skip to main content
Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2018 It won't wear out

    4 Review stars By jeffrey w.

    This brief won't wear out, with the same care (a post-swim 30 min soak in chlorine neutralizer) that I gave to nylon/Lycra briefs in the past.

    I'm 5'8" and have a 33" waist. I have the size 32 which fits at the waist but I feel like the lower hem wants to give me a wedgie. It doesn't and I generally don't bother to pull the hems down over my cheeks, but once or twice during a 45 min swim.

    I'd change either size (34 or 36) or style (square/jammer) next time around, just to get a little more cheek coverage.

    jeffrey w.
    Aberdeen, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2013 Acceptable

    3 Review stars By William M.

    I Use it daily. Well made. Size is smaller than labelled.

    William M.
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2018 Great Fit and Good Quality

    5 Review stars By Vince

    As usual, Speedo makes quality suits. In my experience, and as I've seen in other reviews, order Speedos one size up from your waist size. I am a 32, but the 34 fits better. Some may say that this is an issue, but it has ALWAYS been consistent for me. I say it fits great, but I had to say in the rating that it runs small, because a 32 wouldn't do.

    Vince
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2013 It is smaller than your official waste size!

    4 Review stars By Yuri M.

    The product is great, but the size is off. I wear 32 everything, and often a 32-sized item is loose on me. I ordered these in 32 and thought I was going to die in them. Exchanged for 34 - works well, but still feels a bit too tight. Don't feel comfortable exchanging the 34 for 36 as I've used them already. The quality of the trunks is excellent, just make sure to buy at least one size up.

    Yuri M.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2017 Small

    5 Review stars By Ubertridriver

    I bought this for my son to wear at his swim practices/meets. It is much smaller than we thought. He is a slim/muscular 13-year-old and it was way too tight for him. I went up to the 30 and it fit perfectly!! ...it is a great suit - good material and nicely made. Just know that these run super small.

    Ubertridriver
    SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2018 Fit

    5 Review stars By Doc

    All speedos too small. I ordered 34’s and they fit like 30-32.

    Doc
    LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2017 Good suit but seems small

    4 Review stars By Sinker

    Had the same model for probably 7 or more years and it held up great swimming laps about twice a week - finally the stitching started to come apart - even though my wife fixed it, I decided to get a new one. Much the same although this one seems tight at the legs and crotch - I'm a little above average in leg diameter but a 35 waist - so the 36 should not be so tight. Don't remember the old being that way but it may of stretched. So go big when ordering. I gave it a 4 star rating because the old suit held up so well.

    Sinker
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2016 Another great Speedo

    5 Review stars By GeorgeB

    I expect no less than the best from Speedo!

    GeorgeB
    Temecula, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/1/2016 Speedo

    2 Review stars By jgirl

    I had to return the men's swim suit because although the person I bought it for had a 33 inch waist. The 34 size medium was too small. I should have bought a 36 but they were out of stock on that size.

    jgirl
    Il

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2015 Speedo water polo suit

    3 Review stars By Lizzie

    My boys have been using speedo endurance jammers for a long time which is good. However, I read most reviews that the briefs come smaller, so I called and asked the guy that my boys are wearing the speedo endurance jammer for size 28, but most reviews said the brief comes smaller. I asked if I should get a size bigger but the guy said no, if one wears the jammer for 28, should go for 28 for the brief. It ends up the briefs are too small. I have to reorder size 30. I am still waiting for the new order to come and see how it is before deciding to return size 28 or both. Very frustrating, so do order at least a size bigger even you are wearing speedo for the other type. ,

    Lizzie
    Fairfield

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2015 Size not accurate

    4 Review stars By David

    Have a 32 waist so I bought a 34. Probably should have bought a 36 since it is very tight. Other than that it seems to be a high quality suit.

    David
    Iowa City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2015 Expect this particular swimsuit, in use 7 hours/week, to last longer than a year

    5 Review stars By Gary E

    Expect this particular swimsuit, in use 7 hours/week, to last longer than a year. That has been my experience over the the last 4 years. Best swimsuit model, I've ever owned. Ordinarily, I wear size 32. In this model, I wear size 36.

    Gary E
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2015 Speedo solid Endurance + Brief

    3 Review stars By Dean Parsons

    I normally wear a 32 and purchased a 34 and its tight!

    Dean Parsons
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2014 way too small!!

    3 Review stars By Amy

    I ordered this for my son for Christmas and its way too small! I used the size chart and ordered accordingly, or so I thought. I ordered a 26 and it came in and it's teeny tiny. Am going to order another in size 30 and hope that is a better fit (won't know exactly til he opens it on Christmas!).

    Amy
    middle of CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2014 Size seems to run small

    3 Review stars By William P. Burns

    Otherwise, a nice product. Used these before and loved them

    William P. Burns
    Beavercreek, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2014 wait & see

    3 Review stars By beewax

    I'm a 34" in most pants & a 36" in Speedo...with the adjustment the suit fits great! I pool swim 3 days a week for about an hour...rinse suit don't use spin dryer...none the less the Endurance isn't as enduring as hyped..my past Speedo Endurance suits all have had thread deterioration issues sooner than I expected but maybe I expect too much..anyway the first one I sent back after less than a year & got a one time only credit...the second one again had thread failure...so while the fabric is sturdy what good is that if the thread dissolves & it falls apart? could it be a planned obsolescence? oh my!

    beewax
    berkeley

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2014 Sizing chart is not correct

    3 Review stars By George

    Not as full cut on sides as pictured

    George
    Glendale

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/1/2014 Good, but do not buy too small

    4 Review stars By John M

    I have been using this brief for exercise swimming for about 3 months and it seems to be holding up OK. I do caution buyers to buy at least a size larger unless you have an unusually small butt. I bought at 36 while my waist is 34 and my butt is "normal", and it is a bit tight, though serviceable. I think I could have gone with a 38. The draw strings seem needlessly long, but this is no great matter. The true test will be how long it lasts and I cannot provide that info now, but will come back here after a year if I can remember!

    John M
    Raymond, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2014 speedo

    2 Review stars By jimt

    I use this is the hot tub and although I've had other speedo's, this one feels too small. Ordered a size medium for a 34inch waist. Should have ordered a large. Otherwise, no complaints.

    jimt
    Helena, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2013 Too small - youth size for small waisted adults

    1 Review stars By AM

    This was a very small (cut, not waist size) suit for a skinny adult male. Should be able to buy a amall waist with a more generous cut.

    AM
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz