skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-100 of 112 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 10/21/2010 Love it! The best!

    5 Review stars By Eve W.

    Great for racing! No wrinkles, comfortable, and makes you fast!

    Eve W.
    Belvedere, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2010 Sounds nice

    5 Review stars By Guthrie

    I haven't really bought this yet, but the reviews sound great, so for the sake of not messing up the rating, I give it 5 stars. Normally, with such good reviews, I would have bought this immediately. Good thing I didn't, because aside from the picture, it doesn't come in silver, which is the cap my age group is required to wear to meets :( . I'll probably buy this either once I reach black age group (go to all state) or if they ever bring back silver.

    Guthrie
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2010 best cap ever

    5 Review stars By michael white

    i love this cap i wish they still sole the small size because i like my years half out of my cap but i have one so its all good the only thing that went wrong was i wore it for 18 races at a meet and it kinda hurt my for head after a wile but i love it

    michael white
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2010 Tight, Great Feel in Water

    5 Review stars By Abben H.

    This is the best cap out there. Dome caps come close but this is so tight that you get the direct feel of the water. Perfect for people who don't want to shave for championship meets.

    Abben H.
    Sandy Hook, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2010 XL? Please!!

    1 Review stars By Eric

    One size does not fit all. Really need an XL. Had to return.

    Eric
    St. Cloud MN

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2010 Smooth Aqua-V

    5 Review stars By rico

    Awesome, fits great and its low profile

    rico
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Not large enough

    3 Review stars By Big Head J

    I ordered this cap because it was portrayed as "large" on the web site. It is not larger than other caps and therefore not large enough for my head. I am still using it (because it cost $20+) but have the same thought running through my head continuously while I swim because my cap is so tight that the thought cannot escape!!!

    Big Head J
    South Dakota

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2010 excellent!

    5 Review stars By David S.

    creates no drag and allows for a smooth pull through the water.

    David S.
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2010 snug swim cap

    4 Review stars By shark

    A good cap, however the size "large" that I got is still a little too tight for me. Something a little bigger would be more comfortable.

    shark
    New London, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2010 Best cap ever!!!!

    5 Review stars By Kevin f.

    I am a high school swimmer that has made state and I have never had a better racing cap!! This cap feels like it helps push the water around your head. The cap has a dome shape so that there isn't any annoying air pockets inside (unless you put it on wrong). This cap is my number 1 go to cap in any swimming event that you can have.

    Kevin f.
    fircrest, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2010 Large is not Large enough

    1 Review stars By George G.

    I wear a 7 3/4 baseball hat and large hats in general. This large size cap is so tight I couldn't keep it on for a minute. Head hurt! The Speedo standard silicone caps are larger and cover more of my head without the unbearable head compression. I think it would work for the medium size head. Will attempt to return it or give it away. Wish I had read the reviews.

    George G.
    Jacksonville Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2009 A solid buy

    4 Review stars By Albert M.

    Though over priced for a swim cap I was impressed overall by the high quality. I was able to drop time in all my events. I would recommend it for a friend.

    Albert M.
    Capitola, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2009 Good Cap

    4 Review stars By John H.

    I ordered 4 larges and 2 mediums for my relay teams (high school). Only one boy (no girls) were able to wear the medium. The larges worked well. They are very tight and I would only recommend for sprint events. The common complaint from my swimmers were that they were very hot and they waited til the last minute to put them on.

    John H.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2009 Bad Design

    1 Review stars By Harry Davidson

    This Large cap is very small for normal head; I could imagine how small the medium cap could be. What these engineers and designers at Speedo are thinking?

    Harry Davidson
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2009 Works beautifully if used properly

    5 Review stars By Josh

    The product completely served it's purpose as a racing cap, and it is MEANT to feel tight. Wear it only during sprints and never ever during practice. Wearing it during practice will just be a waste of a perfectly good racing cap.

    Josh
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2009 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Mcmflyguy

    Being a college swimmer I've used a lot of caps, I love this cap. I wouldn't pick any other one

    Mcmflyguy
    Houston Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2009 good cap

    4 Review stars By ling m.

    my daugter has a lot of hair, it feels great

    ling m.
    coos bay, OR

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 Silicone Aqua-V Large Swim Cap Review

    3 Review stars By Tim

    This cap, while it does the job it is intended for, turned out to be a poor investment on my part. This is my first silicone cap, and will probably be my last. While the shape and design of this cap provides one with an awesome glide like none other, it was quite uncomfortable. Maybe it just takes some getting used to. The first few times I used it, I found myself ripping it off after a half an hour of use because it was just too tight. I will admit that I have a fairly large head, but you would think a large-sized cap would accommodate this. I always value comfort over looks, and while this cap may work effectively and look cool and sleek, it is definitely not very comfortable.

    Tim
    Benicia, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2009 Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

    5 Review stars By Tiffany P.

    I had read the comments about this product before I ordered so I am very pleased that I got the right size, L-size. it is perfect fit for my long hair. The material is good. I love your website store and definetly I will come back in the future because you care for your customers.

    Tiffany P.
    SugarLand, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2009 Not big enough for my big head

    1 Review stars By Bill

    I bought this size large cap to fit my big head (24 inches, hat size 7 5/8), but I couldn't even begin to get this cap on. The material is so thick, it isn't very stretchy. It appears to be designed for people with lots of hair rather than a big head.

    Bill
    White Lake, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz