skip to main content
Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2018 It won't wear out

    4 Review stars By jeffrey w.

    This brief won't wear out, with the same care (a post-swim 30 min soak in chlorine neutralizer) that I gave to nylon/Lycra briefs in the past.

    I'm 5'8" and have a 33" waist. I have the size 32 which fits at the waist but I feel like the lower hem wants to give me a wedgie. It doesn't and I generally don't bother to pull the hems down over my cheeks, but once or twice during a 45 min swim.

    I'd change either size (34 or 36) or style (square/jammer) next time around, just to get a little more cheek coverage.

    jeffrey w.
    Aberdeen, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2019 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Lily

    My 16 years old son got this suit. He loves it and wears it to practices and meets.

    Lily
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2013 It is smaller than your official waste size!

    4 Review stars By Yuri M.

    The product is great, but the size is off. I wear 32 everything, and often a 32-sized item is loose on me. I ordered these in 32 and thought I was going to die in them. Exchanged for 34 - works well, but still feels a bit too tight. Don't feel comfortable exchanging the 34 for 36 as I've used them already. The quality of the trunks is excellent, just make sure to buy at least one size up.

    Yuri M.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/30/2019 Durable, reliable fit

    4 Review stars By Kermit

    Speedo suit gets regular use, is durable and fits comfortably

    Kermit
    Bend, OR

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2019 Fits well

    4 Review stars By Sterlings

    As soon as comfortable and fits well, have not had very long so can't say anything about how long it lasts.

    Sterlings
    OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2020 Ran Big in size

    4 Review stars By Shawna

    The product ran larger than I needed.

    Shawna
    FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2018 Very Durable

    4 Review stars By Robert Caldwell

    I used the predecessor model of this suit and it fit really well, but only lasted a few weeks of daily use. This model lasts a LONG time, but the fit for me is not quite as comfortable as the old one. But for the money it's a great buy!

    Robert Caldwell
    Charlotte NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2017 Good suit but seems small

    4 Review stars By Sinker

    Had the same model for probably 7 or more years and it held up great swimming laps about twice a week - finally the stitching started to come apart - even though my wife fixed it, I decided to get a new one. Much the same although this one seems tight at the legs and crotch - I'm a little above average in leg diameter but a 35 waist - so the 36 should not be so tight. Don't remember the old being that way but it may of stretched. So go big when ordering. I gave it a 4 star rating because the old suit held up so well.

    Sinker
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2017 After one week, seems good.

    4 Review stars By LRJ

    Fit and quality seem good.

    LRJ
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2017 good fit

    4 Review stars By retired firefighter

    fits great,but only time will tell if product holds up.

    retired firefighter
    fayetteville,nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2016 Speedo Endurance Brief

    4 Review stars By joe mueller

    I swim laps once or twice a week and have used this type of Speedo for years and remain very pleased. I am 67 years young with a 34 inch waist, but I always order a 36 inch for just to have a bit more material .... I do not want to look like "that guy".

    joe mueller
    prosper, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 Size not accurate

    4 Review stars By David

    Have a 32 waist so I bought a 34. Probably should have bought a 36 since it is very tight. Other than that it seems to be a high quality suit.

    David
    Iowa City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2015 Hoping it holds up

    4 Review stars By wbjake

    Fits well and is more substantial than the last pairs of Speedos that I used. Need time to see how long they hold up. Very satisfied with how they fit when new.

    wbjake
    Laguna Niguel

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 fan

    4 Review stars By KevinMc

    I always recommend Speedo products to my team and students. The Endurance suits are great for workouts. They last long.

    KevinMc
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2014 Better yet

    4 Review stars By Tom

    What can I say. These are classic Speedo's. These hold up longer in exposure to pool chlorine than they used to.

    Tom
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2014 So far so good

    4 Review stars By rickswim

    These briefs fit true to size and are reasonably comfortable. No problems. The main reason I bought them was for the claimed durability. I have a pair of jammers made from the same fabric and they have held up very well. Time will tell if this suit holds up, but I am optimistic.

    rickswim
    santa barbara

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2014 Good Workout Suit

    4 Review stars By millerpsyd

    I swim 2,500 to 4,000 yds, three to four times per week. Last suit of this sort endured for six to eight months. The material still had a long way to go. The STITCHING, however, deteriorated and tore out while taking the suit off after a workout. It would be great if Speedo could rectify this.

    millerpsyd
    Central Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2014 Fits him well! Hasn't faded!

    4 Review stars By L

    Great color

    L
    East

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2014 Good, but do not buy too small

    4 Review stars By John M

    I have been using this brief for exercise swimming for about 3 months and it seems to be holding up OK. I do caution buyers to buy at least a size larger unless you have an unusually small butt. I bought at 36 while my waist is 34 and my butt is "normal", and it is a bit tight, though serviceable. I think I could have gone with a 38. The draw strings seem needlessly long, but this is no great matter. The true test will be how long it lasts and I cannot provide that info now, but will come back here after a year if I can remember!

    John M
    Raymond, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2014 Looks good and stays that way

    4 Review stars By speedo nealo

    I swim in these 3 to 4 times/week. I have only had this pair for four weeks, so too early to testify about its durability. I bought & used another pair of these about 2 years ago and they still hold up well, with one exception -- the side seems broke. The side seems on my new Endurance Speedos seem to have a different and better seam seal, but I am an optimist. Only time and use will tell. They look and feel great now.

    speedo nealo
    west hollywood CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz