skip to main content
Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 12/22/2008 Kids Love It

    4 Review stars By John V.

    Our son's been bugging us for one of these since he saw them used on the Olympics this summer and another kid on his swim team got one. We finally broke down and got him one. They are pretty useful, particularly in indoor swim meets, to dry off between events. We haven't gotten rid of real towels yest, but these are definitely handy. You have to remember not to leave them out and to make sure to rinse them off and store them moist. We'll probably always keep one on hand.

    John V.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2013 Fabulous afterswim water absorber

    4 Review stars By sharon a.

    A little weird getting used to this water absorber, it's not a towel. Feels different than a towel but is a "quicker picker upper" . I blot myself all over after swimming laps and while my suit is not quite dry, I'm able to slip on my coverup and walk to my high rise condo next door without getting chilly in Windy Chicago. I wring the thing out two or three times while drying off and am amazed at how much water it holds. Blotting my hair gets it way more dry, just leaving it slightly dampened. I was a bit weirded out about keeping it in the plastic container, thinking surely it would get moldy or funky smelling. I've had it three weeks and no mold or funky smell. The best thing is this is so easy and small to carry with me to the pool. I'll buy it again if and when it wears out.

    sharon a.
    CHICAGOo, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2013 Great absorption but smaller than I hoped for

    4 Review stars By Terry W.

    I specifically bought this for drying my hair after laps. It is too small to go entirely around my head (to wrap it up) but has great absorption. I would buy a bigger one if you want one to be able to wrap entirely around your head.

    Terry W.
    CHICAGO, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2015 does the job

    4 Review stars By Hank

    Does what it is supposed to do well, however larger will be nice, I will just purchase a larger synthetic chamois for my application

    Hank
    Stuart FL

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2013 My kids love this .

    4 Review stars By Banta mom

    This is a great product , compact. Great for swim meets.

    Banta mom
    Banta, Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2010 maleable sponge

    4 Review stars By Phyllis R.

    very useful at meets to remove excess water so your towel isn't soaked at the end of the meet when you need it dry for after your shower. Love the color, pink, too!

    Phyllis R.
    Malibu, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2009 Good item

    4 Review stars By LINDA M.

    A little hard but may soften up with use. Once it's wet, it works great.

    LINDA M.
    ATLANTA, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2009 Pretty Good

    4 Review stars By Zattack

    Worked well for a meet I went to. Doesn't take up a lot of space and can be reused a lot. Worth it, in my opinion.

    Zattack
    Hell, ND

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2009 Nice overall quality~

    4 Review stars By Marcia

    Love the size. Miss my old one; was softer, "broken" in...I'm sure this will soften with age,too

    Marcia
    San Angelo, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2008 Better than expected....

    4 Review stars By Madelon L.

    I do water exercises with the "gals" 3 times a week and now use the Speedo Chamois to dry off. It works great, better than I expected. Only drawback I find is I can't reach my back to dry off. I did think it was a priced a bit high, but like I said, I 'm happy with the product.

    Madelon L.
    Kennewick, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz