skip to main content
Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 57 Results

4 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 12/22/2008 Kids Love It

    4 Review stars By John V.

    Our son's been bugging us for one of these since he saw them used on the Olympics this summer and another kid on his swim team got one. We finally broke down and got him one. They are pretty useful, particularly in indoor swim meets, to dry off between events. We haven't gotten rid of real towels yest, but these are definitely handy. You have to remember not to leave them out and to make sure to rinse them off and store them moist. We'll probably always keep one on hand.

    John V.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2013 Fabulous afterswim water absorber

    4 Review stars By sharon a.

    A little weird getting used to this water absorber, it's not a towel. Feels different than a towel but is a "quicker picker upper" . I blot myself all over after swimming laps and while my suit is not quite dry, I'm able to slip on my coverup and walk to my high rise condo next door without getting chilly in Windy Chicago. I wring the thing out two or three times while drying off and am amazed at how much water it holds. Blotting my hair gets it way more dry, just leaving it slightly dampened. I was a bit weirded out about keeping it in the plastic container, thinking surely it would get moldy or funky smelling. I've had it three weeks and no mold or funky smell. The best thing is this is so easy and small to carry with me to the pool. I'll buy it again if and when it wears out.

    sharon a.
    CHICAGOo, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2013 BUY THIS, YOU NEED IT!

    5 Review stars By DivingDoc

    I've now bought about six or seven of these. I've given them to all my dive buddies. I use it to dry off between dives. It lasts forever. The only time you'll need a new one is if you lose the old one.
    I've bought two other brands but nothing dries as nice as the Speedo Chamois and feels as smooth to the skin. It wrings out easily and dries and packs well when I go overseas to dive.
    There are no negatives about this Chamois.

    DivingDoc
    California

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2012 Followed care instructions and still ruined

    1 Review stars By Isaiah R.

    Towel works amazing but maintenance is a real pain. Followed the instructions word for word... Hand washed my towel after every swim, wrung it out, let it air dry, and still I open my gum bag to find white mold growing all over my towel. Thing was like tie dye from one day to the next. I'll just deal with the bulk of a normal towel unless I can find a better swim towel.

    Isaiah R.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2009 Would not order agian

    1 Review stars By sara s.

    It does absorb the water well but is difficult to use. You need to just pat dry with it. Then when it dries it is very stiff and needs to be rehydrated before using again. I doubt I will take it to the pool again. I will probably use it more when I kayak.

    sara s.
    Salisbury, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2013 Great absorption but smaller than I hoped for

    4 Review stars By Terry W.

    I specifically bought this for drying my hair after laps. It is too small to go entirely around my head (to wrap it up) but has great absorption. I would buy a bigger one if you want one to be able to wrap entirely around your head.

    Terry W.
    CHICAGO, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2013 Love it...

    5 Review stars By Gonzalo G.

    second one I've owned. love it. have to get used to the feel of it, but once you do, the convenience is second to none. no more stinky towels (aren't your wet work out clothes smelly enough?). and takes up so little space in your bag.

    Gonzalo G.
    Arlington, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2011 Threw it out

    1 Review stars By Kate M.

    while it was easy to wring water out of it, it felt clammy against my skin. after using it, it got so dry and brittle that it started to crack. I tossed it.

    Kate M.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2009 NOT what I thought!

    1 Review stars By Carrie M.

    Somehow I assumed "chamois" meant "soft"... this is hard and rigid, and "freezes" in whatever position it dries. The only positive thing about this item was how hard my triathalon training partner laughed watching me attempt to dry off with this.

    Carrie M.
    Port Townsend, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2008 Effective but faded

    3 Review stars By Daina K.

    The chamois works well but faded rapidly after 2 trips to the pool.

    Daina K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2018 Very durable

    5 Review stars By devRiles

    I just replaced mine after nearly having for 23 years. It didn’t need replaced but forgot at gym shower and it got snatched up by someone. Before and after use I will get it soaked the wring it out. I do keep in plastic container as it’s easy to store and keeps other things from getting wet. I won’t let it air dry and it doesn’t seem to get mold or anything. If I take a longer break from swimming it will however dry inside the container and takes a few mins for it to become absorbent again once using it. Highly recommend it.

    devRiles
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2016 Fell Apart

    1 Review stars By CAT

    I purchased this product to use after my swim at the local YMCA. They were used during the Olympics and seemed the right thing for my use. Well, the Sammy fabric came off the backing falling to the floor in small pieces.

    CAT
    Danbury CT

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2015 does the job

    4 Review stars By Hank

    Does what it is supposed to do well, however larger will be nice, I will just purchase a larger synthetic chamois for my application

    Hank
    Stuart FL

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2015 Great product!

    5 Review stars By KD

    Instead of three soggy/cardboard beach towels after three days of diving, I have one ready to use sports towel. So nice and easy to care for.

    KD
    TX

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2015 Works Like it's supposed to

    5 Review stars By Linda Shaffer

    I had some other chamois towel and it got moldy. This one works much better. I use it at all the swim meets.

    Linda Shaffer
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 not as good as it used to be

    1 Review stars By feeling ripped off

    I gave this to my boyfriend because he's a diver and he uses it to dry off between dives. He used it for our school team. Not even three months later it grew mold. I have one of these from like eight years ago and that ones still in somewhat good shape. But considering this is designed to dry off with and hold water, it should be able to do that without growing mold. Its kind of ridiculous that it did that. I mean there went my money. Right into the trash.

    feeling ripped off
    Hazelwood, MO

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2013 Body Squeegee :P

    5 Review stars By MNTriGuy

    Love it!

    MNTriGuy
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2013 Terrific product!

    5 Review stars By nancy h.

    Nice THICK Swim Chamois; I love these for streamlining my swim bag.

    nancy h.
    oregon

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2013 CHAMOIS

    5 Review stars By DON

    WORKS GREAT.MY GRANDKIDS LOVE THEM

    DON
    BRENHAM TX

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2013 My kids love this .

    4 Review stars By Banta mom

    This is a great product , compact. Great for swim meets.

    Banta mom
    Banta, Ca

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz