skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (387 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 387 customer reviews
  • 3/29/2009 Does not do the trick

    1 Review stars By sally h.

    I swim laps in an indoor pool and was hoping to find a cap that keeps water out of my ears. Unfortunately, this cap does not. I also find it hard to grab the edges because the material is so thin. Sometimes it pinches my neck skin.

    sally h.
    Stinson Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2019 Cap does not fit. Much too small

    1 Review stars By Too small

    Too small

    Too small
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2015 Too tight

    1 Review stars By Belisarius

    I could not get this cap onto my head without a great struggle. I have used silicone caps from Speedo before without problems--and the dimensions of my head haven't changed.

    Belisarius
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2014 Swim cap

    1 Review stars By Melissa A.

    The color was good, just would not stay when put on. Even in water still slipped off.

    Melissa A.
    Minden, NE

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2014 low quality, do not buy anything from this site!

    1 Review stars By alan

    low quality stuff

    alan
    LIVINGSTON, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2013 now OK

    1 Review stars By Ohio swimmer

    It used to be a better material. Now it is so thick. They cut corners by eliminating one logo, which is fine with me but only tells how much they looked hard to make it cheaper. If you are used to the old Speedo cap, this is not the one.

    Ohio swimmer
    cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2011 rips in two weeks

    1 Review stars By swim senior

    Maybe I had the wrong size, but pulling down over the ears snapped a side off... disappointing. Other than that, the material behaved well. Order process and delivery were great

    swim senior
    south florida

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2011 too small

    1 Review stars By Pacjar

    didn't fit my head. I must admit I have long hair.

    Pacjar
    Teaneck, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2011 The swimming hat .

    1 Review stars By eva

    I ordered the product because I did not want my hair wet when I swim. I used the cap first time my hair was wet. When I purchased the product it stated that it will keep the hair dry. Well it does Not. I am dissapointed on the product.

    eva
    N.Y.

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2011 It's Okay

    1 Review stars By Tiffy01

    I brought this cap because my daughter was starting swim class, she is a little older and I know she would not want one with characters on it. The fit was great, but when her class ended and we went to remove the cap her hair was soaked and wet. We tried it a couple times and it did the same thing. I eventually had to go out and purchase a new one. For style it's good but to use the cap for what's designed for it's not that great.

    Tiffy01
    Forestville, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2010 Easy to fall off

    1 Review stars By Gary

    I am long distance swimmer, about 2000 yards on average. The cap tend to get loose after the first 500 yards, and I had to stop swimming and adjust it everytime since I brought it. This is not the case when I ware latex caps.

    Gary
    Herndon, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2010 Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

    1 Review stars By Sam B.

    Liked how the cap feels but it ripped the first time I wore it. Would not recommend purchasing cap.

    Sam B.
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2010 No way

    1 Review stars By Clarissa

    My hair is shoulder length and it is soaked after swimming no matter how I adjust this cap. I want a cap that protects my hair from the chlorine. This isn't the one.

    Clarissa
    charlestown, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2010 Think again

    1 Review stars By Latonya D.

    Broke the second time I wore it. Maybe my heads too big, dunno.

    Latonya D.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2009 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Inshape

    I gave it a one star because I wanted it to keep my hair dry since I am swimming as a work out regime 3 times a week and did not want to destroy my hair with the chlorine. The cap goes on easily( 5 stars) without any tugging of the hair(5 stars) but my hair gets wet, which is not the purpose of my using a swim cap.

    Inshape
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz