skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 101-112 of 112 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 8/19/2009 The greatest competition cap!

    5 Review stars By Sophie

    This is THE professional competition cap. Perfect fitting, there are not wrinkles on it while wearing it. It is true that the medium size is too small for an older child or a girl with longer hair.

    Sophie
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2009 fast, comfortable cap

    5 Review stars By scottgp123

    This cap is great! I always hate caps because it's like wearing a rubber band around your head, but this one actually gets comfortable. It's also a mix between latex and silicone, so it's fast, but still comfortable. This is the best cap on the market, period. When ordering at swimoutlet be careful though because each size cap is a different product. I bought thr wrong size the first time, but they were good about exchanging it.

    scottgp123
    Honolulu

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2009 Very nice!

    4 Review stars By Francisco A.

    fits nice and no wrinkles on it while wearing it.

    Francisco A.
    Davie, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2009 fast cap

    4 Review stars By FastKid345

    It is a great but small cap, I dropped time wearing it.

    FastKid345
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2009 Great cap!

    5 Review stars By Kim

    I used this cap in the U.S. Masters Nationals and loved the feel. I wore a large, and don't have a huge head, but I feel I could have worn a medium. Nice fit, easy to put on, low drag, and hey, Michael Phelps wore one! Can't get any better!

    Kim
    CA

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2009 Aqua-V

    3 Review stars By Bud123k

    It's a fast cap in the water, but it's to small on my head. I cant fit all my hair in there!

    Bud123k
    Key Largo, Fl

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2009 aqua-V

    4 Review stars By l1ntz

    i love this cap, i have yet to were it for a swim meet but ive worn it in practice and it felt great

    l1ntz
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2009 A must have for serious competators

    5 Review stars By Allen .

    This is a really fast cap that eliminates wrinkles.

    Allen .
    Mulino, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2009 If you watched the olympics...

    5 Review stars By Joe

    This cap is for swimmers who have short haircuts, if you watched the Olympics Micheal Phelps wore this cap and it didnt cover his ears. I wear too caps so that there are less wrinkles, it works fine and i found that it helps alot for big races. But i would put it on at least 4 events before your own because its not easy to get on

    Joe
    Bristol, RI

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2009 Less coverage, NOT more.

    1 Review stars By Michael

    I normally wear the regular Speedo silicone cap. I like that one but during swims it rides up to about my mid-ear. Not a big deal but I tried this new cap because it advertises an ergonomic fit "around the base of the head and over ears." However, I get a significant amount less coverage with it than with the regular silicone cap. The circumference of this cap is large. The problem is that it does not extend down the head enough. I normally wear my cap low, just over the brow, over the ears, and down to the base of my skull. This new cap only comes to my mid-forehead, halfway down my ears, and about an inch higher in the back of my head. And this cap is thick (at least 1.5 times as thick as the regular cap), so it does not stretch. For reference, I have a medium-sized head (not small but not large either). I only tried this cap for better ear coverage. However, this cap proved inferior in every way to the regular silicone cap. If you have a shallow head (meaning it doesn't extend far above the brow) than this might work for you.

    Michael
    NYC, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2009 Didn't provide what I needed

    3 Review stars By Doug

    This review is probably a bit unfair -- I bought this item for a very specific purpose. It seemed to be the longest swim cap and I had great hopes that it would cover my ears. My goal was to find something that would hold my new waterproof earbud headphones in place so I could listen to my tunes while swimming. Alas, this cap was not long enough to cover my ears. My search for something to hold the earbuds in place continues. If any reader has any ideas, email me at doughagerman@earthlink.net.

    Doug
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2009 Built to last

    3 Review stars By love2shoponline

    This swimcap is billed as "large," and it is slightly bigger than a regular silicone cap, but not as large as I'd hoped for. It is definitely stronger than others, with reinforcement panels over the top and ears, so it won't tear. It covers a bit more of the head, but is still very tight, and I had hoped for a bit more room around the crown of the head.

    love2shoponline
    texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz