skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2008 Pretty Good

    4 Review stars By shungwon r.

    Its a little small but its great for flip turns

    shungwon r.
    new brighton, MN

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2013 better fit

    4 Review stars By key west swimmer

    i use siicone for winter swimming and this one comes in llarge so it doesn't hurt my ears as much as other models,is thicker and covers more of my ears,for warmth, ect.then speedos less expensive one that only comes in one size.

    key west swimmer
    key west,Florida

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2013 sizing

    4 Review stars By appreciative of reviews

    I have a 15 year old son who is on the smaller side and the large was the correct size. Thank you to the reviewers who had comments regarding sizing. They were very accurate.

    appreciative of reviews
    MA

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2012 Aqua-V large swim cap

    4 Review stars By Jay

    I can get part of the cap over my head to cover my hair, which is short. It isn't too tight. I have a big head. This is the only cap I have been able to comfortably swim with so far. They should make an extra-large Aqua-V cap

    Jay
    Philadelphia

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2012 good for shorter distances

    4 Review stars By mike

    a great cap for thee 50, but i used it for the 400im and it slowly fell off the entire race. I'd still reccomend it for competitive swimmers.

    mike
    DE

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2011 Different than the first lot

    4 Review stars By tmk49

    This lot of caps is a bit shorter than the first lot. It doesn't cover my ears as the earlier ones did. The material seems a bit less stiff as well. Otherwise, still better than any other cap out there -- doesn't slide up as I swim, staying smooth for the whole workout.

    tmk49
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2011 Good Racing Cap

    4 Review stars By SEAL Mom

    This is definitely a racing cap and not an everyday practice cap. Very snug fitting, doesn't stretch much, so order a larger size than you think you need. The silicon just has a different feel than the more common latex. Overall, my swimmer likes it.

    SEAL Mom
    CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Built to last

    4 Review stars By Clare

    I like the strong sides as the other kind of silicone caps rip when I pulled it down over my ears. The cap is not large enough to keep my hair in or cover my ears.

    Clare
    Ewing, New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2011 Cap for someone with a large head

    4 Review stars By Ann G.

    Most swim caps are too small for my head. This one is the correct size and keeps out the water. However initially it was very stiff and hard to put over my hair. Gradually that problem is becoming less of an issue as the silicone material relaxes.

    Ann G.
    clinton, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2011 Well Made

    4 Review stars By Warrior Woman

    Sturdy swim cap. Good sizing.

    Warrior Woman
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2010 snug swim cap

    4 Review stars By shark

    A good cap, however the size "large" that I got is still a little too tight for me. Something a little bigger would be more comfortable.

    shark
    New London, CT

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2009 A solid buy

    4 Review stars By Albert M.

    Though over priced for a swim cap I was impressed overall by the high quality. I was able to drop time in all my events. I would recommend it for a friend.

    Albert M.
    Capitola, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2009 Good Cap

    4 Review stars By John H.

    I ordered 4 larges and 2 mediums for my relay teams (high school). Only one boy (no girls) were able to wear the medium. The larges worked well. They are very tight and I would only recommend for sprint events. The common complaint from my swimmers were that they were very hot and they waited til the last minute to put them on.

    John H.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2009 good cap

    4 Review stars By ling m.

    my daugter has a lot of hair, it feels great

    ling m.
    coos bay, OR

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2009 Very nice!

    4 Review stars By Francisco A.

    fits nice and no wrinkles on it while wearing it.

    Francisco A.
    Davie, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2009 fast cap

    4 Review stars By FastKid345

    It is a great but small cap, I dropped time wearing it.

    FastKid345
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2009 aqua-V

    4 Review stars By l1ntz

    i love this cap, i have yet to were it for a swim meet but ive worn it in practice and it felt great

    l1ntz
    New York, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz