Speedo Solid Endurance + Thin Strap Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Solid Endurance + Thin Strap Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance + Thin Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2016 Speedo

    1 Review stars By Swimfam

    We usually love the speedo suits but this particular suit has a very short side.
    My daughter was very uncomfortable in suit.
    Wish the side had more coverage

    Swimfam
    Syracuse new york

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2016 Nice and functional swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Jvbla

    I have this suit in almost every color. A little tight so I went a size up and order 34 or Medium. I'm 5"11 and 125lbs. Hold up well in chlorinated pool and flattering on.

    Jvbla
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2015 Excellent Suit

    5 Review stars By Natty

    I've been swimming for 15 years and have never found a suit as comfortable, cute, and long-lasting as this one. Speedo is known for well-made suits and this is by far my favorite one. I have worn it 5x a week for 3 months and it hasn't lost its shape or color at all. My only word of caution is the sizes run a tad small. I'm usually a 28 in other Speedo Endurance suits, but I had to exchange my first order for a size 30. I am 5"5' and 135 and the size 30 fits perfectly.

    Natty
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 Perfect Suit

    5 Review stars By katie

    I love Speedo Endurance suits and this suit is no exception! I swim 16+ hours a week and have had this suit for about 6 months and the suit has stretched very little. The color hasn’t faded and I could definitely get another 6 months of use out of this swim suit. As pervious reviews have pointed out the straps are a little hard to get on and off but they aren’t uncomfortable while on. And as shown in pictures the back is open, which I like, but the bottom offers nice coverage. This swimsuit doesn’t go up my butt like other Speedos do. All in all this suit is really great and I would totally buy it again if and when my current suit goes kaput.

    katie
    Cincinnati, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2018 Lasts forever!

    5 Review stars By Sierra

    Definite favorite for practice after practice after practice.

    Sierra
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 was too small

    3 Review stars By swimmer1234

    I bought this suit in my regular practice size- 28. I got it on but it was really tight around the top by the straps. Still a great suit however!

    swimmer1234
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2016 Great quality, runs small

    4 Review stars By S

    Would recommend sizing up. My usual size 30 was too tight. The horizontal strap in the back has minimal stretch and digs in a little, somewhat reduces mobility. Quality is fantastic, though. Everything is "held in" with no drag, and fabric feels like it would last a long time.

    S
    RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/21/2015 Nice suit for competition & practice

    4 Review stars By Swimmomnrva

    I did end up returning this suit only because we ended up not needing it, we've purchased this brand & style before.  It's great for standard meets or practice; one word of caution though, the straps don't stretch at all so may be difficult putting it on.

    Swimmomnrva
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Mik

    I really like this suit- I prefer poly because they hold up better. The straps fit more comfortably than my other suits, but the middle is a little looser due to the generous cut of the back. Fits well.

    The only drawback is that the butt of the suit is not double lined! But otherwise great color, fit, and material.

    Mik
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 i wear this suit every day 10-12 hours/week

    4 Review stars By sarah

    I''ve had the suit Almost three weeks and so far I really like it!  I swim 10-12 hours a week and it still feels and looks brand new. The material of a suit is really what I look for. I''ve read that 50% PBT and 50% Polyester make the best kind of suits. I had one that was that material and it lasted over a year. This suit is that material which is why I bought it.
    For the first few days it rubbed my neck a little but it does not do that anymore. The chest is a little low which I don't really like but I don't mind. The butt is a little cheeky which honestly I find more comfortable. One thing I hate about swim suit reviews is people say "I ordered the suit going off of my bra size and it's too big."  When you're buying a suit for training you ALWAYS order down at least one size. I''m a 36 but I always order a 34 for practice suits and a 32 for meet suits.  Some people order down two sizes for practice suits which I thought about doing, but with the back of the suit being so open I didn't want it to show my butt too much.  I stuck with the 34.  It was a good call. If I had ordered a 32(seeing as how I''m a 36) the butt would be too small. Over all I really like this suit and would suggest it to a friend!

    sarah
    texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2014 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Carrie

    I have two of these suits.   I wear them for laps.   They have not changed shape in a year and I swim about 4-6 miles a week.   Love them.

    Carrie
    Waynesboro, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2014 Best suit ever

    5 Review stars By Emma

    This is my favorite speedo product, it is so comfortable and the fit is amazing. I now own three and they are my most used practice suit.

    Emma
    Boston, Ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2014 Comfortable suit

    5 Review stars By Caitlin

    As a former year round swimmer and current Masters swimmer, I look for durability and comfort in my suits. I ordered a 28, what I usually wear in practice suits, and it feels true to size. So far, this suit has been comfortable when I swim, no matter what the stroke. I wear a B-cup, and the straps are a little snug getting them on (probably from the higher cut in the back), so if you have a large chest or broad shoulders they might be uncomfortable or difficult to put on/take off. The suit material seems to be a good quality - it doesn't have the Speedo Endurance label I usually go for, but the tag said it was their highest level of durability. I've only had the suit for about a month but no sagging, fading or stretching has occurred.

    Caitlin
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2014 Solid Suit

    4 Review stars By Meg

    Love the cut of the suit but would rather it be a tad bit most elastic in its fit.

    Meg
    Baltimore, Md

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2014 LOVE this suit!!!

    5 Review stars By Katie

    Perfect fit!  NIKE suits used to be my favorite, but this one now is!  Not flimsy and fit is so nice.  I'm 46 and have been a lifetime swimmer!

    Katie
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2013 Speedo solid endurance thin strap

    4 Review stars By Lori C.

    The fit is skimpy in the back but true to size otherwise.  I am 60 and perhaps a little chunkier than in my prime.  I do compete .  The cut above the butt is low.  Otherwise seems good.  I wonder whether it will last more than 3 months.

    Lori C.
    Brooklyn , NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2017 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Desert swimmer

    It is named Endurance for a reason! However, as a 54 year old swimmer I was not prepared for the low cut of the back of the suit. I will make it work regardless as I like the suit.

    Desert swimmer
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2016 Satisfied with item

    4 Review stars By TS

    This suit fit mostly as expected compared to Speedo Endurance flyback suits although the top seemed a bit looser.  Not sure it's enough to go with a smaller size though.  Overall I am satisfied.

    TS
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2016 Cute back

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    This suit holds up very well and still looks new after lots of use. Cute detail on the back straps.

    Anonymous
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2015 Good fit, nice open shoulders

    5 Review stars By C. Dan

    Fits true to size. My daughter likes how the shoulder area has nothing covering it.

    C. Dan
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz