Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 114 Results

4 star rating (114 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 114 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2013 Speedo Silicone Stretch fit Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Julie W.

    I have a large head.  This cap stretches to fit perfectly.  It is also VERY easy to slip on your head. It doesn't teat at your hair, unlike the cheap basic swim caps.  I LOVE this cap!  It's warmer, too, if you swim in cold water.

    Julie W.
    Dexter, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Finally a cap that will hold my dreadlocks, just wore out too quick.

    3 Review stars By Seano

    This cap is great if you have a lot of hair.  I have dreads that are 2 feet long and I am able to get it all in the cap.  I have had it for 3 months and the material is starting to flake off.  My options are pretty limited, so I will probably buy again.

    Seano
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2016 Good cap

    4 Review stars By oleg

    This cap fits well--although, clearly it's a bit tight from the band marked around my head (this is the XL, but my hair is super fluffy).  So between having my hair get messed up and all over the place and losing my cap or keeping everything contained, I opt for keeping things contained.

    Comfortable, mostly water-resistant (as long as you get most of your strands of hair in) and soft enougl

    oleg
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 Hair was soaked!

    1 Review stars By Omri

    I know all swim caps leak. I get that. I wanted to try something that didn't pinch my hair and my other caps were torn SO I thought I would try this one. I ordered the small/medium and it filled right up with water. The sensation was a bit like when I go scuba diving and my wet suit fills up. It was horrible. It didn't pull my hair but it didn't keep my hair even remotely dry. It filled up like a wet suit.

    Maybe I have an usual shaped head (don't think so though) but this did not work for me at all.

    I got another Speedo cap that works just fine.

    This one looked cool but honestly, I would up throwing it away because I was so annoyed that it didn't even begin to work.

    Omri
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/8/2013 they have large

    4 Review stars By key west swimmer

    i usually use a silicone(speedo V)but for my long swims it starts to hurt my ears.
    this one in large does not.would like more choses in color,for better visibility in the ocean for boats.the silcone is warmer for winter but this is good for summer

    key west swimmer
    key west,Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2017 Runs small

    4 Review stars By kbart

    I ordered this for my son thinking it would be easier to put on than the one he was issued at his swim club. This cap is still quite tight on him, despite being adult size S/M. He is 10 and does not have a large head. I wish I had ordered the larger size. It seems like a good-quality product, though.

    kbart
    Rockford, Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2016 Fits perfect.

    5 Review stars By Vovkin

    I got XL size. Fits good. Masure you head before ordering.

    Vovkin
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2016 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Swimmer in GA

    Easy to put on, comfortable, doesn't pull on your hair - a great swim cap

    Swimmer in GA
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 The best comfortable fitting swimcap and no headaches!

    5 Review stars By savvy shopper

    Finally a swim cap with size options that actually properly fits and keeps water out too, without causing headaches while swimming! The Speedo Silicone Stretch Fit Swim Cap is the best swim cap for serious recreational swimmers, who have experienced headaches from the one-size-fit-all silicone swim caps. I finally found this stretch fit cap that can be purchased by size, and the customer service can help you select your proper size. This silicone cap has a comfortable liner, so it doesn't not pull your hair and yet keeps the water out. So if you need a good fitting swim cap without getting headaches that interrupt your swimming, this is the best cap - I tried them all!

    savvy shopper
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 Let in water

    1 Review stars By Omri F.

    I wanted to like this cap. I love my speedo goggles and wanted a cap that did not pull hair. This one, did not keep my hair dry and I ordered a sm/md.

    It is easy to put on.
    Fits great on the head.
    Comfortable.
    Nice coloring.
    Doesn't snag hair

    CONS
    Let in water and that water just remained in my ear. This would, to me, be akin to buying a car and saying "It's great, but it won't start". This is a cap to keep your hair dry and protected. It does neither. Perhaps it was too big BUT I ordered the smallest size and I am an average sized adult.

    VERY expensive for a cap that does not work at all

    Omri F.
    NORMAL, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2014 Durable

    4 Review stars By PIRAAN C.

    Had this for 9 months and it still fits like it did back when I bought it. I tried a TYR cap recently but it didn't have the same feel/ comfort. Lasts for lap swimming but be sure to get your size right as it will let water get in otherwise.

    PIRAAN C.
    REGO PARK, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2014 comfy cap!

    5 Review stars By Jay A.

    These are great practice caps.  I keep my hair short so these are super easy to put on and take off.  They are great for long workouts because it is very comfortable to wear.

    Jay A.
    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2013 Does what it says

    4 Review stars By Heidi M.

    I was seeking a cap that didn't pull my hair out along the hairline like the silicon caps do and that protected it from chlorine better than the lycra caps.  This is the closest I've come to what I needed. The price is worth it.
    BTW, I am a recreational swimmer, in the pool once or twice a week.

    Heidi M.
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2013 Filled with Water

    1 Review stars By Virginia H.

    Very comfortable but couldn't use the product for lap swimming. The cap filled with water before I completed one lap. I felt like a bubble head and immediately changed back into my normal silicon cap. I suppose if you were doing water aerobics and wanted to protect your hair from any stray splashes it would work, but definitely not for any type of swimming.

    Virginia H.
    Round Hill, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2013 Does not tear at your hair!

    4 Review stars By Simona M.

    Keeps top of your head completely dry though the back gets wet when doing backstroke.  Very, very comfortable with a silk like lining that doesn'r pull and tear at your hair when putting cap on and off.

    Simona M.
    Brookly, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2013 Fairly comfortable but doesn't keep water out

    3 Review stars By C L

    I agree with other reviewers that this swim cap is stretchy and easier to get on than silicone or latex caps, but I bought it with the idea of keeping pool water from soaking my head and destroying my hair.  I might as well have not even had a cap on, as it doesn't keep water out at all.  I even tried doubling over the end of the cap, but that didn't help.  Still on the hunt for a cap that will keep my hair fairly dry ...

    C L
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 yj

    3 Review stars By jy

    I ordered s/m. Love the product but it is too tight . I normally wear youth size cap but it was too tight for me. It fits perfectly on my 6year old daughter with long hair.

    jy
    ABQ NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2012 speedo silicone stretch cap: DON'T BUY THIS

    1 Review stars By bobreilly

    save your money & buy another cap.  this one SLIPS OFF my head after just half an hour doing slow laps(with NO racing turns or anything that might cause it to slide off).  maybe i'll try a smaller size, but since my head is large so the cap will undoubtedly be too tight.  it looks nice enough when it's not sliding off, i must admit, but other than that, there are no positives that i can see.

    bobreilly
    sea Island, ga

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/1/2011 Sized to small

    3 Review stars By Joseph F.

    I am 5' tall average build. My head is average size, so I ordered a "s/m". It turned out to be incredibly tight. Be careful of the sizes. I wish there were some aid to help in sizing these things. JF

    Joseph F.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2011 Almost but Not Quite

    4 Review stars By Angela Taylor

    Almost but not quite the correct size.  Called customer service prior to order to verify circumference of cap. Information not available.  Would be helpful to people like me with larger than average sized head (23.5")

    Angela Taylor
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz