 36 practice suit, but the measurements said I should order a 32 for the Aquablade. I ordered a 34 because I was in between on the torso measurements. Glad I did, because it's pretty snug! Feels great though, I love this suit!

    Sarah S.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz