skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2014 Competition cap

    5 Review stars By Indianasnow

    First of all.....This cap is not meant to keep your hair dry!! This cap is a special racing cap made thicker than normal caps because it is a dome cap. It is meant to be tight and reduce wrinkles in order to take off seconds in a race. If you are going to wear it for any other reason don't buy this one!!

    Indianasnow
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2015 Great cap for competitions and regular swimming

    5 Review stars By Kyle P.

    I have used the Black Aqua-V silicone swim cap for competitions for Special Olympics, and have used the Yellow Aqua-V silicone swim cap for special swims and regular swimming a few times. I like putting on the latex cap first, then put my goggles over the latex cap, and put on the Aqua-V cap for competitions. Also, for special and regular swims I have worn a latex cap, then put on the Aqua-V cap on, and my goggles. I would recommend the Aqua-V for competitions and some fun swimming.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2013 Short hair is a necessity

    5 Review stars By Garrett

    This cap is incredible! It has a smooth surface which allows it to repel the water when you swim. Its a racing cap for sure so make sure you only use it during a meet. The only problem I can see it that if you are a girl with long hair, you probably won't be able to get all of your hair into the cap. I have a generally small head and I thought it was tough to cover my head with it so if you have a large head or even longer hair, this cap is probably not meant for you.

    Garrett
    Atl

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2013 Reviews can be misleading

    5 Review stars By Garrett

    The problem with most of the people who are reviewing this is that they are using it for practices and recreational swimming. This cap is made strictly for speed. You are only supposed to use it when in completion. Not daily use.

    Garrett
    GA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 I like it!

    5 Review stars By R Cohen

    I use this silicone swim cap almost every day when I swim laps. I enjoy it very much and like how it keeps it shape. It is easier to put on than the latex cap I used previously.

    R Cohen
    South Glastonbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 swim cap

    5 Review stars By sportygirl

    My daughter loves the cap.

    sportygirl
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2012 BEST SWIM CAP EVER!

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I had purchased four swim caps before this one (none of them Speedo) and they were all problematic. I decided to give this one a try and I couldn't be happier with its performance. Its heavy quality, stays put on your head without constantly having to adjust it, and protects my hair much better than any of the others. I LOVE THIS CAP!! I read reviews before purchasing it that told me it ran small, so I bought a large and hit the jackpot -- its PERFECT!!

    Karen
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2019 Great swim cap!

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Made from a thick silicone... stays on snug and fits well during my swim. Thanks! 😄

    Jeff
    Mount Juliet, TN

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2018 Works well

    5 Review stars By KIm Butler

    Works well Is made heavy duty compared to some.

    KIm Butler
    Wheeling, WV

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Works well and is well made

    5 Review stars By kim

    Works well and appears to be well made and should last awhile

    kim
    wheeling, wv

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2016 as good as a Dome

    5 Review stars By Steve

    We've got Blue & Black Speedo Domes, and while this isn't exactly a Dome it is overall thicker than most silicone caps with a linear reinforcement band that helps keep it as wrinkle free as a Dome while providing additional colors from the regular Speedo Domes

    Steve
    Long Beach, Ca

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2016 Best cap ive bought

    5 Review stars By jason woerner

    This cap is very sturdy.
    This cap has a comfy tight fit on your head and will never slip or get your head wet

    jason woerner
    Batavia, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2015 Comfortable, not too tight

    5 Review stars By Snorkeler

    Most silicone swim caps are painfully tight. Although my head size is average, this XL cap fit snugly.

    Snorkeler
    Bahamas

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Beachlaw

    fit is tight, does its job well

    Beachlaw
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2015 Perfect Racing Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Kyle P.

    This is a perfect racing cap, but I have used it regular swimming, too. I have worn a latex cap with the Aqua V cap (latex cap first, goggles [second or third], and Aqua V cap.). I will have to buy the white and blue Aqua V caps. I have black and yellow (my favorite color) caps. Thank you so much.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2014 good swim cap

    5 Review stars By Jin P.

    good swim cap... I love it.
    I have a same silver cap, already..
    I purchased a white color again.

    Jin P.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2013 Like it

    5 Review stars By Mare

    Very comfortable. Fits well. Leaves room for a pony tail.

    Mare
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2013 GREAT

    5 Review stars By Alex

    Small but GREAT

    Alex
    Bob, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2012 Great cap even for girls

    5 Review stars By E Keith

    Great solid product. Much better than the racer dome

    E Keith
    Gig Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2012 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Susan G.

    Great product and love the color!

    Susan G.
    MEADVILLE, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz