Speedo Training Paddles Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Training Paddles

Speedo Training Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4.5 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 7/28/2010 great paddles

    4 Review stars By mk

    I bought these paddles to replace an old pair whose straps had broken due to repeated exposures to chlorine.  The paddles work great, help work on muscle strength during pull sets as well as help you work on your catch.  Would definitely recommend

    mk
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2010 BEST PADDLE EVER!

    5 Review stars By mareline s.

    All other paddles wear out or are hard on shoulders, but this one is perfect for me, as a senior lap swimmer.

    mareline s.
    Niskayuna, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2010 Work great..

    4 Review stars By kate

    Good product, although they run large

    kate
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2009 I love my paddles ! !

    5 Review stars By John F.

    I began using paddles when a fellow swimmer gave me his medium set of (red) paddles after he graduated to the next larger size.  At first I felt akward trying to swim and manage the resistance of the paddles.  I discovered that after 5 laps (I usually swim 1/2 to 3/4 a mile at noon) that I was able to effectively manage the new challenge of additional resistance to my stroke.  I absolutely love my paddles.  After building confidence with the medium size (red) paddles (for several months), I decided to graduate to the XL-size (burgundy).  paddles.  It took me about 10 attempts or about a week & a half of twice daily swimming to master the increased resistance.  For anyone who wants to burn more calories & tone musle quicker in the same (limited) amount of time for exercise - consider using some size of paddles to use the resistance of the water to your advantage.

    John F.
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2009 better sizing description

    4 Review stars By P.K. H.

    I did not realize sizing was not for hand size but strength / ability of the swimmer. It may help to detail how to size. Otherwise, product works just fine.

    P.K. H.
    Gettysburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2017 Still Like these Paddles

    4 Review stars By Joyce Keller

    I bought these to replace a set I had used for the past 20 years or so.  They are plain and simple, but still work and have never given me any shoulder issues.  The plastic seems to be a bit thinner than my previous set, but they work fine even still.  People had complained about the rubber tubing coming out because is was a bit too small for the holes, but I didn't have any problem with this.

    Joyce Keller
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2017 Wrist straps way to short

    5 Review stars By Vicki

    I love these paddles and have used them for years. I purchased 2 sets, both sets the rubber wrist straps were only 6-7 " long. I do not have big wrists and these straps have to be pulled constantly to keep hand in place. Contacted Swimoutlet. I was told to contact Speedo. Love Swim Outlet , first disappointment in 20 years.

    Vicki
    Minden Nevada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/5/2017 Great fit. Ambidextrous.

    4 Review stars By Angellorv

    Great tool to work on proper catch mechanics.

    Angellorv
    Northern Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2016 I love the Speedo Training Paddles!

    5 Review stars By BecAdams

    I have been using these basic paddles with my swim students for years.  These paddles really help to instill good habits from the beginning. They are easily adjustable, and when the straps wear out, I replace them with surgical tubing.  I've been using a set of 'smalls' for the past 10 years, but now I had to add some larger sizes for my teens.

    BecAdams
    Aptos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2016 Speedo training paddles

    3 Review stars By cesarpat

    They are "large" so I was disappointed that they weren't really large.  I have a larger pair and I was hoping to get that size.  I like the flat shape rather than the contoured because it gives more resistance.  I use them for my aqua aerobics class which I teach 3 x's a week.  great for exercise.

    cesarpat
    New York

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2016 Simple and effective

    5 Review stars By Federico Schweizer

    Excellent product for cardio training!, If you do some laps using these paddles plus fins, believe me! your heart will come out of your mouth!. I have been using these for years since I took a class at UT Austin, I can never thank them enough for introducing me to using them.

    Federico Schweizer
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 Simple and perfect.

    5 Review stars By Matzui

    It is simple. It get the job done. For me is perfect because the more shaped paddles get me confused. This paddles reminds me the ones I used to use from my younger years. I'm more familiar to this shape of paddle and, really, it gets the job done. And don't forget the reasonable prize.

    Matzui
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2014 good paddle

    4 Review stars By Jason

    These are excellent training paddles that allow you feel the water on the catch but not "cheat" like a larger paddle would.  these won't wreck your shoulders.

    Jason
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 Speedo Training Paddles

    4 Review stars By von rocks

    Use the paddles during lap swim.  Slightly smaller than I would have expected, but yet am glad to have introduced them and using them everyday for 40 minutes of lap swim.

    von rocks
    Castro Valley, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2011 Everything it should be

    5 Review stars By Jeffrey M.

    I've been happy with this product... it does what it's supposed to do. Very happy with SwimOutlet!

    Jeffrey M.
    Hampton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2010 Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Donna P.

    My son is on the swim team and these are what the coaches recommended for practices.  They are perfect for his small hands (he's 10) and stay on nicely.

    Donna P.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2010 excellent training paddle for my 10 yr. old.

    5 Review stars By S.H.

    Purchased these at the advice of my daughter's swim coach.  My daughter says they fit good and help her with her training.  No complaints!

    S.H.
    Godfrey, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 hand paddles

    5 Review stars By Allison R.

    just as I remembered from 25 years ago. great set of paddles

    Allison R.
    Garden Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2010 Work Like I remember them

    4 Review stars By Todd

    I swam my whole life from the age of 5-19 and then stopped got fat and lazy. I recently went back to the gym and the pool was calling me. They didn't have any of the equipment that I remember from my days of old so I purchased a kick board and these hand paddles. I can hear my coach screaming at me in my head every time I put them on. They work like they should give you extra resistance and help build your stroke.

    Todd
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2010 good paddles

    5 Review stars By ET

    Good, basic paddles.

    ET
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz