skip to main content
Speedo Solid Latex Swim Caps

Speedo Solid Latex Swim Caps Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3.5 star rating (140 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 140 customer reviews
  • 5/20/2015 Speedo Swim Caps

    2 Review stars By luv2swim

    The swim caps, although they say Adult, are very small. If you have long hair purchase a different cap. It continually pops up and will not stay on well.

    luv2swim
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 O.K.

    2 Review stars By Anonymous person

    Speedo Solid Latex Caps are an okay choice if you only need it for about a month or 2. they start to stick together and aren't as comfortable as silicone caps. Maybe you should put baby powder in and around the cap to aviod the sticking. ALthough it does fade. You should try the clubswim solid silicone caps which are priced at 3.95.You might still need some baby powder to keep it fresh and new. Good luck. happy swimming.

    Anonymous person
    Brampton, ON

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2021 Thin

    2 Review stars By Kristin Burbano

    It’s thin material and smaller on the head. Almost just a size bigger than the kids.

    Kristin Burbano
    Las Vegas, Nv

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2020 Was not what I was expecting. My hair still gets wet around the edges and the ba

    2 Review stars By Maltsberger

    It is easy to put on and take off.

    Maltsberger
    Midland Texas

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2014 Not Durable

    2 Review stars By Liz

    This cap has an issue with fading and splitting quickly. I was definitely not pleased with it because it wasn't durable at all.

    Liz
    Tifton, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2013 good for a latex cap

    2 Review stars By Kathleen

    if you're going to use latex caps, DEFINITELY use speedo, not the sporti brand (which stick to themselves and are hard to get on). the yellow color isn't good for people with dark hair, as you see your hair through the latex. swim caps are already silly looking without this added issue.

    Kathleen
    OH

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2013 Too large or not tight enough

    2 Review stars By finleyvillefan

    I bought a bunch of swim caps for my 14 year old daughter's high school swim class. I bought 4 of the Sporti brand swim caps which were really inexpensive and one of these Speedos which cost more. My daughter said the others were a much better fit. When she wore the Speedo cap, her hair got wet because it wasn't tight enough.

    finleyvillefan
    PA

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2012 Swim cap is small

    2 Review stars By Karl S.

    The cap (adult large) is smaller than any other I've had.

    Karl S.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2012 No thanks...

    2 Review stars By Mikkie

    Its just a average everyday swim cap... I got the white one and it just wasn't great! It stays on my head and everything, but after just one use the white started turning yellow from the chlorine. Overall, this cap just doesn't do it for me.

    Mikkie
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2012 The colors fade within a few uses! Dissatisfied.

    2 Review stars By Swimmerrr14

    I swim on the high-school team and I am practicing at least 5 times a week. I purchased the pink one. It faded with 3 uses and then turned bright red! I thought it would be a good buy because of the speedo trusted name brand, however not with this cap. Not worth it.

    Swimmerrr14
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2012 Kelly Green Camp

    2 Review stars By Melanie P.

    The picture for this cap looks lime green but it is closer to the description of kelly green. My daughter's favorite color is lime green so we are a little disappointed. Quality is fine though.

    Melanie P.
    Livermore, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2011 cheap and functional

    2 Review stars By hari

    I got this along with my Speedo vanquished cause it was cheap and I was just staring out swimming . It is a bit too tight as the other reviewers say. I find it a bit difficult to put it on and it tugs on my hair when I pull it out.but is pretty snug when I am wearing it.and I use talcum when I am not using it so it doesn't stick. I would recommend people to go for a better one if you swim regularly.this is only for people just staring out.

    hari
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2011 A struggle

    2 Review stars By Dana

    I struggle to get on the cap. It grips my hair rather than sliding easily over it.

    Dana
    Toledo, OH

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2011 Ok

    2 Review stars By D

    I prefer silicone caps to the latex ones.

    D
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2010 Too flimsy

    2 Review stars By Bill C.

    I need the cap to keep the goggles in place on the start. This cap will not do the trick. Other than that it Probably ok.

    Bill C.
    Hemet, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2010 Speedo Solid Latex swim cap

    2 Review stars By Karen

    This cap is very thin. It did fit my head, but was not good at keep water from wetting my hair. If you wear this one, you may need a plastic cap underneath to keep your hair a little drier.

    Karen
    Conyers, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2009 Too small!

    2 Review stars By xocwjjb

    I found this much too tight. I have an average head but longer earlobes, and when the cap rides up (which I find all caps do) the edge cuts into my earlobe and is uncomfortable. If you also have this problem, try the Club Swim Solid Silicone Swim Cap or the Aquasphere Aqua Glide swim cap.

    xocwjjb
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2009 Not worthy of the Speedo name!

    2 Review stars By Nora

    Looks cheap! Runs large.

    Nora
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 ..............

    2 Review stars By Sydney

    This cap doesn't really keep water out that well and after my first time using it the chlorine made the cap lighter in certain spots. Making it look like I had a tie-dye cap.

    Sydney
    PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz