skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2008 looking for a large swimcap

    3 Review stars By Jane

    this one is okay - but not particularly large. I was looking for something to accommodate (and not rip out) my hair. Could have found this anywhere...

    Jane
    Allentown, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Slips off during breaststroke

    3 Review stars By Jason A

    This cap is good for strokes other than breaststroke. Whenever I race breaststroke with it, more and more water goes into it with every breath. It almost came off during a race once and is distracting to me during a race. The large size is probably best for most people, even though it is smaller than most other caps I''ve used. I would recommend that you start with large, and if that is too big, go to medium.

    Also, this cap is a bit thinner than other silicone caps - not latex thin, but not thick.

    Jason A
    Kennebunk, ME

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2015 Slips a little

    3 Review stars By SwimMomMI

    Maybe my swimmer has a larger than normal head, but this cap tends to slip and "creep" off his head while he races.

    SwimMomMI
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2013 very slick

    3 Review stars By Julie

    My son didn't have good luck with this cap. It is very slick on the outside and he had a hard time with his googles staying in place. If you were to purchase this cap you may want to wear googles under it. Would be good as the outside cap if you double cap.

    Julie
    Edmond,OK

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2012 wish it fit!

    3 Review stars By laura

    This cap was too small for my medium (women's) head. Wish it fit because felt like good quality...

    laura
    minneapolis, mn

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2012 Too Small for my head

    3 Review stars By Therese

    It didn't come down far enough. It is definitely rounder and appears to be bigger. It doesn't seem to stretch either. Probably a great cap but I need it to keep the chlorine from my color-treated hair. Will be returning, I think there is another cap for long hair so I can tuck my pony tail in.

    Therese
    Albany NY

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2012 Large does not mean size

    3 Review stars By Rob

    I tried this cap because it was sized as a large and my regular caps fit so tight that they cut into my forehead and I have to keep adjusting the position and I hoped this large would not be so tight. This cap is the same size around as regular sizes. The large refers to the fullness of the top. So I returned it.

    Rob
    Northern Illinois

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2011 fill with air and water

    3 Review stars By ray

    Maybe it is the shape of my head but this cap fills with water. About every 700 meters I have to push the water out. Hard to get on. I would not buy another. I'm sure they are great for short distance buy I swim 3000 meters daily. I did not notice any increase of speed.

    ray
    va

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2011 Overall good cap

    3 Review stars By Tyler

    Uses include lap swimming. Pros- quality material, streamlined design Cons- thought it would be bigger, cap slides up my head after about 14 turns. Still cant find a cap that stays in place!

    Tyler
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Not large enough

    3 Review stars By Big Head J

    I ordered this cap because it was portrayed as "large" on the web site. It is not larger than other caps and therefore not large enough for my head. I am still using it (because it cost $20+) but have the same thought running through my head continuously while I swim because my cap is so tight that the thought cannot escape!!!

    Big Head J
    South Dakota

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 Silicone Aqua-V Large Swim Cap Review

    3 Review stars By Tim

    This cap, while it does the job it is intended for, turned out to be a poor investment on my part. This is my first silicone cap, and will probably be my last. While the shape and design of this cap provides one with an awesome glide like none other, it was quite uncomfortable. Maybe it just takes some getting used to. The first few times I used it, I found myself ripping it off after a half an hour of use because it was just too tight. I will admit that I have a fairly large head, but you would think a large-sized cap would accommodate this. I always value comfort over looks, and while this cap may work effectively and look cool and sleek, it is definitely not very comfortable.

    Tim
    Benicia, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2009 Aqua-V

    3 Review stars By Bud123k

    It's a fast cap in the water, but it's to small on my head. I cant fit all my hair in there!

    Bud123k
    Key Largo, Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2009 Didn't provide what I needed

    3 Review stars By Doug

    This review is probably a bit unfair -- I bought this item for a very specific purpose. It seemed to be the longest swim cap and I had great hopes that it would cover my ears. My goal was to find something that would hold my new waterproof earbud headphones in place so I could listen to my tunes while swimming. Alas, this cap was not long enough to cover my ears. My search for something to hold the earbuds in place continues. If any reader has any ideas, email me at doughagerman@earthlink.net.

    Doug
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2009 Built to last

    3 Review stars By love2shoponline

    This swimcap is billed as "large," and it is slightly bigger than a regular silicone cap, but not as large as I'd hoped for. It is definitely stronger than others, with reinforcement panels over the top and ears, so it won't tear. It covers a bit more of the head, but is still very tight, and I had hoped for a bit more room around the crown of the head.

    love2shoponline
    texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz