skip to main content
Speedo Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 84 Results

4.5 star rating (333 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 333 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2013 Disappointed in size changes

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    This suit is a great suit and holds up very good, my 14 year old daughter has had one since June and wears it to practice every day and it still has not worn out. Unfortunately my 17 year old daughter can no longer wear these suit because speedo has decided to change the sizing on the 32 and up sizes. They are now cut high in the leg, which rides up in the butt when she gets in a start position. They have also made them short torso in the bigger sizes, so a 32 is too short (this is the size she always wears), and 34 is cut to small in the butt and a 36 is too baggy on her. She is 5" 9" and weighs 165 lbs. of solid muscle. We have also tried the Sporti brand and it fits the same way. Just wondering what these older girls are suppose to wear for a regular USA completion meet that is tight enough? We already have the LZR for the big meets.

    Swim Mom
    Grand Rapids, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2018 Definitely Size Up!

    4 Review stars By Alissa

    I'll start out with my stats because I found that most helpful when I was going through reviews: I'm 5'5 tall, 115lbs and my measurements are 33" bust, 26" waist, 36" hip and 57" loop. I bought and use the suit for lane swimming, but not competing.

    This was my first time ordering from this site so I followed the Speedo sizing chart and according to my measurements it advised me to order a size 28 suit. Well, like most other reviewers said, the suit was way too small of a size and very difficult to get on and off. It felt uncomfortably tight and looked it too.

    Unfortunately, this site doesn't offer free returns or exchanges so I paid to return my item and paid shipping again to order the next size up (a size 30 suit).

    Getting the 30 on and off is a bit of a struggle but once the suit is on it feels good (still a wee tight but not bothersome, it just feels like compression) and in the water, the suit feels just fine.

    The size 30 fit better than 28, no doubt, but I still felt like I could size up again and feel more comfortable. Since I didn't want to go through the hassle of paying for a return and paying again for shipping, I decided it wasn't worth the trouble of trying to get the next suit up.

    The suit's durability is great, it's a super flattering suit and I love the high cut of the hip/thigh. Everything about the suit is 10/10, aside from the bizarre sizing, and I would recommend!

    Overall my advice would be size considerably up and if you can maybe order two different sizes and then just return the one that won't fit. I most likely will buy from this site again because the shipping time was speedy and now that I know how the suit sizing ranges, I can order better next time.

    Alissa
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By wasras

    Suit purchased for high school swimmer as her team suit. Suit runs small. Her competition suits are a 30 and she found this one snug and the straps pulling on her shoulders. She is only 5 ft tall so would be really snug on a longer torso. Will be keeping suit (since it has screenprinted team logo) and are hoping it will stretch out to be less uncomfortable. Looks nice on with contrasting trim color to suit. We have the black suit with blue edging and straps. Team will look sharp on deck all in this suit.

    wasras
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2019 Snug but Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Karen Williams

    As a Master swimmer in the 55-59 age category, I like that the leg cut isn't high and the back isn't cut low, providing good coverage. It is a suit with compression and when the description says "body hugging fit", it is accurate. Very comfortable to swim in, a little hard to get into. Good suit for when you are in shape; otherwise go up a size.

    Karen Williams
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2020 Long Life Practice Suit

    4 Review stars By Queen Bee

    Very durable, good coverage for average modesty, and does have smoothing and firming effect for more mature bodies. Many color combos with full double thickness on entire front. Fabric has a rougher finish than lycra and can chafe, especially upper inner arm on freestyle stroke. Have owned one of these suits for many years. They last forever.

    Queen Bee
    Monterey

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2019 A tight 26

    4 Review stars By JB

    A truly tight 26. Unless you are getting this suit to compete I would not suggest for daily workouts.

    JB
    Los Angeles,, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2018 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Diane

    This is a great suit! Nice fabric! It is a little long though, I would probably order a size smaller next time.

    Diane
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/20/2016 Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Elena

    I'm 13 years old, and I've had this suit for about a year now. It has held up great, although it is sagging a little. (I've expected that though because I've had it for a year.) Speedo always has such great quality bathing suits, and I'm very impressed. I recommend this to all.

    Elena
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2021 This suit will last forever.

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    I have only used this suit a few times, but I can tell the fabric is a step above most poly suits, and it's called "endurance" for a reason! Be aware that the suit is cut for compression, so it will fit snugly.

    Lisa
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2020 Nice lightweight suit

    4 Review stars By cyclegirl7

    Tough I like the simplicity of this suit, it ran small so had to return it.

    cyclegirl7
    Danville, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2020 Great suit, but not the right fit for me

    4 Review stars By Maggie

    I love the fabric and bright color of this suit. It doesn't fit right, though, and I'm not sure there is a suit to fit me. I am 5'2" 145 lbs and I bought a 38. It fits in the hips (leaning towards too tight) but it's too big everywhere else. It's way to long for me and there is a gap at the chest. I'm afraid if I bought a smaller size, I couldn't get it over my thighs.

    Maggie
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2020 Love the contrasting trim on this suit

    4 Review stars By Seahorse

    I always purchase Speedo suits one or two sizes up. I am 5'-7", 125 lbs. and ordered the 36. I think the 34 would have fit, but I am long and sometimes need the extra body length. We'll see how quickly it stretches out with wear. I love the look of this suit, and got it because of the contrasting trim, but the white trim does tend to yellow, and I am still searching for a way to keep it white. Any tips out there? I do hand wash it immediately after my swim. The endurance fabric is less stretchy than my other Speedo suits, but I have no issues getting it on and off.

    Seahorse
    Tucson, Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2019 38 Too small- I’m a size 12/14

    4 Review stars By Recka CO

    Nice suit just too small

    Recka CO
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2019 Size up 2 sizes

    4 Review stars By Vera

    I love it but I have had to change the size and due to the return process taking so long I just rather have a tight fit than going through all that trouble again. Right now I am the fittest I have ever been and that only lasts a while. I know the swimsuit will stop fitting me at all in no time. So ideally I would have liked to exchanged it for one more size up, so 38, but I aint going through that trouble of waiting weeks to get a refund and be expecting the new size to get delivered ah.

    Vera
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2017 Speedo woman's swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Jeanette

    Suit fits a little snug ..I've had this same suit in the past and you literally have to fight to get into it ! I had forgotten about that lol
    The quality appears great and it was on sale ! I recommend if you don't mind struggling or working out before YOU GOING TO WORK OUT ! :)

    Jeanette
    Scottsdale, Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2017 Sizes run small - very short torso - measure carefully - order one size up

    4 Review stars By Ocean Momma

    This is a very high quality speedo bathing suit. I gave 4 instead of 5 because the torso was very short and overall the suit felt small and tight. Based on my clothing size, weight and chest size I should have fit size 34 medium no problem. The top of the bathing suit didn't even make it above my chest line... and the suit was extremely tight. I re-measured myself and am going to try a size up and hope it will fit.

    Ocean Momma
    Boston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2016 Endurance suits are running small

    4 Review stars By Swim mom of 2

    This is the 3rd year we've been ordering the size 30 endurance suits. The new size 30 practice suit doesn't fit. Returned for 32.
    Endurance suits last the season and don't stretch out like the others.

    Swim mom of 2
    Wethersfield CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2016 Speedo Endurance+ Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    I have had endurance + suits in the past and they have held up great. With time they do eventually stretch out a bit, but for the most part they are the longest lasting suits I have ever owned. I bought the suit in the color navy and it has held up well in the pool. The suit stays put during workouts and the fit feels good. I will say that the straps seem to have more stretch to them than past endurance suits and the feel of the material feels slightly different. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and plan to buy more in the future.

    swimmer
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2016 Good look and sturdy

    4 Review stars By Jill

    This bathing suit has less give in the material than what I'm used to, but I believe that it will hold up well in chlorine (and was recommended to me for that reason). Because it hugs the body it is also more flattering than some other exercise suits.

    Jill
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2016 Runs small

    4 Review stars By love to swim

    I usually wear a 10 in Speedo suits but this suit definitely runs a size smaller so will get a 12 the next time I buy it.

    love to swim
    ny

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz