skip to main content
Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Aquablade Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (400 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 400 customer reviews
  • 1/24/2019 Great suit, No FINA tag

    3 Review stars By Mom

    My daughter loves this suit, she did cut time. Time will tell how it holds up. I was disappointed that while it says FINA approved, it does not have a label so she will be unable to use it at larger meets during the HS season because it will not match her school’s suit and doesn’t have a label.

    Mom
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2016 Too small!

    3 Review stars By Blondie

    Material feels great but that is where the good part ends. My daughter is 5'0 and 137 pounds. She is solid muscle in her legs and getting there in her arms and back. Her middle is 36" and her chest is 34.5" so after reading reviews that said to go down one to two suit sizes I went with a 32 in this suit. My daughter normally wears a 34-36 practice suit. She could not get it over her knees!!! This is the first time the reviews have failed me. Hope this information helps people who are apple shaped.

    Blondie
    Saint Simons Island, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2015 Stretches alot

    3 Review stars By Karen

    Apparently this bathing suit stretches a lot. The one we tried on with our team that had been tried on by many was a lot bigger than the same sized bathing suit we received. I thought the bathing suit was way to small upon receipt. After working the material a lot my daughter was able to get the bathing suit on to the point of wearing it for competition but it is still quite tight. I am hoping as she wears it more it will continue to stretch a little more.

    Karen
    Poughkeepsie, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2015 Too High Cut

    3 Review stars By CC

    I bought this for my daughter. Fits true to size, however, the cut is to high in my opinion. I would have liked it to come down lower- closer fit to the legs. Instead, the cut is not far from right below her waist. She did like how stretching the suit felt. Debating whether to keep or return.

    CC
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2020 Too small

    3 Review stars By Mary lee

    Way to small, had to return

    Mary lee
    TX

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2019 The suit is lined

    3 Review stars By Nympha S.

    This is our second aqua blade, for my younger daughter. The first, in navy size 26 came unlined, as I thought all of them are. This last one in electric purple size 18 is lined. It is markedly thicker than the unlined one, but we don’t have time to return as we need it tomorrow. I’m not sure if we were given the wrong suit or speedo changed the design.

    Nympha S.
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 Swim outlet.com

    3 Review stars By C anderson

    She wore it two weekends in a row and the belly of it is already feeling thin.

    C anderson
    Redding ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2015 Too baggy in butt

    3 Review stars By Ckuball

    Bought suits based on reviews, Previously bought 2 FSII. My daughter loved FSII. I decided to try this suit. My daughter is averaged size height and weight for 9 year old girl. The suit didn't work for her. Too baggy in butt. I was happy we tried it at practice before a meet. It now turned into a practice suit.

    Ckuball
    Haddonfield, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2012 recordbreaker

    3 Review stars By Diana H.

    Once you get use to wearing the tighter race suits; this one is just to loose

    Diana H.
    Lufkin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2012 Ok Suit

    3 Review stars By SwimmerNekoFunjatta

    I purchased this suit a long time ago, about 2 years. I am a very competitive swimmer and have other competition suits besides the aquablade, i have a fastskin and a blueseventy kneeskin. This is the poorest out of all of them but it is defanately a good buy. it lasted about a year only at swim meets, and i also wear practice suit to small meets, but this suit is better than them. Don't year it to often or it won't last very long.

    SwimmerNekoFunjatta
    St. Louis,MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Feels to Big

    3 Review stars By MS

    I bought this suit for WDA last weekend and when i put it on to try it on and it felt really big. Even though i swam my best times yet, i still would like it to feel tighter..

    MS
    Williston, ND

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/1/2010 Decidely Average Suit

    3 Review stars By Abby F.

    This is an older model, so prices are pretty good, but it is definitely not as nice as the Fastskin. Compared to my other technical suits, this one has a little too much "stretch". If you want that true, sucked-in, streamlined feeling -- I'd order a size down.

    Abby F.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2008 Decent choice

    3 Review stars By T A.

    I ended up exchanging the size I ordered for a smaller size to be tight enough for racing. The material felt great, light and water resistent! The straps did not bother me, even though I usually wear a camisole strap. Next time, I would order a longer version of the suit; fits down to just above knee or to just above ankle.

    T A.
    Aliso Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz