skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (400 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 400 customer reviews
  • 8/25/2014 Great suit but go down 1 or 2 sizes

    4 Review stars By CDN Swim Mom

    My daughter is 11 years old, slender, 110lbs solid muscle, tall for her age. I purchased a size 28 several months ago because they were out of smaller sizes and I hadn't purchased one previous to know what size would have worked. The 28 is too big but not really noticeable until you pull up on her straps. When I pull up on her straps, I can pull them up more than 2.5 inches or more and that defeats the purpose of a racing suit. It shouldn't give hardly any for a tight racing suit. I got the dark blue and the colour has held up but we have only used it for about 4 swim meets. I think the light blue would be to revealing. I am going to get a size 24 and a 26. I can always give the 24 to her younger sister if it is too small but I honestly think the 24 will be good for her.

    CDN Swim Mom
    Langley, BC Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/29/2012 Good, but HUGE!

    4 Review stars By Am P.

    I use this suit as a beginning of season meet racing suit. They are much cheaper than FastSkin's (which I use at the end of the season). It is also a great suit for younger swimmers. But, this suit fits HUGE!!! I typically will wear a size 26 practice suits, size 24 FastSkin, and a 20-22 Aquablade! (I'm 5'8" and 130 lbs; girl).

    Am P.
    Boston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/2/2017 Tech Suit for State Championship

    5 Review stars By Liz

    I purchase this suit for my 11 year old who was competing at her state championship. I purchase the suit in a size 22 as that is the size I purchased her last tech suit. However, when she tried it on, it was a bit big so I had to order a size 20. This size was perfect and although it took her a bit of time to put it on because it was snug she was able to drop 2 seconds in her 50 free and 3 seconds in her 50 back. Guess it did it's job.

    Liz
    Queens, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/25/2015 It was very stretchy for a racing suit. I would have gotten the size down.

    2 Review stars By Swimmingmom

    Racing suits should be tight. This one is way too stretchy. My daughter normally wears a size 26 speedo racing suit. But this one we can literally fit a whole hand plus between the strap and the shoulder. FYI you should only be able to fit two fingers, barely. So order small but know the material is stretchy.

    Swimmingmom
    NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/27/2015 Great suit, great price

    5 Review stars By Jackie W

    This is our 2nd aqua blade. I bought the first one in the same size as my daughter's team suit, which she told me felt too big. This time we went one size down and the fit was much better. She dropped in her events, and loves this suit. It's a great entry level tech suit if your kid is not used to wearing a tight tech suit like the more expensive choices.

    Jackie W
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2015 Awesome tech suit for the price!!!

    5 Review stars By Kaia

    My daughter loves this suit ! To ensure the perfect fit, I recommend getting a size smaller that your regular practice swim suit. Awesome purchase overall.

    Kaia
    Washington, D.C.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/4/2015 Awesome! Buy this suit!

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    I'm 11 years old and I used this suit at my team's Regional meet. It worked brilliant! I dropped time in every single event I swim in prelims and in finals! I think it was a little loose, as I could pull the straps up about 2 inches off my shoulders. I'm short, I wear a size 26 in a practice suit and ordered a size 24 Aquablade. This is my first fastskin. I think I could have ordered a size 22, though. I heard that there shouldn't be any wrinkles on your suit at all, but when I bent over there were some. When I'm not wearing it, it looks like the size of a regular practice suit. I don't know what to thank for my amazing swims: The suit, the taper, the fast pool. Overall, this is a great starter suit for anyone who is buying their first fastskin!

    Michelle
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/3/2013 looks great

    4 Review stars By Kate E.

    Based on other reviews I was nervous to order a size down which I usually do for race suits. I ordered my normal size 30 and was surprised to find it fit so comfortably. The suit looks really cool. The stripes kinda light up underwater and then turn high contrast on deck. Looking forward to racing with this!

    Kate E.
    Sacramento

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/21/2013 Size down

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    I found that the sizing of the suit, based on the Speedo Aquablade size charts is really off. I had to go two sizes down to not have the torso too long, lots of extra fabric. I still fit in where I needed t ie my chest, which is a 34 C. I started with a suit in size 32 and ended up with a 28.

    swimmer
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2012 A second skin

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    Definitely need to order a size or 2 smaller than normally wear in polyester suit. Fits like a second skin. My daughter swears in made her faster!

    Sharon
    Newberg, Or

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2011 Great priced Comp Suit by Speedo

    5 Review stars By Julie

    Geat price for comp suit. Great for a more modest &/or shapely girl as it provdes full coverage unlike our team's other highly recomended comp suit - the more expensive Speedo Fast Skin 2.

    Julie
    Sacramento

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2011 awesome fast meet suit

    5 Review stars By fourlittleswimmers

    My daughter's first aquablade lasted a year and a half so we had to get one again! She is a very fast age group swimmer and thinks this suit feels comfortable, smooth and fast at her meets. We were going to go with the fastskin 2 because it seems that everyone at the faster meets has one but decided to go with the aquablade again instead. The suit does run bigger and you do want to size down. She wears a 26 in lycra practice suits and 26-28 in dolphin uglies (less stretch). She takes a 24 in the aquablade. It is a bit snug for the first couple of swims so your swimmer might need a little help to get it on at first ;) Overall, this is a great meet suit, even for the most competitive swimmers. For the price, you might even consider it over the fastskin 2. We did!

    fourlittleswimmers
    rancho cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/7/2010 Feels to Big

    3 Review stars By MS

    I bought this suit for WDA last weekend and when i put it on to try it on and it felt really big. Even though i swam my best times yet, i still would like it to feel tighter..

    MS
    Williston, ND

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/22/2009 A little experiment

    2 Review stars By swimmom

    I had been hearing about these suits for awhile. Curiosity (and competitveness) got the better of me and I bought one for my daughter. She is 10 so old enough to evaluate the difference. She had noticed people had these suits, but did not know what they were. I bought her one to replace her old suit but did not tell her what it was. After the meet, I asked her if it felt different and she said it did not. She took off no time/minimal time/added time in 8 events. In no event did she take off more than a a few tenths of a second. A big dissapointment

    swimmom
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2009 first racing suit

    4 Review stars By Love to Swim

    I'm a 45 year old competitive Masters swimmer, and I bought this suit for the USMS Nationals Meet. I love the high neckline and the suit felt very comfortable. I only have two problems with it: 1) Although I train in a 34 and bought a 32 of this suit, it felt too big after one wearing! and 2) the stretch across the chest made it a bit see-through in this area, so I din't know if it would be wise for me get a smaller size (more stretch, more see-through). For this reason, I don't know if I would recommend this suit for "bustier" women.

    Love to Swim
    Davis , CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2009 a little big but still fast

    4 Review stars By swim girl

    I use the suit in races. It is a little to big because it wrinkles in the stomach region. But I still like it better than my lycra suit. I got all best times at my first meet with the suit!!

    swim girl
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2008 Decent choice

    3 Review stars By T A.

    I ended up exchanging the size I ordered for a smaller size to be tight enough for racing. The material felt great, light and water resistent! The straps did not bother me, even though I usually wear a camisole strap. Next time, I would order a longer version of the suit; fits down to just above knee or to just above ankle.

    T A.
    Aliso Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz