skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 402 Results

4.5 star rating (402 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 402 customer reviews
  • 7/3/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Nana

    Purchased for my 9 yr old granddaughter..58 pounds 53" tall..long torso..fit perfect..purchased an 18, her normal training suit size is 22..tight, but very comfortable...didn't rub anywhere ..dried quickly..She did a three day meet, three events per day, finals at night..looked the same at the end as it did in the beginning..she did give it a workout..200IM, 100 free, 100 back, etc

    Nana
    clearwater, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2017 First Tech Suit!!

    5 Review stars By Zoe M.

    I ordered this on Saturday and it arrived perfectly on time on Wednesday. I ordered two sizes down from what I normally wear so I got a 26 which absolutely frightened me, but it's fits great!! I love the way it feels because it's sleek and tight but not rough to the point where it could hurt me. I cannot wait to see if it really helps me at my meet this weekend!!

    Zoe M.
    Schertz, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2018 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Karla

    My daughter loves this suit. She’s 10 years old. 58in tall and 82lbs. She wears size 26 for regular practice suit (speedo or uglies) I got her a 24 and it fits perfect.
    She had a little hard time putting it on since it’s tight. I had to help her. But once on it looks and feels great!

    Karla
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2015 Perfect for regular meet season

    4 Review stars By MNSwimMom

    My slim daughter wears a 30 in a practice suit, she wears a 24 in this suit and it's a good fit. She wears it at all meets during regular season and wore it even at a few meets during finals because, frankly, her best swims were typically in this suit and not her knee suit.
    The speedo logo on the upper left wore off quickly but of no consequence.
    The fit is nice with good modest coverage on front and back. Some of the tech suits she tried were cut up very high in the front making them not a good fit on anyone but a young girl, but this one fits a more mature body well.
    She originally had a black one but now has navy. The only comment she made is that when wet the striping is more prominent but it looks nice, if you ask me. She said she does like navy better than black.
    The price is decent. We've been lucky to nab it for about $60 each time.

    MNSwimMom
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2019 Awesome swin suit!

    5 Review stars By Michele

    The fit is great and feels like second skin. This is the beat swimsuit i’ve ever owned! I would definitely recommend this swimsuit!

    Michele
    Portsmouth, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2019 This suit has lasted less the TWO MONTHS.

    1 Review stars By Lenir D.

    I would give it no stars! This suit was bought 12/23/2018, my daughter used it for practice and in lasted less the TWO MONTHS. Is really bad Quality. I could not belive my eyes when i saw my daughter wearing it in a meet and her breast was see through because the fabric/elastic had shed off. Really upseting!

    Lenir D.
    KATY, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2018 Aquablade

    5 Review stars By Jennifer

    Perfect fit, excellent quality. Our prefered meet suit. Will buy again

    Jennifer
    Broken Arrow Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 Good Overall competition suit

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    I bought this for my daughter as an less expensive replacement for her Speedo Fastskin. I will say it fits very differently as the Fastskin material not nearly as elastic so it fits much tighter. The fit of the suit is nice & the straps are comfortable. Material is fairly sleek so looks nice on. I recommend going 1 size down compared to a Fastskin as it will stretch out much quicker.

    Swim mom
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2018 Speed Suit

    4 Review stars By T-Fly

    I am attending a summer scout camp with my son so I needed a modest suit plus I am getting back into swimming. It seems very strong but is a bit taught in the length as I have a relatively short torso compared with my body size and the straps dig in to my shoulders. Fabric is super strong in warp and weft.

    T-Fly
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2018 Good race suit, only used once so far

    5 Review stars By Neem

    My daughter loves this suit and we bought the right size for her. We didn’t use the size chart, but went off of another (teammate) swimmer’s height and body structure similar to my daughter’s who wears a size 24. My daughter wears a size 28 for practice. We’ve only used this in one meet so far, 7 events over 3 days. My daughter dropped time in all her events and as many as 5secs in her 100free, 2secs in 200free. Only downside I see is the steep price but we got it at 25% off. I’m hoping it will last and not stretch and drag water the next time it’s used.

    She is 4’9”, 95lbs

    Neem
    Ft Lauderdale

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2016 I wanted to love this.............But...................

    2 Review stars By Juliana

    I have returned this item with sadness. It is too small and way too see through. I wanted to love this one. I am top heavy already so no need to draw more attention to that. I am just waiting for the refund at this point, and to be honest it's taking forever.

    Juliana
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2008 Aquablade

    4 Review stars By Courtney

    It held up well during swim season. Logo fell off.

    Courtney
    Oakland, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2017 Nice swim suit

    5 Review stars By alexis

    Very easy to put on and it is very comfortable

    alexis
    Springfield mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Good!

    5 Review stars By Bella

    Really bright in the water and drop times.

    Bella
    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Speed Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Ruth

    I am a senior competitive swimmer. I have competed and practiced in the Speed aquablade for about eight years and love it. Fabric is thin and silky and feels great on,

    Ruth
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 the Best

    5 Review stars By adina

    I'm 5"2, 130lb I got the size 30 navy blue but could have gotten a 32-I didn't know what size I was but it didn't matter b/c the stretch is nice too compared to other speedo suits..and i lost some weight anyhow. It looks amazing and the blue has an interesting color change after being in the water. Thank you to everyone who commented as well and for giving great feedback

    adina
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2009 No Drag

    5 Review stars By UWH Player

    I play underwater hockey and love the high neck on this suit which cuts down on the scoop and drag effect due to a somewhat larger chest size than other players, so I can definitely fin faster. As I play mostly with guys speed is important. I would buy this suit again.

    UWH Player
    Norwich CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2020 Like The Suit

    5 Review stars By Karen

    Ordered sizes 28, 30, 32. Kept size 30. Nice fit. I’m 5’5.5” tall, bust 32, waist 25, hips 34, torso 62. Size 32 I was able to pull up on straps approx 3”. Size 28 fit but it pinched around legs. 30 was comfortable. Able to pull straps up approx 1-2”. I compete w master’s & triathlons.

    Karen
    MN

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2017 Speedo Aquablade female recordbreaker

    5 Review stars By Elle

    Nice quality, great fit. Daughter is a size 6. Height is 5’4

    Elle
    Harrisburg PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2016 Great fit & great value!

    5 Review stars By SYE

    Bought this suit for my 10 year old to wear at non-championship meets. Great choice for her! She loves it.

    SYE
    Davison, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz