skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 108 Results

4.5 star rating (403 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 403 customer reviews
  • 10/31/2015 Perfect for regular meet season

    4 Review stars By MNSwimMom

    My slim daughter wears a 30 in a practice suit, she wears a 24 in this suit and it's a good fit. She wears it at all meets during regular season and wore it even at a few meets during finals because, frankly, her best swims were typically in this suit and not her knee suit.
    The speedo logo on the upper left wore off quickly but of no consequence.
    The fit is nice with good modest coverage on front and back. Some of the tech suits she tried were cut up very high in the front making them not a good fit on anyone but a young girl, but this one fits a more mature body well.
    She originally had a black one but now has navy. The only comment she made is that when wet the striping is more prominent but it looks nice, if you ask me. She said she does like navy better than black.
    The price is decent. We've been lucky to nab it for about $60 each time.

    MNSwimMom
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 Good Overall competition suit

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    I bought this for my daughter as an less expensive replacement for her Speedo Fastskin. I will say it fits very differently as the Fastskin material not nearly as elastic so it fits much tighter. The fit of the suit is nice & the straps are comfortable. Material is fairly sleek so looks nice on. I recommend going 1 size down compared to a Fastskin as it will stretch out much quicker.

    Swim mom
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2018 Speed Suit

    4 Review stars By T-Fly

    I am attending a summer scout camp with my son so I needed a modest suit plus I am getting back into swimming. It seems very strong but is a bit taught in the length as I have a relatively short torso compared with my body size and the straps dig in to my shoulders. Fabric is super strong in warp and weft.

    T-Fly
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2008 Aquablade

    4 Review stars By Courtney

    It held up well during swim season. Logo fell off.

    Courtney
    Oakland, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2019 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Maria

    Great suit brought it for my 15 yr old daughter

    Maria
    New York

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2018 It's Okay

    4 Review stars By Maria

    Based on the size chart, I got a size 24 for my almost 10 year old daughter, it fits her, takes 2 min to put on and it looks nice. The only negative is the buttocks area doesn't really fit snug, it's lose in that area. I guess this suit would be perfect if you have a bigger behind. She added time in both of her events but I don't blame that on the suit.

    Maria
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2018 I love this suit!!

    4 Review stars By EB

    I love this suit. This suit is great for girls who aren't quite ready for a kneeskin, but want a good tech suit. It can stretch pretty easily, so I recommend getting this Aquablade three sizes smaller than. Your practice suit. (I practice in a twenty eight and purchased a 22). My coaches always says "it's' the swimmer not the suit" so just go out and race, have fun, and try your best!
    P.S the black one is not lined while the other Colors have two layers

    EB
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2018 High leg, high neck

    4 Review stars By Everyday swimmer

    Suit fits very nicely and feels really good on the skin. A pleasure to swim in. Nothing is shafting or cutting.

    I wish the leg opening wasn’t as high and that the neck opening was a bit lower.

    Everyday swimmer
    Nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2018 design varies according to color

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    Five star suit in green or red but only giving the blue suit 4 stars. Extremely satisfied with light grey lining offered in green/red. Blue suit lacks light lining and falls short given the price point. It fits snuggly without chafing or pinching. As a tech suit, it doesn't last long if worn for daily laps, but feels great when swimming for speed.

    swimmer
    boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Great suit for the money

    4 Review stars By Murray Kelley

    This is a nice "starter" technical suit. It is easy to put on and get off and lasts a reasonable amount of time. The fit guide is helpful, but pay more attention to the "torso" size than some of the other measurements to get a snug fit. As noted by others it is thin and a bit showy when wet, which may be a problem for some.

    Murray Kelley
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 Great suit but go down 1 or 2 sizes

    4 Review stars By CDN Swim Mom

    My daughter is 11 years old, slender, 110lbs solid muscle, tall for her age. I purchased a size 28 several months ago because they were out of smaller sizes and I hadn't purchased one previous to know what size would have worked. The 28 is too big but not really noticeable until you pull up on her straps. When I pull up on her straps, I can pull them up more than 2.5 inches or more and that defeats the purpose of a racing suit. It shouldn't give hardly any for a tight racing suit. I got the dark blue and the colour has held up but we have only used it for about 4 swim meets. I think the light blue would be to revealing. I am going to get a size 24 and a 26. I can always give the 24 to her younger sister if it is too small but I honestly think the 24 will be good for her.

    CDN Swim Mom
    Langley, BC Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/20/2012 Good price for FAST suit

    4 Review stars By EC mom

    Fits tight as all have said. We ordered down as Speedo sizing states and although they were slightly hard to get on over thighs/hips of my kids (regularly a 26, and 28: ordered 24 and 26), the suit gives when wet and ordering their sizes would not have given them the tight/no drag fit.
    They will use for competition only, not practice to extend life of suit. It is thinner as stated.

    EC mom
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2012 Good, but HUGE!

    4 Review stars By Am P.

    I use this suit as a beginning of season meet racing suit. They are much cheaper than FastSkin's (which I use at the end of the season). It is also a great suit for younger swimmers. But, this suit fits HUGE!!! I typically will wear a size 26 practice suits, size 24 FastSkin, and a 20-22 Aquablade! (I'm 5'8" and 130 lbs; girl).

    Am P.
    Boston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2009 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Marianne M.

    Seems like a solid suit. My daughter loves to race in it. Says it feels comfortable and FAST :)

    Marianne M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2009 Using the Aquablade suit

    4 Review stars By Brenda B.

    My daughter used her new Aquablade this last weekend and took another 4 1/2 seconds off her 200 back. She said her glides into the wall on her turns were so much faster, she loved it!

    Brenda B.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2009 :)

    4 Review stars By Rachel S.

    I dont have this suit, mine is a full back kneeskin aquablade. But, since swimoutlet doesn't have that one, ill comment on this one. :) I say it feels true to size, because you are supposed to get your big meet suits four sizes too small. It has held up for the past two years. Until I got pushed against a sharp part of a lane line at a very competitive meet last week. (It now has a small, but growing hole, in the back :( I loved mine while i had it. So many good memories. :)

    Rachel S.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2020 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Dionne Fleshman

    This suit is great for me. It fells great on and allows for my bigger size. I like it a lot.

    Dionne Fleshman
    South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2019 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Christine

    The quality of suit is great. This suit is for my daughter. Her only slightly negative comment was a bit of drag from the chest area. The fit is so good everywhere else going down a size may not have been solutions. That being said she has worn this suit again and will wear more even though she has others.

    Christine
    Delaware

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2019 Need a replacement swimsuit

    4 Review stars By JT

    My 10 year old daughter loves this suit. She wore it to very swim meet for almost 1.5 year. The inside lining was starting to wear out in a few spots. She wanted an exact replacement swimsuit.

    JT
    League City, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2017 Great suit. Great material.

    4 Review stars By Elizabeth

    I loved the suit, but unfortunately I misjudged the size and it is too small for me. I returned the suit.

    Elizabeth
    Charleton SC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz