skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 112 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 11/8/2011 POOR SIZING!!

    1 Review stars By SRR

    Poor sizing. Thbis must be strictly for guys. I have long hair and ordered a 'large'. I couldn't even get it on. Manufacturers should provide more specific description and sizing for swim caps. This has happened to me in the past. I am disappointed.

    SRR
    PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2011 fill with air and water

    3 Review stars By ray

    Maybe it is the shape of my head but this cap fills with water. About every 700 meters I have to push the water out. Hard to get on. I would not buy another. I'm sure they are great for short distance buy I swim 3000 meters daily. I did not notice any increase of speed.

    ray
    va

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2011 Tight Ugh!

    1 Review stars By ZB

    Very tight and uncomfortable. I don't even have long hair. Gave me a head ache right away. Returned.

    ZB
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2011 Too thick - clearly for men

    1 Review stars By NewSwim

    Until you receive the product, you have no idea that this is a cap for men. And that it is unusually thick, not large. I returned it promptly.

    NewSwim
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2011 Amazing!!

    5 Review stars By bob

    i use this cap when ever it is a close meet or in big meets. when people say that it is tight and doesnt fit i is because those pannals put pressure on certian mussels to make u go faster

    bob
    yardley pa

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2011 Different than the first lot

    4 Review stars By tmk49

    This lot of caps is a bit shorter than the first lot. It doesn't cover my ears as the earlier ones did. The material seems a bit less stiff as well. Otherwise, still better than any other cap out there -- doesn't slide up as I swim, staying smooth for the whole workout.

    tmk49
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2011 BEST CAP EVER!!!

    5 Review stars By swimmer 101

    i am a jr. olympic swimmer. i got this cap a month ago and it has decease my time by 3 seconds! for those who don't know this it's a BIG deal!!! my coach was so impressed he's been going around telling his swim friends to get it for there swimmers! and that really out of character for him because he likes everything to be made custom for me! im telling you get this cap.

    swimmer 101
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2011 Overall good cap

    3 Review stars By Tyler

    Uses include lap swimming. Pros- quality material, streamlined design Cons- thought it would be bigger, cap slides up my head after about 14 turns. Still cant find a cap that stays in place!

    Tyler
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2011 Good Racing Cap

    4 Review stars By SEAL Mom

    This is definitely a racing cap and not an everyday practice cap. Very snug fitting, doesn't stretch much, so order a larger size than you think you need. The silicon just has a different feel than the more common latex. Overall, my swimmer likes it.

    SEAL Mom
    CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 good fit

    5 Review stars By taco

    this cap is good for racing, but I wear it for my workouts also.

    taco
    anderson, in.

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great product

    5 Review stars By chris b.

    good quality and it even fits my large head!

    chris b.
    Lenoir, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Built to last

    4 Review stars By Clare

    I like the strong sides as the other kind of silicone caps rip when I pulled it down over my ears. The cap is not large enough to keep my hair in or cover my ears.

    Clare
    Ewing, New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 nice cap

    5 Review stars By Egor

    Review: my son had a great experience with the Speedo Aqua-V during sectionals - the shape is clearly more hydrodynamic than most.

    Egor
    NW Indiana

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2011 Tough, but uncomfortably tight

    2 Review stars By T. R.

    Industrial strength, doubtlessly durable, but feels like putting your head in a vice. Impossible to wear longer than 30 minutes.

    T. R.
    Scarsdale, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2011 Great cap for big races

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    He feels faster when he wears it!

    Swim Mom
    Danville, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2011 the right size

    5 Review stars By cedric ANTON blokkie

    its so great i dropt 3 sec off my 100 fly and 4 sec off my 100 back im so impressed with this cape its the best one i ever got but its a little to tiny but wathever its stil great and i love it

    cedric ANTON blokkie
    suriname

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2011 Cap for someone with a large head

    4 Review stars By Ann G.

    Most swim caps are too small for my head. This one is the correct size and keeps out the water. However initially it was very stiff and hard to put over my hair. Gradually that problem is becoming less of an issue as the silicone material relaxes.

    Ann G.
    clinton, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2011 Well Made

    4 Review stars By Warrior Woman

    Sturdy swim cap. Good sizing.

    Warrior Woman
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2011 best cap ever!!!

    5 Review stars By swimmer 101

    hi im a jr olympic swimmer and i got this cap a about 3 weeks ago and i have to say it is the best cap ever! the day after i got it i tryed it out so yeah i droped 3 scounds off my time!!! for thous of you who dont know thats a BIG deal! my coach was so impressed he's telling all his coaching friends to get one for there people! im telling you get one right now!!!

    swimmer 101
    ohio

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2011 best cap ever!

    5 Review stars By swimmer 101

    i am a jr. olympic swimmer. i got this cap a month ago and it has decease my time by 3 seconds! for those who don't know this it's a BIG deal!!! my coach was so impressed he's been going around telling his swim friends to get it for there swimmers! and that really out of character for him because he likes everything to be made custom for me! im telling you get this cap.

    swimmer 101
    california

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz