skip to main content
Speedo Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4.5 star rating (337 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 337 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2013 Disappointed in size changes

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    This suit is a great suit and holds up very good, my 14 year old daughter has had one since June and wears it to practice every day and it still has not worn out. Unfortunately my 17 year old daughter can no longer wear these suit because speedo has decided to change the sizing on the 32 and up sizes. They are now cut high in the leg, which rides up in the butt when she gets in a start position. They have also made them short torso in the bigger sizes, so a 32 is too short (this is the size she always wears), and 34 is cut to small in the butt and a 36 is too baggy on her. She is 5" 9" and weighs 165 lbs. of solid muscle. We have also tried the Sporti brand and it fits the same way. Just wondering what these older girls are suppose to wear for a regular USA completion meet that is tight enough? We already have the LZR for the big meets.

    Swim Mom
    Grand Rapids, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2018 Definitely Size Up!

    4 Review stars By Alissa

    I'll start out with my stats because I found that most helpful when I was going through reviews: I'm 5'5 tall, 115lbs and my measurements are 33" bust, 26" waist, 36" hip and 57" loop. I bought and use the suit for lane swimming, but not competing.

    This was my first time ordering from this site so I followed the Speedo sizing chart and according to my measurements it advised me to order a size 28 suit. Well, like most other reviewers said, the suit was way too small of a size and very difficult to get on and off. It felt uncomfortably tight and looked it too.

    Unfortunately, this site doesn't offer free returns or exchanges so I paid to return my item and paid shipping again to order the next size up (a size 30 suit).

    Getting the 30 on and off is a bit of a struggle but once the suit is on it feels good (still a wee tight but not bothersome, it just feels like compression) and in the water, the suit feels just fine.

    The size 30 fit better than 28, no doubt, but I still felt like I could size up again and feel more comfortable. Since I didn't want to go through the hassle of paying for a return and paying again for shipping, I decided it wasn't worth the trouble of trying to get the next suit up.

    The suit's durability is great, it's a super flattering suit and I love the high cut of the hip/thigh. Everything about the suit is 10/10, aside from the bizarre sizing, and I would recommend!

    Overall my advice would be size considerably up and if you can maybe order two different sizes and then just return the one that won't fit. I most likely will buy from this site again because the shipping time was speedy and now that I know how the suit sizing ranges, I can order better next time.

    Alissa
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2012 Runs small, material pretty stiff

    3 Review stars By Susie B

    Liked ok, but runs very small. Ordered size 32, as have w/ TYR brand, but it is tiny. I am 5"2, 115 lbs with fairly athletic build. Not sure if would need a size 34 or 36. Definitely recommended ordering a size up. Material didn't have much flex or softness. I'm likely to return to TYR brands.

    Susie B
    Carrboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By wasras

    Suit purchased for high school swimmer as her team suit. Suit runs small. Her competition suits are a 30 and she found this one snug and the straps pulling on her shoulders. She is only 5 ft tall so would be really snug on a longer torso. Will be keeping suit (since it has screenprinted team logo) and are hoping it will stretch out to be less uncomfortable. Looks nice on with contrasting trim color to suit. We have the black suit with blue edging and straps. Team will look sharp on deck all in this suit.

    wasras
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2019 Great suit but size up

    5 Review stars By Lucy

    Based on the measurements in the size guide I purchased a 36 in this suit. However, the 36 was far too tight and uncomfortable. I returned the suit and purchased a 38 which fit well. I love this suit now that I'm in a properly fitted one! It's comfortable and not too low cut in the chest.

    Lucy
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2015 Not 'true' sized ,.. At least 1, possibly 2 sizes smaller

    1 Review stars By Millie

    Sized smaller than other suits

    Millie
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2012 waaaaaay too small!

    1 Review stars By Laraine

    At least 2 sizes too small...couldn't even get it all the way on

    Laraine
    Olmsted Falls, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2021 This suit will last forever.

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    I have only used this suit a few times, but I can tell the fabric is a step above most poly suits, and it's called "endurance" for a reason! Be aware that the suit is cut for compression, so it will fit snugly.

    Lisa
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2020 Nice lightweight suit

    4 Review stars By cyclegirl7

    Tough I like the simplicity of this suit, it ran small so had to return it.

    cyclegirl7
    Danville, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/13/2020 Nice material, sizing is off

    3 Review stars By Kari

    The material is really nice, but like other reviewers, I found the sizing to be off. Based on their recommendations, I sized up one size already and it's still really hard to get on. It's mostly okay once on though I haven't gone for a swim yet to fully test it out. I'm disappointed but don't want to pay to ship it back and then pay for shipping on a new one. Hopefully it'll be okay in the water.

    For reference, I'm 5'6" and 118 lbs and bought a 32, but should have size up again.

    Kari
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2020 Love the contrasting trim on this suit

    4 Review stars By Seahorse

    I always purchase Speedo suits one or two sizes up. I am 5'-7", 125 lbs. and ordered the 36. I think the 34 would have fit, but I am long and sometimes need the extra body length. We'll see how quickly it stretches out with wear. I love the look of this suit, and got it because of the contrasting trim, but the white trim does tend to yellow, and I am still searching for a way to keep it white. Any tips out there? I do hand wash it immediately after my swim. The endurance fabric is less stretchy than my other Speedo suits, but I have no issues getting it on and off.

    Seahorse
    Tucson, Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/29/2019 Size up 2 sizes

    4 Review stars By Vera

    I love it but I have had to change the size and due to the return process taking so long I just rather have a tight fit than going through all that trouble again. Right now I am the fittest I have ever been and that only lasts a while. I know the swimsuit will stop fitting me at all in no time. So ideally I would have liked to exchanged it for one more size up, so 38, but I aint going through that trouble of waiting weeks to get a refund and be expecting the new size to get delivered ah.

    Vera
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2017 The size is smaller than listed in size chart

    5 Review stars By Jan

    I followed the size chart before I ordered the appropriate size. However it is definitely smaller than expected. The material is still durable though.

    Jan
    San Francisco, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2017 Great suits

    2 Review stars By Lady

    The endurance fabric does not give a whole lot - so this suit feels slightly small. I am tall and wore the size 10 - which feels a tad tight in the shoulder straps. I think this suit would be best for someone 5''7 as I am 5''9 and it's a stretch.

    Lady
    chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2017 great quality, read sizing comments

    5 Review stars By swimming for exercies

    This is a high quality bathing suit. I love the fabric; the location of the straps great. I found the sizing input useful so I will add mine. I am 34DD and a size 6 dress size. I purchased a 36 at it fits snug. I might go up to a 37 next time. By contrast, I also purchased a dolphin ugly size 34 and they fit identically.

    swimming for exercies
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2017 No stretch to fabric

    3 Review stars By HS diver

    This was a super cute suit, but we had to return it. There is no stretch to this fabric at all, so even though it was the correct size it was so tight my daughter could barely get it on. Disappointed as she really liked the color and style.

    HS diver
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2017 Speedo woman's swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Jeanette

    Suit fits a little snug ..I've had this same suit in the past and you literally have to fight to get into it ! I had forgotten about that lol
    The quality appears great and it was on sale ! I recommend if you don't mind struggling or working out before YOU GOING TO WORK OUT ! :)

    Jeanette
    Scottsdale, Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2017 Sizes run small - very short torso - measure carefully - order one size up

    4 Review stars By Ocean Momma

    This is a very high quality speedo bathing suit. I gave 4 instead of 5 because the torso was very short and overall the suit felt small and tight. Based on my clothing size, weight and chest size I should have fit size 34 medium no problem. The top of the bathing suit didn't even make it above my chest line... and the suit was extremely tight. I re-measured myself and am going to try a size up and hope it will fit.

    Ocean Momma
    Boston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2017 Too long/too tight sideways & straps will not endure

    3 Review stars By Kara

    This suit was designed for a LONG TALL THIN BODY. I usually wear 36 in Endurance suits (& am considered tall & thin, but not super-tall or super-skinny, like a teenager might be), and I'm going to wedge myself into this suit's 36 b/c the 38 leaves too many ripples in the stomach area & the price is good & the colored straps are cute. However, I do NOT think this is an "endurance" suit b/c the straps will lose their elastic soon. (They are thin, standard straps, used more on recreational or short-term lap suits. NOT what a STRONG, enduring swim suit should have.)

    Kara
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2016 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Mia C.

    Order this suit for my first high school swim meet of the season. I typically take a 34 in most brands I've bought, I have several different brand suits, all being a size 34 so I figured a 34 in this suit would be just fine. Couldn't have been more wrong as I could not even get the suit past my thighs, very disappointed swimmer.

    Mia C.
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz