skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 84 Results

4.5 star rating (387 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 387 customer reviews
  • 4/2/2013 great cap for pool and ocean

    4 Review stars By Erica F.

    Better fit on head = less pool water damaginig hair
    Thicker and sleeker than regular caps = faster in water and a little warmer head protection in cold ocean.
    If you take care of it as the directions recommend, it shall be a good friend for a long time.

    Erica F.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2012 Great fit

    4 Review stars By Mike

    I have tried the lycra caps, but now stay with the silicone. It's comfortable, looks good, and doesn't slide around. Although, as it wears, there tends to be more sliding which affects my goggles.

    Mike
    Fort Lauderdale

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2012 Nice cap!

    4 Review stars By Very Satisfied

    I haven't used too many different caps to compare this with, but this one seems nice enough. I bought another off brand one originally, and after about 4 months I found I was having to constantly pull it back in place. So, I decided to go with Speedo, knowing it;s a good brand. I've only been using this cap for a couple weeks, but it feels like it's going to hold up longer. It's more snug, and it's "reinforced" thickness around the edge of the cap gives it a nice "hug" to the head. It feels good. A little on the over snug side, but I think that is good for staying in place.

    Very Satisfied
    Walnut, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2012 Speedo Swim cap

    4 Review stars By little ol'' lady

    Chlorinated water was stripping all color out of my hair. I am not a competitor, but I coach a Special Olympics aquatics team. This swim cap is helpful in preventing the bleaching of my hair. The cap is sturdy and is holding up well. My order was shipped promptly and arrived without damage. The only negative comment I have is that this cap is not really dark teal, but rather an aqua color. I definitely will purchase from Swim Outlet again.

    little ol'' lady
    western Maryland

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2012 very good cap

    4 Review stars By Swim Buck

    good swim cap, lasts over one season wearing at every practice. Comfortable, even tension, all around good.

    Swim Buck
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2012 Works fine

    4 Review stars By RecentSwimmer

    A bit hard to stretch over my big, curly hair but a few bobby pins do the job. Doesn't come off during my hour-long workouts, although I do have to adjust it around the edges of my hair about halfway through. I wash it in cold water once a week and let it air dry.

    RecentSwimmer
    CA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2012 Sturdy Cap

    4 Review stars By Kris

    So far, so good!

    Kris
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2012 Keeps most of my hair free of chlorine

    4 Review stars By LGJ

    I use the swim cap about 2x week for my deep water exercise class. I like the cap because it is durable and keeps most of my long hair free of chlorine. I usually wet my hair first before I put the cap on, and it stays on throughout the entire class. When I wear the cap, it does not feel too tight, and I don't feel like it will give me a headache.

    LGJ
    Northern Virginia

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2012 Good product.

    4 Review stars By Judy

    I have used this cap with good success, due partly to the great instructions on this website on how to care for and put on silicone caps. This cap works well (I have short hair) and I appreciated the extensive color selection available.

    Judy
    Galena, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2012 not yves klein blue but that's ok

    4 Review stars By ly

    used every day. but not as snug as would like it. easy to put on and take off. ok color but would really like speedo to make one in Yves Klein blue!

    ly
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2012 Great quality

    4 Review stars By Beny

    The cap is thick, so it doesnt' stretch a lot. I prefer the Speedo Long Hair because I have lots of har, but it comes in four (4) colors only and I wanted something more colorful.

    Beny
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2012 Good Cap!

    4 Review stars By Ive

    I love how this cap fits my head. It stays in place and does not feel like its pulling at my hair. Its a good buy!

    Ive
    Springifel, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2012 Nice

    4 Review stars By Cindy P.

    Fits really well and does a nice job of keeping the water out.

    Cindy P.
    Bensalem, PA

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2012 Great!

    4 Review stars By carmella b.

    Great swim cap!

    carmella b.
    San Anselmo, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2012 Silicone swim cap

    4 Review stars By karen k.

    Good cap! I like the silicone during the cold weather to keep water out of my ears.

    karen k.
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2012 Great cap

    4 Review stars By engiel04

    This is a great cap. It fits and feels good and is durable.

    engiel04
    wi

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2011 Great Cap

    4 Review stars By Janet H.

    Fits snug

    Janet H.
    Juneau, AK

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2011 Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Tara

    The bathing cap does not split me hair which is a real plus! I like the feel of the bathing cap. The only thing that is not so great about it is that it does not cover my entire head.

    Tara
    Vermont

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2011 Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Jodi G.

    Good swim cap. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now. The back of my hair get's slightly wet, but overall the cap is good!

    Jodi G.
    Carrollton, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2011 My daughter loves it.

    4 Review stars By LM

    Great service. Pretty pink color and good quality.

    LM
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz