Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 1155 Results

4.5 star rating (1155 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1155 customer reviews
  • 9/4/2013 Good for the nearly blind

    4 Review stars By Mark S.

    I've loved these goggles. Being able to see while I swim is a real joy after years of foggy vision. The prescription is not exact, but it is close enough. I was expecting to pay up to a couple of hundred dollars for prescription goggles, but they are much more reasonable than I expected. If you have to take off your glasses or remove your contact lenses to swim, I strongly recommend getting a pair of prescription goggles. I'm going to get a second pair just in case these break (not that I expect them too, as I've had them a year and they are still doing fine).

    Mark S.
    LA VERGNE, TN

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 Customize your correction

    5 Review stars By Rhoads

    Speedo Vanquisher Optical Goggles are great.  They come in power as low as -1.50, which other brands do not.  My eyes are -1.50 right eye and -2.50 left eye.  I bought Vanquisher goggles in both powers.  The nose piece of the goggles pops off, and I was able to reassemble them into my exact correction.  They fortunately do not leak on my face, and they stayed in place for a diving start during a recent swim meet.  The smoke tinting was perfect for the mid-day meet in Hawaii.

    Rhoads
    Honolulu

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Great to be able to see!

    5 Review stars By Robin

    Bought these for my son who joined the swim team this year and he didn't think he needed prescription goggles, but at the price they are offered, it made sense.  He's really happy with them and, as a parent, I couldn't be happier with them.

    Robin
    Leesburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2008 good goggle

    4 Review stars By Ken

    Now I can see clearly in the water and read the swim clock.
    Fit comfortably, no water leak.
    No fogging for 45 minutes without taking it off. Wonder how long it would stay that way.
    If you wear glasses, you want to get this.

    Ken
    Santa Clara, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2015 Questionable quality.

    1 Review stars By Erwin

    I have purchased Speedo Vanquisher prescription googles multiple times as well as others over the years. When I pulled them out of the packaging, I noticed they were different from all previous versions of Vanquisher models I had, but they were somewhat familiar. I checked my box of googles and pulled out an old pair of ClubSwim S2 googles that I purchased years ago. They were actually from the same exact manufacturing mold. Everything was exactly the same other than the Speedo print on the strap and the ClubSwim was roughly $8 at the time. BTW, the ClubSwim googles didn't last that long. Clubswim googles seem to have been replaced by the Sporti line and I am extremely disappointed since I could have ordered  a pair of the Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle for less than half the price of the Speedos and pretty much have gotten the same google. I feel duped by Speedo and will be looking at other prescription googles as a primary. These will be the last pair of Speedos I will buy and be a backup since it would be a waste of money shipping them back.

    Erwin
    Topeka, KS

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 Fantastic!!

    5 Review stars By BI

    My son is in a swim team, which means he spends a minimum of 7 hours a week at the pool. These goggles are fantastic. They don't fog and fit perfectly well, so no water gets in. He has a different prescription in each eye, so we purchased two pairs, one with the prescription of each eye and then mixed-and-matched them. Perfect! He couldn't be happier. Highly recommend them.

    BI
    Northbrook, IL

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2013 Good Swimming Vision

    4 Review stars By Richard S.

    I swim in these optical goggles at three practices a week and at six Senior swim meets annually. They provide good clear vision in and out of the water. They are compact and fit well with no leaks and a minimum of drag. They are stable and stay in place during dive starts. Fogging can be kept to a minimum by using anti-fog solution. I prefer the darker lenses since most of my swimming is outdoors in bright sun. I haven't used the clear-lensed version.

    Richard S.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2013 Swim Sight

    5 Review stars By Seeing Clear

    I purchased the "prescription" goggles for my husband and he LOVES them.  The correction was just right.  In fact, we bought two when the first pair worked so well.

    Seeing Clear
    Atlanta GA

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2016 Great value! Would recommend to everyone!

    5 Review stars By T3mommy

    Reasonable price. My son has a big difference in prescriptions between his left and right eye and was able to buy two pairs and combine. So happy about this!

    T3mommy
    Zeeland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Fabuloso!

    5 Review stars By Katrina

    Magnificent!  Finally able to see when swimming and work well for "snorkeling" too if you just want to breeze in and take a look at some fish without all the hoopla of mask/snorkel.  Adjust so that they aren't too tight because they come a bit snug and are real comfortable if you loosen them up and are still very water-tight.  Suggest the tinted ones for swimming outside in the ocean -- maybe the others would be better for natatorium.  I still can't believe they were so inexpensive and what a difference in swimming experience.  Maybe would be less dramatic improvement if your optical prescription is not too bad.

    Katrina
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Well pleased!

    5 Review stars By CT

    Excellent product.

    CT
    VA

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2014 They leaked, they fogged up. I returned them.

    1 Review stars By Edwin H Knepshield

    They leaked, they fogged up from the first swim I put them on. I returned them.

    Edwin H Knepshield
    Havre de Grace, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2014 My Son can finally SEE in the water!

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Speedo quality + prescription = happiness. My son is on a swim team and getting prescription goggles has already helped him stay straighter doing laps.  He loves that he can also see well in and out of the water now.

    Swim Mom
    Clarksburg, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2014 Great, Affordable Prescription Goggles

    5 Review stars By Vincent Fox

    Very affordable swim goggles for those of us who are visually impaired but still like to swim! Quality is great, as you would expect from Speedo, and optical clarity is pretty good (the insides don't fog up, as new goggles shouldn't). Overall a great pair of goggles and well worth it to avoid swimming with contacts in.

    Vincent Fox
    Cottonwood Heights, UT

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2014 Speedo Google

    5 Review stars By SWIM TEAM MOM

    This goggle is a good quality product; however, the price is a little
    pricey.

    SWIM TEAM MOM
    BROOKLYN

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2014 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Roger

    I can see in the pool after three score and ten years.

    Roger
    Toms River, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2013 Seeing the clock is important

    4 Review stars By Diane C.

    My daughter couldn't see the clock during practice so she asked me for prescription goggles.  During her annual eye exam I asked the doctor about them.  He suggested I save a couple hundred bucks by ordering ready-made prescription lenses.  He said to buy optical goggles online based on the first number of the prescription, which for my daughter is -2.0.  
    I was thrilled to find her favorite goggles, the Speedo Vanquisher with optical lenses on swimoutlet.com.  They are working great for my daughter.  The only negative is that they fog easier than non-prescription goggles so she asked for defogger.

    Diane C.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2013 So nice to see in the pool!!

    4 Review stars By Page C.

    I am very impressed with the vision provided with these goggles. Wish I had gotten then sooner

    Page C.
    Bogalusa, LA

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 He can see!

    4 Review stars By MMK

    My high schooler uses them for swim team.  They make his vision clear enough to see the wall stripe so that he can turn when he needs to. Times improved when he could see.

    MMK
    NC

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2013 Optical Goggles

    5 Review stars By moby melville

    Love them! Changed my life!

    moby melville
    sarasota FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz