skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 84 Results

4.5 star rating (387 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 387 customer reviews
  • 1/21/2009 fine product

    4 Review stars By pdx swimmer

    lap swimmer, 1/2-1 mile 3x/wk. the fit of this product is fine. someone with long hair could use this product and have it fit even better - there is a bit of room in the top for me. tight without squeezing. hair is actually dry after 45-60 mins in the pool.

    pdx swimmer
    portland, or

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2016 swim cap

    4 Review stars By Missy

    The cap was very good. It kept my granddaughters braids dry. I would recommend this site to everyone in need of large swim caps. My order arrived in a timely manner.

    Thank you.

    Missy
    charlote,nc

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2016 Silicone Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By JP

    Like the silicone material much better than latex

    JP
    Nashville

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2017 like it

    4 Review stars By DD Summer

    it is a little tight but it is comfortable enough through my laps.

    DD Summer
    REISTERSTOWN, MD

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 Performs Well

    4 Review stars By Travis

    Ordered this because my noggin is large and latex caps tend to tear easier. This silicone cap stretches easier and so far has worn well. It's a good bet, when wet.

    Travis
    Twin Cities, Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2012 satisfied

    4 Review stars By Harvey

    I got this cap because the pool temp is so cold, about 76-78. And it has helped keep me warmer. The material seems thick and durable. However, it fills with water on a flip turn as the ends turn up.

    Harvey
    Antioch, TN

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2019 Good Cap, But...

    4 Review stars By kikininja613

    I ordered this cap in Teal and the color is true. It's been holding up well for the past few weeks. My only issue is that it likes to ride up on my head and it feels like it is going to pop off, so I'm constantly pulling it down during practice. Maybe I have a big head, I don't know - either way, I'm going to keep using it until it rips.

    kikininja613
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2017 Like it

    4 Review stars By DD

    It is a little bit tight but it is more comfortable than TYR swim cap. However, the left side ripped after a few months and Swimoutlet sent me a replacement.

    DD
    MD

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2016 Comfortable swim cap

    4 Review stars By Donna Hill

    I wanted a swim cap with a good fit which would be comfortable and fairly easy to put on. This one pretty much fills the bill. It's maybe a tiny bit tight, but I wear a swimmer's head band under it so it will probably be more comfortable for people who don't wear headbands. But all in all, I like it and it's a welcome relief to have a cap that goes on fairly easily, covers my hair, and feels good while I'm swimming my laps.

    Donna Hill
    Arlington, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2015 Good value for price

    4 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I used a latex cap before purchasing a silicone one just to see what the difference was. I have short hair so getting the cap on is not ever a problem but I wet my hair anyway before putting any cap on. the silicone cap seems to hug my head a little better than the latex and seems to offer a little better protection for water around my ears. It also seems to fit me better and is a little smaller than the latex cap (TYR cap) that I have. I would recommend this cap.

    lap swimmer
    nj

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2014 small head

    4 Review stars By P K

    Still the best cap for me as many others are made for a larger head. Others are too small.
    Of course i love the color.

    P K
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Nice product

    4 Review stars By Toni Nguyen

    I like this product too much. Thanks

    Toni Nguyen
    san jose

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2014 Nice cap

    4 Review stars By Splashy

    Cap fits well, not too tight on the head.

    Splashy
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2014 Good hat or it can double as a YAMAKA for shabbat or good Friday

    4 Review stars By JohnFrancis

    Nice value, I would buy it again, those that means enough?

    JohnFrancis
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2014 Fine cap

    4 Review stars By ann

    The cap works well -- easy to get on and remove over my rough,tough hair.

    ann
    Arlington, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/9/2014 Good quality but ......

    4 Review stars By oldwolf1974

    I bought this to use while I swim laps. It is of very good quality silicone, but it is a bit too tight on my ears. I am a rather large person with a large build. This swim cap seems to have been made to fit a petite female head and not a man's head.

    oldwolf1974
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2013 Pretty narrow

    4 Review stars By Melissa C.

    Pretty narrow, not so great for long hair!

    Melissa C.
    DORAL, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2013 Love this Cap!

    4 Review stars By Slim

    Finally, no hair pulling!

    Slim
    Newport RI

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2013 great fit

    4 Review stars By Kathy T.

    This type of cap moves less when swimming than others I have tried

    Kathy T.
    new orleans,la

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2013 Larger goggles

    4 Review stars By Marian

    Need goggles for large eye sockets, try these
    Straps a bit stiff
    Still looking for seals that are less like latex
    Excellent price for good product

    Marian
    NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz