skip to main content
Speedo Solid Lo-Rise Swimsuit Bottom

Speedo Solid Lo-Rise Swimsuit Bottom Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2015 Don't Size Up!

    5 Review stars By sw

    I followed the advice offered in the reviews to size up when buying this product, and was disappointed when it arrived and was too large. The larger size I ordered fits fine for a day at the beach or some recreational splashing in the pool, but if you're a competitive swimmer looking for a suit, stick to your normal size. That being said, the suit itself looks like it would be great! It offers less coverage and a lower cut than typical speedo bottoms (perhaps the reason why people were recommending ordering larger) but isn't so skimpy that it I would feel uncomfortable wearing it at a family friendly location (i.e. the gym, beach, etc). This is a great suit for cutting down on the tan lines while still being functional.

    sw
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2017 My fav

    5 Review stars By Anne N.

    My favorite bottoms! I used to wear Sporti bottoms till I found these Speedos. Both have drawstrings. I don't know why SwimOutllet answered the questions above with no drawstrings. To confirm these Speedo Lo-rise bottoms do have drawstrings which is necessary for swimming laps with flip turns and swimming in the ocean with waves. The difference between other brand and Speedo bottoms is that Speedos PBT fabric dries faster and is lighter then Lycra or Spandex. A littler pricier then others, but is worth it for me. Got the matching top as well. 2 piece suit that supports like a 1 piece.

    Anne N.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2016 Great Bottoms

    5 Review stars By Liz

    Late 40s, swim 2-3K yards/day in an outdoor salt water pool. My measurement is 36" in the hip and ordered a small. Fits great! Love the drawstrings to hold it in place while swimming in the pool or dealing with the waves in the ocean. Feels great during flip turns and minimum tan lines compare to other swim tops/suits. The material, Endurance lite (PBT & polyester) is light weight and fast drying. Needed something that can dry less then 24hrs. Spandex and Lycra is heavier and doesn't dry as fast. Got 2 pairs now.

    Liz
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2016 perfect lo rise

    5 Review stars By run

    I am 5'8 and weigh around 130lbs and very high waisted. these bottoms fit perfect. I love the cut, and fits right how i want them

    run
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2018 Stays put, looks cute

    5 Review stars By Amy F

    The adjustable tie within the bottoms do a great job at keeping them in place throughout the dolphin kicks and flip turns you do at swim practice. The solid color is nice because you can wear it with multiple tops and it still matches and makes you look good.

    Amy F
    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2017 Cute style.

    5 Review stars By LB

    I am older so it took a little time to get used to the smaller fit, but it really is comfortable and works great with training.

    LB
    Daytona Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 Stays Put

    5 Review stars By lsf

    Bottoms stay put even when doing flip turns. Backside is a bit small for those who like extra coverage, but serves as a great bikini bottom for lap swimming and sun bathing.

    lsf
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2015 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By SwimChick

    I wanted bottoms that don't cover a lot but stay in place. These are perfect. I wore them for miles of swimming in the beautiful blue waters of the Caribbean on my last vacation.

    I did size up as recommended and I think that was the right choice.

    SwimChick
    Boise, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/6/2015 Great Bottoms

    5 Review stars By Pauline

    I really like this bottom. The drawstring helps. Fits my booty really well and just enough coverage. I just ordered another one!

    Pauline
    Oahu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2019 Orange flame bottom

    5 Review stars By Buckeye

    Love the color fit is true to size

    Buckeye
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2019 Super cute swim bottoms

    5 Review stars By mytinyketolife

    I purchased these bottoms for the summer and even though I haven't worn them for a full swim outing, yet; I have tried them on and didn't want to take them off. The back of them is small, but that is what I wanted.

    mytinyketolife
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2018 Luv this

    5 Review stars By kayt

    I love the way this bottom fits. Stays in place while swimming in the waves or in the pool. I love the draw string...keeps everything in place on flip turns. On the fashion side... I have a few of the other colors but the blue, deep peri is great for those that tan darker.

    kayt
    Orlando, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2018 Love em

    5 Review stars By KayT

    I love the way these bottoms fit. Great for the beach or pool side...and as they say...great for tanning

    KayT
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2018 Love them!

    5 Review stars By Kim

    Perfect fit! Stayed snug for a 3 hour SUP river paddle. I'm 116 lbs, pretty narrow hips and I ordered a medium.

    Kim
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2017 Love

    5 Review stars By Leah Hocking

    These are perfect! Great quality & super flattering. I''ve been on the hunt for the perfect black bottoms for swimming & other water sports & these fit the bill just right. Plan on buying another pair too!

    Leah Hocking
    CHICAGO, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2015 So much better than expected

    5 Review stars By Otter

    I love this suit. It comes with a drawstring inside, is tight enough that it feels like it won't move in the water (I haven't tested it yet), and it doesn't cover too much butt. Also, I have a small waist and a lager butt so this bathing suit works perfectly for me.

    Otter
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz