Speedo Solid Latex Swim Caps Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Solid Latex Swim Caps

Speedo Solid Latex Swim Caps Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 134 Results

3.5 star rating (134 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 134 customer reviews
  • 8/9/2016 Day-Glo Orange a.k.a. Traffic Cone Orange

    5 Review stars By SunSwim

    There is no denying this cap is excellent, holds up to regular wear, have used them for years...very long-lasting for a latex cap, does not tear easily, holds it's shape. Beware of the color choice, however.....When ordering this cap through swimoutlet, the color Day-Glo shows as a much softer orange online than in actuality. In person, it is the same orange as a brand new traffic cone.

    SunSwim
    Central Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2015 "Recreational cap"

    1 Review stars By gabby

    Speedo changed their size and shape to these small "recreational caps" from their previous full size adult caps. Did not notice it until I saw it on the packaging Not good in size or quality for adults.

    gabby
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2015 Speedo Swim Caps

    2 Review stars By luv2swim

    The swim caps, although they say Adult, are very small.  If you have long hair purchase a different cap.  It continually pops up and will not stay on well.

    luv2swim
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2017 Too small and Too thin

    1 Review stars By Meagan

    This is the smallest adult sized swim cap I''ve ever seen.    It is also the thinnest.     I''ve been given free caps that are a better quality than this one.    Returned this right away.    Swim Outlet should consider no longer selling this cap.

    Meagan
    MarlboroughMa, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2014 Daughter's favorite

    5 Review stars By Julie G.

    These work and fit great and come in lots of colors. We have ordered several over the years. My daughter has long hair.

    Julie G.
    Lynden, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2013 Hard to put on comfortably

    3 Review stars By DEL

    What's great about it is that it fits tight, but that's also what's not so great about it. The cap pinches the hair and it's diffucult to position on the head in the most comfortable position.

    DEL
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2013 Cap Review

    4 Review stars By J

    Can stretch out fast

    J
    OH

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2013 Really small.

    1 Review stars By Harry

    What happened?  This cap is clearly child-sized, not for adults.

    Harry
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 Good fpr aquacise

    4 Review stars By CAS

    I am in the pool 6-7 days a week I use "leave in hair conditioner" cap protects hair color / ends from clorine.
    Be certain to dry inside and outside or cap sticks together and can rip.

    CAS
    Farmington, NM

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2012 nice swim cap

    5 Review stars By Kristi M.

    what can I say,  it's a swim cap.  color was true to what I saw online.

    Kristi M.
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2011 The Next Micheal!

    4 Review stars By Emily

    I was very happy with my purchase. I received the swim cap in a timely manner and although I have only used it a few times it seems to work really good. My hair still gets wets and I was a little disappointed about that. Overall it is a great product...easy to wear and durable. Does not slide up while swimming.

    Emily
    Franklin, New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2010 Speedo Swim caps sucks

    1 Review stars By miws

    this is the second worst swim cap that I have tried.

    the best is Nike swim cap, last a long time.

    miws
    Los Angeles, ca

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2009 Cap too tight

    3 Review stars By Deborah H.

    I bought this cap for my daughter, who as thick ,shoulder lenght hair. The cap was too tight for her and it did not cover all of her hair.

    Deborah H.
    Belleville, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 O.K.

    2 Review stars By Anonymous person

    Speedo Solid Latex Caps are an okay choice if you only need it for about a month or 2. they start to stick together and aren't as comfortable as silicone caps. Maybe you should put baby powder in and around the cap to aviod the sticking. ALthough it does fade. You should try the clubswim solid silicone caps which are priced at 3.95.You might still need some baby powder to keep it fresh and new. Good luck. happy swimming.

    Anonymous person
    Brampton, ON

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2017 Small fit

    3 Review stars By AlliE.

    I have long hair and this cap did not fit well, too small and kept riding up.

    AlliE.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2015 Black Speedo Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Sam

    Works well

    Sam
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 Child Sized

    1 Review stars By SwimCoachJessica

    Unfortunately, this cap is child sized, not adult. Bought a plain one for practice, because our team caps are the same brand, but these are way more stretchy, and roll off of your head as you swim. Very disappointed.

    SwimCoachJessica
    Orlando FL

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2015 Good!

    5 Review stars By Morgan

    Caps typically don't work for my long hair, however, it worked really well for me once it stretched out.

    Morgan
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2015 It's not orange, its red.

    3 Review stars By Bunky

    It's not orange, its red.

    Bunky
    Porter Ranch

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2014 Fine

    4 Review stars By JuneA

    The usual, as advertised, haven't worn enough to say how it wears.

    JuneA
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz