skip to main content
Speedo Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance + Flyback Training One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (333 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 333 customer reviews
  • 11/13/2012 Runs small, material pretty stiff

    3 Review stars By Susie B

    Liked ok, but runs very small. Ordered size 32, as have w/ TYR brand, but it is tiny. I am 5"2, 115 lbs with fairly athletic build. Not sure if would need a size 34 or 36. Definitely recommended ordering a size up. Material didn't have much flex or softness. I'm likely to return to TYR brands.

    Susie B
    Carrboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2020 Sizing is disappointing......

    3 Review stars By Leslie

    This bathing suit feels tight when I first put it on; however, once in the water it stretches out and feels a bit too large!?

    Leslie
    Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/24/2019 What happened to you Speedo!!

    3 Review stars By “V”

    I know my size when it comes to purchasing Speedos.
    It’s a 36 and why is it tight. The fit was weird. And when I put it on, it was not as simple. You do look great on it. But I guess it’s meant to be tight. And I have to let it wear it for it to wear down.
    If you want to purchase this, you can go ahead and take that chance.
    But I have warned you all. Best for someone who doesn’t have much hips like I do.

    “V”
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2016 Speedo Solid Endurance

    3 Review stars By Kesara Becker

    This year our swim club require a team suite. It is endurance suite ,but not fit my 13 year old swimmer well. the bottom part to big and lose. It is not one of her favorite.

    Kesara Becker
    Avon, IN.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/13/2020 Nice material, sizing is off

    3 Review stars By Kari

    The material is really nice, but like other reviewers, I found the sizing to be off. Based on their recommendations, I sized up one size already and it's still really hard to get on. It's mostly okay once on though I haven't gone for a swim yet to fully test it out. I'm disappointed but don't want to pay to ship it back and then pay for shipping on a new one. Hopefully it'll be okay in the water.

    For reference, I'm 5'6" and 118 lbs and bought a 32, but should have size up again.

    Kari
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/18/2017 ok but not great

    3 Review stars By MidMom

    The only thing this suit has going for it is there is no side boob issue for me. The box is labeled "performance" so that is apparently the cut I need to remain unexposed. You cannot tell this from the photos, even the 360 video does not show the underarm area very well. All the Speedo's I've ordered that came in boxes labeled "competitive" were too skimpy under the arm.

    I'm very underwhelmed by the fabric and construction on this suit. The fabric is thin and there is no lining across the bottom. For a polyester suit it seems unusually stretchy.

    MidMom
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2017 No stretch to fabric

    3 Review stars By HS diver

    This was a super cute suit, but we had to return it. There is no stretch to this fabric at all, so even though it was the correct size it was so tight my daughter could barely get it on. Disappointed as she really liked the color and style.

    HS diver
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2017 Too long/too tight sideways & straps will not endure

    3 Review stars By Kara

    This suit was designed for a LONG TALL THIN BODY. I usually wear 36 in Endurance suits (& am considered tall & thin, but not super-tall or super-skinny, like a teenager might be), and I'm going to wedge myself into this suit's 36 b/c the 38 leaves too many ripples in the stomach area & the price is good & the colored straps are cute. However, I do NOT think this is an "endurance" suit b/c the straps will lose their elastic soon. (They are thin, standard straps, used more on recreational or short-term lap suits. NOT what a STRONG, enduring swim suit should have.)

    Kara
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2016 Runs small, cut high

    3 Review stars By Grace L.

    Overall it's a nice suit to swim in. The elastic on my other Speedo was finally dying out/thinning so I wanted another one. My other TYR and Speedo size 32 fit well. This one is tight on my shoulders. The leg is also cut higher than I'm used to and it is a little unflattering unless you have zero tissue over your hips. Hoping it will stretch out a little bit but swimming in the suit is just fine. Just a little self conscious when going in and out of the pool unlike in my other suits. After this one wears out I'm going to buy another style though.

    Grace L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2015 Feels small

    3 Review stars By Dan

    I checked with the speedo sizing chart. I measure 32 chest, 25 waist, 33 hip and 56 torso, so I should be a 28, but I have a hard time getting into the suit, specially around the hips. I really hope it stretches a bit with use.

    Dan
    Honduras

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2015 Smaller than other size 34 Endurnace suits I have bought

    3 Review stars By Wetdoc

    Tight in hips for me, but if I bought size larger it would be too big in bust.

    Wetdoc
    Carbondale, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2014 Need to size up

    3 Review stars By Liz

    The product is of Speedo quality--great material and style. But, I have relatively normal sized hips and I couldn't get this suit over my thighs and hips without a big, big struggle. I don't mean the wiggle-your-hips-while-you-pull--which is totally normal--I mean it took like 10 minutes and I really thought I was going to rip something (the stitching is solid, so I didn't). I wear size 4-6 pants and tried a size 32. I'm not happy that this suit makes me feel like I have a woman-shaped body, though of course that's true haha.

    I think part of the problem with this style is that all of your lower back is covered, so there's a lot of tight material that isn't in other styles that show more skin. I will size up next time. The flyback is such a classic from my days of wearing lycra suits that I really want it to work for me in polyester too!

    I would recommend going up at least one, maybe two sizes. Love the charcoal and pink color. If anyone from Speedo is reading...I love charcoal colored suits in general!

    Liz
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2014 Too small, doesn't fit as well as the TYR version

    3 Review stars By triswimmer5

    I usually wear the TYR Durafast in size 34 but since I'm in early pregnancy wanted a size larger. I couldn't find the TYR one, so I ordered this thinking it would be similar, but it's quite tight and I can barely get it on (I really haven't gained much weight yet). The size 38 fits better but too big in the boobs. The hips on both of them are super small. I guess they assume if you're a swimmer you have no hips and only size up for a bigger chest. I'm going back to TYR.

    triswimmer5
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2013 Leg Cut Too High

    3 Review stars By Trish

    This suite is used three days a week for swim team practice. It's the third suit in as many months and one I finally found that fit correctly. I'm 5"6" and 140 lbs. I've been looking for one with a moderate leg cut but with narrow straps. Unfortunately this suite, along with most of the narrow strap suites, has the high leg cut that this 73 year old just doesn't feel comfortable in.

    Other than that, I like the suite and would probably buy it again.

    Trish
    TUCSON, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2013 Smaller than her other suits.

    3 Review stars By Amy M.

    The suit is well made but it runs small.

    Amy M.
    GLENSHAW, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2012 speedo

    3 Review stars By lisa s.

    great looking suit just too much material in the mid-drif area so i sent it back

    lisa s.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2011 Speedo Endurance Flyback Training Suit

    3 Review stars By Natalia

    I ordered this suit for training and ended up returning it. I liked the color and comfort of the material, but not the fit; I am short -waisted and there was too much material in the front of the suit. The cut at the hip was a bit low and too conservative for my tastes, and it seemed like the body was too long. I prefer other styles that Speedo offers. It seems like a great suit for those who are long-waisted (or long torso).

    Natalia
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/13/2010 Strange fit.

    3 Review stars By swimmer

    I actually ordered this and the TYR durafast for lap swimming. I will not comment on durability as I am unable to swim for a while but I am 5 10 and weigh 144-150 and have a long torso. Swimoutlet and I figured that 38 would be the best fit for my body type and the length was fine, but the butt was terribly too big. Maybe a 36 would have done. The 38 in the TYR was a perfect fit. I did like the look of this suit better and where it came to in the chest area. I wish both of these suits had a bra type area in them. But then again who needs to look great when lap swimming. WE are lap swimming to look good in the end. so maybe some day I will order this is the 36.

    swimmer
    Bland, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2010 functional

    3 Review stars By s

    this is my first time using one of speedo's endurance line suits, and when i first got it in the mail and tried it on i was pretty close to returning it. it just felt weird since it's not the lycra that i was used to. it's itchy. it stretches funny. i have this most likely unfounded idea that it slows me down. however, i'm pretty sure this suit will outlast cockroaches. and it is highly functional. bottomline? worth it to buy for training as in the long run it'll save my wallet.... but i will never wear this when competing.

    s
    ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2009 Ok

    3 Review stars By Maddie

    I use this suit on my year-round swim team. I like the color of it (I got red), but the straps don't look like the normal thin straps. Also, the neckline on me is very high. I'm not sure if this will happen with other people, but the tag was on my left side and it chafed me pretty badly, so I'd cut the tag out before you use this.

    Maddie
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz