skip to main content
Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (703 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 703 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2014 Foggy

    1 Review stars By J

    This is one of, if not the worst, fogging goggle I have ever owned and I have been swimming since the '70s. I only wore them three times, hoping the fog would go away, but it did not. They are supposed to be anti-fog. I did not touch the lens at all either. I called SwimOutlet to try to return them but since I wore them, they would not refund my money. Don't bother with these unless you also want to waste $27. I am highly disappointed with Speedo and SwimOulet.

    J
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2010 Need to be called ALWAYS fog

    1 Review stars By ML

    Got these to replace some cheap ones that kept fogging. Following all instructions, they fog up after 2 laps. Horrible

    ML
    Dallas, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2011 Speedo Vanquisher 2.0

    1 Review stars By Maria

    I have purchased over 15 pairs of speedo vanquisher goggles in the past (all different varieties). The most recent rainbow colored vanquisher 2.0 mirrored goggles and the past pair of exact kind I purchased were both dysfunctional. Nose piece springs open the first time my daughter wore them and I have heard from other swimmers that theirs did the same thing. Every other vanquisher goggle my kids have worn have been excellent.

    Maria
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2020 Mirrored goggles break easily at nose piece

    1 Review stars By JS

    I've had 3 pairs of recently purchased Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 mirrored goggles break at the nose piece after only a month to few months of use. I've also had clear Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 googles for years and none ever broke.

    Speedo is using low quality plastics for the mirrored googles that can't take the stress of bending at the nose piece.

    After calling Speedo, the representative has offered to send replacements for me just this one time. Meanwhile their goggles continue to break.

    Speedo really need to address this, since it's clearly a common issue. Other reviewers have also mentioned about the same failure point.

    JS
    Monterey Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2020 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Ariane

    The nose piece completely broke in half the first time my daughter used them. Thought they’d be more durable based on the good reviews.

    Ariane
    Winder, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2019 BAD

    1 Review stars By ali p

    The entire nose piece of these snapped within two weeks of having them. I was simply putting them on as I always do when they snapped as well. I have had pairs of these goggles for years at a time I do not know why these ones broke so fast. I would appreciate if i got a replacement because I paid good money for goggles that didn’t last.

    ali p
    oak creek wi

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2014 Disappointed!!!

    1 Review stars By KM

    On first use of my new googles, the anti-fog coating started to come off! This happened as soon as water hit one of the lenses, it did not happen on both sides. I have been using Vanquisher goggles for a while and this was my first pair with the new model and I went back to an older pair as the fog was too much (even with spit or something purchased for anti-fog).

    KM
    MA

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2020 Not able to review, never recieved

    1 Review stars By CHRIS

    I ordered these goggles Nov 25th 2020 Recieved an email they had been shipped. After inquiring with customer service 9 days later I was given every excuse from COVID to Black Friday and promised Dec 4th Delivery. Never came. then promised Dec 7th. Never came. Today is Dec 17th. No goggles. I got a refund. No offer of actually sending me another par. So FYI, Amazon has them for free 2 day delivery for $4 cheaper. Pass up the nonsense “membership” charge and just go to Amazon because the prices are better and the shipping isnt $5.99 for 2 week delivery.....oh, because my last order of a suit and cap took almost 14 days to be delivered after paying their nonsense shipping fee

    CHRIS
    Carl Junction Mo

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2020 Broke in less than 2 weeks

    1 Review stars By AB

    My children have been swimming for seven years and have used Vanquisher goggles the entire time. This is the first time we have had them break within two weeks. It typically takes at least six months to a year before we have trouble with them. I’m not sure if we got a lemon, or if Speedo has changed their plastic. I will be contacting Swim Outlet for a replacement.

    AB
    KY

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2020 fit really small

    1 Review stars By Josh

    These goggles fit small.
    I gave them to my wife.

    Josh
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2020 Plastic nose piece breaks! Beware

    1 Review stars By Susan S.

    I had been purchasing these for years but now these goggles are no good. The plastic part of the nose piece breaks and they don’t last. Other swimmers have had this same issue. I never started having problems until about the last year or so. I have quit purchasing these and am now purchasing Arena Airspeed. Love them!

    Susan S.
    PEARCY, AR

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2019 They break

    1 Review stars By burdiegirl

    I used to love these. I am not sure if they changed in the manufacturing slightly or not. The ones we have that are old (over a year) are still going strong. Any newer ones have broken in the same spot. Different people, so not one person doing something wrong. The plastic part the nose piece snaps into breaks in half and the goggles are useless. (Not the replaceable nose piece - where that small part snaps into the goggle.) We lost 3 just during summer league in our family and every other family I know on swim team had the same thing happen to 1 or more pairs. They are super comfortable. But have a definite failure point. It appears that it is time to switch brands for many of us.

    burdiegirl
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 color is too dark. and a nosering is broken

    1 Review stars By sungjin m.

    color is too dark. and a nosering is broken

    sungjin m.
    korea

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2021 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Jonathan

    Extremely tight, hurts my eyes - but if I loosen it, it falls off my face while I am in the pool. 0/10, would not recommend

    Jonathan
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2020 Never received

    1 Review stars By Honor

    I ordered 3 items on 11/30. It is 12/23 and I have not received my items despite contacting swim outlet multiple times.

    Honor
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2020 Swim Goggles

    1 Review stars By Debbie

    I found the nose bridge piece impossible to change to the smaller piece and have had to use them with the piece that came installed. I could get the original piece out but no matter how I tried, the smaller bridge piece would not go in and click.
    I also find the goggles distort distance, making the distance both below me in the water and in front of me to the end of the pool inaccurate.
    Overall, this product is not worth it.

    Debbie
    Indian River County, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2020 Nose bridge impossible to switch

    1 Review stars By Tanja

    I returned these goggles.

    Tanja
    FL

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2020 Poor fit

    1 Review stars By Marc

    These fit poorly and leaked. Tried to change the nosepiece; nearly impossible to remove, and completely impossible to insert another size. Had to throw them out!

    Marc
    L.A.

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2019 Sad, sad

    1 Review stars By Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle - Silver/Blue

    This was the email I sent on June 28th when my son used the goggles for the first time....there has been no response email.

    Hi SwimOutlet,

    Unwrapped the goggles to take to swim lessons and as I put them on my son I noticed a cut in the plastic strap....possibly from the packaging.

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle - Silver/Blue
    LeanderYX

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2019 Trying too hard.... Poor straps and construction.

    1 Review stars By Grouper

    Speedo's take on the classic Swedish goggle doesn't cut it. The straps lack elasticity resulting in either too tight or too loose of fit. The nose piece connection broke off the lens after 3 weeks of practice.

    That said, the clarity of the lenses was very good and anit-fog worked for the short time that I had them (~20 days in the water).

    Grouper
    Reno, NV

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz