skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 6/27/2014 Not Large As Advertised

    1 Review stars By Jezzybelle

    Had difficulty getting it on my head. After getting it on it was so tight it was very uncomfortable. Did not keep my hair dry at all. I was wearing it to protect my hair from chlorine but it did not help. It was not as large as another cap I ordered that was regular size. I will not order again.

    Jezzybelle
    Mineola, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Looking for larger than normal cap - not a contender

    1 Review stars By Russ

    Positive points: Durable cap, due to extra thickness of material.
    Negative points: Overall size smaller area than most.
    Cap actually tighter than normal cap, due to increased material thickness.
    Does not cover larger than average head well at all.
    Not really in the running for a larger than normal cap. Will not order again.

    Russ
    NC

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 Too Small

    1 Review stars By LG

    The swim cap was too small

    LG
    Upper Gwynedd, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 this did not meet my needs

    1 Review stars By mschanee

    this cap was too small and did not meet my needs and was returned.

    mschanee
    Riverdale, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2020 Not Happy

    1 Review stars By Lee

    Although I purchased the x-lg, The cap is so tight I can't stand it. I only put it on for fit once. But it is too much pressure for my head.

    Lee
    Dover, DE.

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2020 Large Silicone Swim Cap For Men

    1 Review stars By Camille

    My husband isn't wild about this cap. There is a thick strip of silicone that runs the length of the cap along the center. What is this for we don't know. Other than that it's okay. My husband doesn't wear it because of the odd design.

    Camille
    Indio, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2015 World's largest head?

    1 Review stars By Robert

    WAY too tight (X-large). Did not cover ears.

    Robert
    Valencia, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2013 Horrible!

    1 Review stars By Tina

    Difficult to put on, doesnt cover my ears and pulled off in the water taking my goggles with it. Not enough room for my hair which is not terribly long. Gave it to my friend....who has a smaller less round head.

    Tina
    Easthampton,MA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2013 Was too small

    1 Review stars By Ev

    Quality good but swim cap labeled "Large" was too small

    Ev
    Cary, NC

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2013 Too small

    1 Review stars By vztigger

    This swimming cap is very tight on me. I have long hair and ended up going with another brand.

    vztigger
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Good for a wet head.

    1 Review stars By tlw

    Doesn't fit well enough to keep hair dry.

    tlw
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2013 Worst Cap Ever!!!

    1 Review stars By Nick Liu

    Uncomfy. tight. do not prefer. get the TYR tracer light cap instead. trust me i have been swimming for ten years and now swim college. Help me made it to the NCAA championships (along with the Lzr elite jammer which is amazing) Trust me get the TYR tracer light instead

    Nick Liu
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2012 not impressed

    1 Review stars By Annie

    Ordered a large but still rolled up as too small

    Annie
    ME

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2012 disappointed

    1 Review stars By Kathy

    I purchased this after reading all of the positive reviews. I found this cap to be extremely small (even though it is sized as Large) and uncomfortably tight. I felt as my hair was being ripped out trying to put it on. I am a woman with shoulder length hair and I could not get my hair in the cap.

    Kathy
    Northfield, New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2012 so dissapointed

    1 Review stars By namock

    it has some wrinkles on it due to being put in a very tight plastic coverage, and not shiny at all

    namock
    Anaheim, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2011 speedo large cap

    1 Review stars By Deborah L.

    Too small and short to be called a large.

    Deborah L.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2011 POOR SIZING!!

    1 Review stars By SRR

    Poor sizing. Thbis must be strictly for guys. I have long hair and ordered a 'large'. I couldn't even get it on. Manufacturers should provide more specific description and sizing for swim caps. This has happened to me in the past. I am disappointed.

    SRR
    PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2011 Tight Ugh!

    1 Review stars By ZB

    Very tight and uncomfortable. I don't even have long hair. Gave me a head ache right away. Returned.

    ZB
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2011 Too thick - clearly for men

    1 Review stars By NewSwim

    Until you receive the product, you have no idea that this is a cap for men. And that it is unusually thick, not large. I returned it promptly.

    NewSwim
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2010 XL? Please!!

    1 Review stars By Eric

    One size does not fit all. Really need an XL. Had to return.

    Eric
    St. Cloud MN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz