skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 112 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 1/6/2013 sizing

    4 Review stars By appreciative of reviews

    I have a 15 year old son who is on the smaller side and the large was the correct size. Thank you to the reviewers who had comments regarding sizing. They were very accurate.

    appreciative of reviews
    MA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2012 wish it fit!

    3 Review stars By laura

    This cap was too small for my medium (women's) head. Wish it fit because felt like good quality...

    laura
    minneapolis, mn

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2012 Great cap even for girls

    5 Review stars By E Keith

    Great solid product. Much better than the racer dome

    E Keith
    Gig Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2012 not impressed

    1 Review stars By Annie

    Ordered a large but still rolled up as too small

    Annie
    ME

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2012 disappointed

    1 Review stars By Kathy

    I purchased this after reading all of the positive reviews. I found this cap to be extremely small (even though it is sized as Large) and uncomfortably tight. I felt as my hair was being ripped out trying to put it on. I am a woman with shoulder length hair and I could not get my hair in the cap.

    Kathy
    Northfield, New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2012 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Susan G.

    Great product and love the color!

    Susan G.
    MEADVILLE, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2012 so dissapointed

    1 Review stars By namock

    it has some wrinkles on it due to being put in a very tight plastic coverage, and not shiny at all

    namock
    Anaheim, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 Great cap

    5 Review stars By Lil

    I swim 5 to 6 days a week and the cap keeps my ear covered during the activity.

    Lil
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2012 Aqua-V large swim cap

    4 Review stars By Jay

    I can get part of the cap over my head to cover my hair, which is short. It isn't too tight. I have a big head. This is the only cap I have been able to comfortably swim with so far. They should make an extra-large Aqua-V cap

    Jay
    Philadelphia

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2012 Speedo Silicone Aqua V Large

    2 Review stars By Anjo

    I tried to use the swim cap in aquatic therapy. It's sturdy and seems durable, howwever I thought it would help cover long hair (locs) and it hasn't worked for me. I cannot use the product.

    Anjo
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2012 Very good product

    5 Review stars By Sean

    good product for swimming meet

    Sean
    Fremont, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/16/2012 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Towanna M.

    Great fit more room than regular swim caps.

    Towanna M.
    Clinton, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2012 good for shorter distances

    4 Review stars By mike

    a great cap for thee 50, but i used it for the 400im and it slowly fell off the entire race. I'd still reccomend it for competitive swimmers.

    mike
    DE

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2012 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Jake

    I love this cap. It is my favorite cap and I use it at every meet I go to. You need to pull it tight to have it not collect any air at the top and you need to push the remaining air out before you swim. Its a racing cap and its design makes it tight to fit, but after it does fit, its an amazing cap.

    Jake
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Speedo Silicone Dome Cap

    5 Review stars By Shelby

    Feels kind of tight but I think it's suppose to be that way.

    Shelby
    Lynnwood, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2012 Great cap!

    5 Review stars By L Stephanie S.

    Perfect fit and great morale booster because you can feel the reduced drag when swimming.

    L Stephanie S.
    Quitman, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2012 Too Small for my head

    3 Review stars By Therese

    It didn't come down far enough. It is definitely rounder and appears to be bigger. It doesn't seem to stretch either. Probably a great cap but I need it to keep the chlorine from my color-treated hair. Will be returning, I think there is another cap for long hair so I can tuck my pony tail in.

    Therese
    Albany NY

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2012 Large does not mean size

    3 Review stars By Rob

    I tried this cap because it was sized as a large and my regular caps fit so tight that they cut into my forehead and I have to keep adjusting the position and I hoped this large would not be so tight. This cap is the same size around as regular sizes. The large refers to the fullness of the top. So I returned it.

    Rob
    Northern Illinois

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2011 speedo large cap

    1 Review stars By Deborah L.

    Too small and short to be called a large.

    Deborah L.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2011 bulky

    2 Review stars By Quinner

    Although it fits my large head the material is both bulky and extra thick. The thickness makes it less flexible, less stretchable and therefore a bit clumsy to put on. There appears to be a double layer at the crown which contributes to this unwieldiness.

    Quinner
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz