skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 245 Results

4.5 star rating (387 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 387 customer reviews
  • 5/23/2014 A long-wearing cap

    5 Review stars By SwimmerPhD

    I've always used Speedo silicone caps. Actually, with my long hair, I use their Lycra cap with the silicone cap over it. I make sure to wet my hair with tap water to give the chlorine less of a chance to stick to my hair. The lycra doesn't pull at my hair and the silicone is an extra layer of protection. Chlorine and other "disinfectants" can be very hard on hair, especially if you swim several times a week. I also wash both my caps and suit with a swimmer's clarifying shampoo. This bonds with chlorine and helps with it's removal and lengthens the life of caps and suits.

    SwimmerPhD
    PA

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2020 The ONLY swim cap that will do, in my 97-year-old Dad’s opinion!

    5 Review stars By Jabo

    My 97-year-old Dad’s Speedo cap finally split after 8 years of daily use and multiple record-breaking sprints in the Senior Olympics. After several hours spent driving to multiple stores searching for a replacement, he was dissatisfied with all the other brands available....only his trusty Speedo would do! I told him we’d burned up enough fossil fuels in the quest, and I’d probably be able to find it online. It arrived a few days later and he’s back in the swim, going for more Gold! This one should see him through till 105, when we’ll undoubtedly be back for another!

    Jabo
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2009 Better than the Nike cap

    5 Review stars By Anthony L.

    Although it has the same shape and size as the Nike cap I bought at Modell’s, this swim cap is much more comfortable, because it’s not as tight as the Nike cap. Originally I thought that it can only be used to cover my hair, but later I found out that I can pull it down some more to also cover my ears.

    Anthony L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2020 Speedo Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Bet

    Excellent quality; just what I wanted.

    Bet
    MA

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2018 Exactly what I needed

    5 Review stars By Jswim

    Fits great. Shipped quickly.

    Jswim
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2017 Does its job

    5 Review stars By TB

    Holds in my daughter's long curly hair without issue, doesn't pull like latex

    TB
    Haddon Heights, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2015 Great swim cap

    5 Review stars By Pack 2015

    Great fit

    Pack 2015
    Abq

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2014 Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By lesley s.

    Silicone provides easy on/off. Great for lap swimming. Long lasting cap with care per the manufacturer s recommendations.

    lesley s.
    midwest city, OK

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2014 Quality Cap!

    5 Review stars By WahooMom

    This was a replacement cap -- our first one lasted two years! Quality cap that pulls on easily over a huge pile of hair. Perfect for girls who swim year-round.

    WahooMom
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 works great, no problems putting it on either

    5 Review stars By Grit G.

    in swim team
    easy to handle
    no negtives

    Grit G.
    BERLIN, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Great feel

    5 Review stars By Paula

    I found out I was allergic to latex and went to the silicone cap. Love the feel and the fit. It stays in place and soft on my head.

    Paula
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Good swim cap

    5 Review stars By Cris

    Good swim cap. Fits well, good feel.

    Cris
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2008 Love Speedo

    5 Review stars By Lori

    The cap fits perfect. Love Speedo

    Lori
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2021 Great quality; so happy to have this!

    5 Review stars By Nope

    Looks exactly like the photo and is a great quality.

    Nope
    Nope

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2021 Swim cap

    5 Review stars By Harrison Slone

    always a great selection of great products at the best prices

    Harrison Slone
    Ragland WV

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2020 Nice Comfortable Cap

    5 Review stars By pkelly

    Cap goes on easily and is comfortable when I swim

    pkelly
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2020 Great cap!

    5 Review stars By Ruth

    Easy on
    Light weight

    Ruth
    Beckley WV

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2020 solid swim caps

    5 Review stars By Swimming for distance

    I just started using swimming caps, and these are solid and very well made. I have been enjoying using them. Glad I went with the Speedo brand. Its all I have used for thirty years, so its a comfort thing to go with a solid brand like Speedo.

    Swimming for distance
    IL

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2020 Great fit and visibility in ocean swim

    5 Review stars By Rick Zanes

    Great fit and visibility in ocean

    Rick Zanes
    Ship Bottom NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2020 Great, simple cap

    5 Review stars By Rick

    Fits me perfectly. Snug and comfortable. I like the orange color for OWS visibility. It would cool it were even brighter orange - like high viz orange.

    Rick
    Lexington MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz