skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 112 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 5/1/2016 as good as a Dome

    5 Review stars By Steve

    We've got Blue & Black Speedo Domes, and while this isn't exactly a Dome it is overall thicker than most silicone caps with a linear reinforcement band that helps keep it as wrinkle free as a Dome while providing additional colors from the regular Speedo Domes

    Steve
    Long Beach, Ca

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2016 Best cap ive bought

    5 Review stars By jason woerner

    This cap is very sturdy.
    This cap has a comfy tight fit on your head and will never slip or get your head wet

    jason woerner
    Batavia, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Slips off during breaststroke

    3 Review stars By Jason A

    This cap is good for strokes other than breaststroke. Whenever I race breaststroke with it, more and more water goes into it with every breath. It almost came off during a race once and is distracting to me during a race. The large size is probably best for most people, even though it is smaller than most other caps I''ve used. I would recommend that you start with large, and if that is too big, go to medium.

    Also, this cap is a bit thinner than other silicone caps - not latex thin, but not thick.

    Jason A
    Kennebunk, ME

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2015 Comfortable, not too tight

    5 Review stars By Snorkeler

    Most silicone swim caps are painfully tight. Although my head size is average, this XL cap fit snugly.

    Snorkeler
    Bahamas

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Beachlaw

    fit is tight, does its job well

    Beachlaw
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2015 Perfect Racing Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Kyle P.

    This is a perfect racing cap, but I have used it regular swimming, too. I have worn a latex cap with the Aqua V cap (latex cap first, goggles [second or third], and Aqua V cap.). I will have to buy the white and blue Aqua V caps. I have black and yellow (my favorite color) caps. Thank you so much.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2015 Slips a little

    3 Review stars By SwimMomMI

    Maybe my swimmer has a larger than normal head, but this cap tends to slip and "creep" off his head while he races.

    SwimMomMI
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2015 World's largest head?

    1 Review stars By Robert

    WAY too tight (X-large). Did not cover ears.

    Robert
    Valencia, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2014 good swim cap

    5 Review stars By Jin P.

    good swim cap... I love it.
    I have a same silver cap, already..
    I purchased a white color again.

    Jin P.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2013 Horrible!

    1 Review stars By Tina

    Difficult to put on, doesnt cover my ears and pulled off in the water taking my goggles with it. Not enough room for my hair which is not terribly long. Gave it to my friend....who has a smaller less round head.

    Tina
    Easthampton,MA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2013 Was too small

    1 Review stars By Ev

    Quality good but swim cap labeled "Large" was too small

    Ev
    Cary, NC

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2013 Too small

    1 Review stars By vztigger

    This swimming cap is very tight on me. I have long hair and ended up going with another brand.

    vztigger
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2013 doesn't stretch

    2 Review stars By mm

    Although the cap is suppose to be large - it doesn't fit that well. It doesn't stretch so it is uncomfortable and hard to put on. The Speedo silicone stretch caps are much easier to put on.

    mm
    seattle

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Good for a wet head.

    1 Review stars By tlw

    Doesn't fit well enough to keep hair dry.

    tlw
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2013 better fit

    4 Review stars By key west swimmer

    i use siicone for winter swimming and this one comes in llarge so it doesn't hurt my ears as much as other models,is thicker and covers more of my ears,for warmth, ect.then speedos less expensive one that only comes in one size.

    key west swimmer
    key west,Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2013 Worst Cap Ever!!!

    1 Review stars By Nick Liu

    Uncomfy. tight. do not prefer. get the TYR tracer light cap instead. trust me i have been swimming for ten years and now swim college. Help me made it to the NCAA championships (along with the Lzr elite jammer which is amazing) Trust me get the TYR tracer light instead

    Nick Liu
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2013 Like it

    5 Review stars By Mare

    Very comfortable. Fits well. Leaves room for a pony tail.

    Mare
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Not "large"

    2 Review stars By Sarah

    Labeled as large, not a chance.

    Sarah
    GA

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2013 GREAT

    5 Review stars By Alex

    Small but GREAT

    Alex
    Bob, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2013 very slick

    3 Review stars By Julie

    My son didn't have good luck with this cap. It is very slick on the outside and he had a hard time with his googles staying in place. If you were to purchase this cap you may want to wear googles under it. Would be good as the outside cap if you double cap.

    Julie
    Edmond,OK

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz